Rob Stewart’s award-winning film Revolution on CBC Feb 11

Be sure to catch Rob Stewart‘s award-winning second film, Revolution, airing tomorrow (Saturday, Feb. 11) across the country on Canada’s national TV network, CBC.

Revolution gives an inside look at the work Rob was doing to make the world a cleaner, safer, more ecological place to live. He spent four years working on the film and travelled to some of Earth’s most beautiful and fragile ecosystems. He hosted Powershift Canada in Ottawa to speak about climate change and gathered insight from scientists and experts who have calculated what the future holds for us if nothing changes.

The movie features gorgeous cinematography, both underwater and on land. Revolution was the No. 1 Canadian documentary of 2013, with the highest-grossing opening weekend of any Canadian documentary since his first movie, Sharkwater.

Sir Richard Branson called Revolution “a stunning adventure.”

The movie airs across Canada on CBC tomorrow, February 11 at noon EST, at 9:00 a.m. PST and at 1:30 p.m. in Newfoundland.

If you have seen Revolution and would like to rate/review it, click here.

Share this article:

Comments & Discussion

  1. Samantha • February 10, 2017 @ 9:12 PM

    Good to know, I’ll definitely tune in. I saw it in theatres and really enjoyed it.

Join The Conversation:

Similar Articles

Trending Articles

Current Poll

  • Who was your favorite Oscar host?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...

You Might Also Like


Close Menu