Ryan Reynolds biography

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Ryan Reynolds

Date of Birth: October 23, 1976

Canadian boy Reynolds hails from Vancouver, BC. The youngest of four brothers, Reynolds started acting around the age of 12 when he went with four friends to audition for a part on the series, Fifteen. After beating out 400 other hopefuls for the role of Billy Simpson, Reynolds spent the next four years filming the show (which earned him a Youth in Film Award nomination) along with other series like The Odyssey playing Marco, and guest roles on The Outer Limits, Lonesome Dove: The Outlaw Years and The X-Files.

His first feature credit was in the Canadian film, Ordinary Magic (1993) where he played the lead character, Jeffrey, a Canadian boy raised in India.

By the time he was 18, Reynolds moved down to L.A. to expand his resume. After working on several telefilms including Serving the Silence: The Margarethe Cammermeyer Story and Sabrina, the Teenage Witch, Reynolds landed a co-starring role on the surprise hit sitcom, Two Guys, a Girl and a Pizza Place playing Berg.

Using the exposure from the series, Reynolds moved on to more feature film work, most notably Coming Soon (1999), Dick (1999), and Buying The Cow (2001). Reynolds took the spotlight once again after landing the lead role in the film National Lampoon's Van Wilder (2002). Since then, he's risen to A-list star status, starring in movies such as The Amityville Horror (2005), Definitely, Maybe (2008), The Proposal (2009), the title role in Green Lantern (2011), and Safe House (2012). He also played a cameo in the hit comedy Ted starring Mark Wahlberg. More recently, he starred in The Voices (2015) alongside Anna Kendrick and in Self/less (2015). He can also be seen in Deadpool (2016).

In 2010, Reynolds was named the "Sexiest Man Alive" by People magazine. He was engaged to Canadian rock star Alanis Morrisette, but they broke it off in June 2006. He married Scarlett Johansson in September 2008, but on December 14, 2010, they announced that the marriage was over. In 2011, Reynolds began dating Gossip Girl star Blake Lively and they married September 9, 2012. They have a daughter James Reynolds who was born on December 16, 2014.


Criminal (2016)
Deadpool (2016)
Self/less (2015)
The Voices (2015)
Woman in Gold(2015)
Queen of the Night (2014)
R.I.P.D (2013)
The Croods(2013)
Safe House(2012)
The Change-Up(2011)
Green Lantern(2011)
Paper Man (2009)
The Proposal (2009)
X-Men Origins: Wolverine(2009)
Chaos Theory(2008)
Fireflies in the Garden(2008)
Definitely, Maybe(2008)
The Nines(2007)
Smokin’ Aces (2006)
Just Friends(2005)
Waiting… (2005)
The Amityville Horror(2005)
Blade Trinity (2004)
Harold & Kumar go to White Castle(2004)
The In-Laws(2003)
Buying The Cow(2002)
Van Wilder (2002)
Finder’s Fee (2001)
We All Fall Down(2000)
Big Monster on Campus (2000)
Coming Soon (1999)
Life During Wartime(1997)
Ordinary Magic (1993)

Ryan Reynolds Filmography


X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Genre:  Action | Running Time:  107 min.
Release date:  May 1, 2009 | On DVD/VOD:  September 15, 2009

Current rating: Rating: 3.32
based on 4576 votes and 212 reviews
Rate Movie | Read all user reviews

Cast: Hugh Jackman, Liev Schreiber, Danny Huston, Dominic Monaghan, Ryan Reynolds, Taylor Kitsch, will.i.am , Lynn Collins, Kevin Durand, Daniel Henney