Galaxy Cinemas Barrie

Barrie Showtimes

Galaxy Barrie

72 Commerce Park Drive Barrie, ON, L4N 8W8 (705) 728-1171

Film Classifications Switch to 24 hr clock

To BUY TICKETS (where available), click on the showtime with the ticket icon Online Booking Available

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi Poster

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi

(14A, Action, 144 min) RatingRating: 4.09 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
The 5th Wave Poster

The 5th Wave

(PG, Sci-fi, 112 min) RatingRating: 3.16 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
AAIC: Leonardo Da Vinci: The Genius in Milan Poster

AAIC: Leonardo Da Vinci: The Genius in Milan

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Apr 14:
Sun, May 01:
AAIC: Teatro Alla Scala Poster

AAIC: Teatro Alla Scala

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Mar 31:
The Bolshoi Ballet: Don Quixote Poster

The Bolshoi Ballet: Don Quixote

(Family) Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Apr 10:
Bolshoi Ballet: Spartacus Poster

Bolshoi Ballet: Spartacus

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Mar 06:
The Boy Poster

The Boy

(14A, Horror, 97 min) RatingRating: 3.00 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Carousel Poster

Carousel

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Apr 20:
Sun, Apr 24:
The Choice Poster

The Choice

(PG, Drama, 111 min) RatingRating: 5.00 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Feb 11:
Deadpool Poster

Deadpool

(14A, Action, 106 min) RatingRating: 3.22 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Feb 11:
Fri, Feb 12:
Sat, Feb 13:
Sun, Feb 14:
Mon, Feb 15:
Tue, Feb 16:
Dirty Grandpa Poster

Dirty Grandpa

(18A, Comedy, 102 min) RatingRating: 3.74 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Exhibition on Screen: Goya - Visions of Flesh and Blood Poster

Exhibition on Screen: Goya - Visions of Flesh and Blood

(G, Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Feb 11:
Sun, Feb 28:
Exhibition on Screen: Renoir - The Unknown Artist Poster

Exhibition on Screen: Renoir - The Unknown Artist

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Mar 10:
Mon, Mar 28:
The Finest Hours Poster

The Finest Hours

(PG, Action, 117 min) RatingRating: 4.08 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:

3D Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Florence and the Uffizi Gallery Poster

Florence and the Uffizi Gallery

(PG, Documentary) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Feb 21:
Giselle: Ballet in HD Poster

Giselle: Ballet in HD

Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Apr 17:
Hail, Caesar! Poster

Hail, Caesar!

(PG, Comedy, 106 min) RatingRating: 2.93 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
How to Be Single Poster

How to Be Single

(14A, Comedy, 110 min) RatingRating: 3.00 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Feb 11:
Fri, Feb 12:
Sat, Feb 13:
Sun, Feb 14:
Mon, Feb 15:
Tue, Feb 16:
Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening with Puccini Poster

Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening with Puccini

(Concert) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Mar 20:
Kung Fu Panda 3 Poster

Kung Fu Panda 3

(PG, Family, 95 min) RatingRating: 3.82 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:

3D Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Love Live! The School Idol Movie Poster

Love Live! The School Idol Movie

(Animation) RatingRating: 5.00

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 13:
The Metropolitan Opera: Elektra Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Elektra

(Drama, 105 min) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Apr 30:
The Metropolitan Opera: Madama Butterfly Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Madama Butterfly

(Drama, 198 min) RatingRating: 4.00

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Apr 02:
The Metropolitan Opera: Manon Lescaut Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Manon Lescaut

(Drama, 213 min) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Mar 05:
The Metropolitan Opera: Roberto Devereux Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Roberto Devereux

(Drama, 160 min) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Apr 16:
National Theatre Live: As You Like It Poster

National Theatre Live: As You Like It

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Feb 25:
Sat, Mar 26:
National Theatre Live: Hangmen Poster

National Theatre Live: Hangmen

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Apr 07:
National Theatre Live: Les liaisons dangereuses Poster

National Theatre Live: Les liaisons dangereuses

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 27:
Norm of the North Poster

Norm of the North

(G, Family, 86 min) RatingRating: 3.40 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies Poster

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

(14A, Action, 100 min) RatingRating: 4.50 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Feb 11:
The Revenant Poster

The Revenant

(14A, Thriller, 156 min) RatingRating: 3.54 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Ride Along 2 Poster

Ride Along 2

(PG, Comedy, 102 min) RatingRating: 4.38 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
South Pacific Poster

South Pacific

(Musical, 157 min) Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Mar 09:
Sun, Mar 13:
Star Wars: The Force Awakens Poster

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

(PG, Action, 136 min) RatingRating: 3.75 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:

3D Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Feb 06:
Sun, Feb 07:
Mon, Feb 08:
Tue, Feb 09:
Wed, Feb 10:
Thu, Feb 11:
Stratford Festival: Hamlet Poster

Stratford Festival: Hamlet

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Apr 23:
Thu, Apr 28:
Stratford Festival: The Taming of the Shrew Poster

Stratford Festival: The Taming of the Shrew

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Mar 12:
Thu, Mar 17:
Teatro alla Scala - Il tempio delle meraviglie Poster

Teatro alla Scala - Il tempio delle meraviglie

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Mon, Apr 04:
Ted '16: Dream

Ted '16: Dream "Opening Night" LIVE

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Mon, Feb 15:
When Harry Met Sally... Poster

When Harry Met Sally...

(Comedy, 96 min) RatingRating: 3.62 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Feb 14:
Wed, Feb 17:
Women of Faith: An Amazing Joyful Journey Poster

Women of Faith: An Amazing Joyful Journey

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Feb 18:
WWE WrestleMania 2016 Poster

WWE WrestleMania 2016

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Apr 03:
Zathura Poster

Zathura

(PG, Sci-Fi, 101 min) RatingRating: 3.91 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 06:
Zoolander 2 Poster

Zoolander 2

(STC, Comedy, 100 min) RatingRating: 5.00 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Fri, Feb 12:
Sat, Feb 13:
Sun, Feb 14:
Mon, Feb 15:
Tue, Feb 16:

Showtimes from Sat, Feb 06 to Sun, May 01change date

Galaxy Cinemas Barrie

This theatre opened in 2006 with 2,126 seats and includes 12 screens and two party rooms. The Galaxy Cinemas Barrie offers all the popular box-office hits on 12 screens. The Theatre also has a Stars and Strollers Program, which allows new parents and their babies to attend a screening of new release movies with lowered volume levels, dimmed lighting and stroller parking suited for infants and toddlers up to 36 months old. Wheelchair accessibility is offered, as are Fidelio described video, Assisted Listening Devices and CaptiView Captioning.