Galaxy Cinemas Barrie

Barrie Showtimes

Galaxy Barrie

72 Commerce Park Drive Barrie, ON, L4N 8W8 (705) 728-1171

Film Classifications Switch to 24 hr clock

To BUY TICKETS (where available), click on the showtime with the ticket icon Online Booking Available

Allied Poster

Allied

(14A, 121 min) RatingRating: 4.04 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Arrival Poster

Arrival

(PG, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, 116 min) RatingRating: 3.41 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Bad Santa 2 Poster

Bad Santa 2

(18A, Comedy, 87 min) RatingRating: 2.62 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
The Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker Poster

The Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker

(Family) Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Dec 11:
Botticelli - Inferno Poster

Botticelli - Inferno

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Jan 18:
Sun, Jan 29:
Doctor Strange Poster

Doctor Strange

(PG, Action, 114 min) RatingRating: 3.87 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Doctor Who: The Return of Doctor Mysterio Poster

Doctor Who: The Return of Doctor Mysterio

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Dec 28:
The Edge of Seventeen Poster

The Edge of Seventeen

(14A, Comedy, 103 min) RatingRating: 4.15 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Exhibition On Screen: I, Claude Monet Poster

Exhibition On Screen: I, Claude Monet

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Feb 22:
Sun, Feb 26:
Exhibition on Screen: The Curious World of Hieronymous Bosch Poster

Exhibition on Screen: The Curious World of Hieronymous Bosch

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Dec 14:
Sun, Jan 08:
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Poster

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

(PG, Fantasy, 133 min) RatingRating: 3.51 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Girls und Panzer der Film (Girls & Panzer Gekijo-ban) Poster

Girls und Panzer der Film (Girls & Panzer Gekijo-ban)

(Animation) RatingRating: 5.00

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Jan 26:
Hacksaw Ridge Poster

Hacksaw Ridge

(18A, 131 min) RatingRating: 4.46 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
It's A Wonderful Life - Classic Film Series Poster

It's A Wonderful Life - Classic Film Series

(PG, Drama, 130 min) RatingRating: 5.00 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 22:
Sat, Dec 24:
London Road Poster

London Road

(PG, Musical, 92 min) Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
The Metropolitan Opera: L'Amour de Loin Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: L'Amour de Loin

(153 min) RatingRating: 5.00

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 10:
The Metropolitan Opera: Nabucco Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Nabucco

(Musical) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Jan 07:
The Metropolitan Opera: Rusalka Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Rusalka

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 25:
Miss Sloane Poster

Miss Sloane

(Thriller, 132 min) RatingRating: 4.50 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Moana Poster

Moana

(PG, Family, 103 min) RatingRating: 4.95 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 10:

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:

3D Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:

3D Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Moonlight Poster

Moonlight

(14A, Drama, 110 min) RatingRating: 4.18 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
National Theatre Live: Amadeus Poster

National Theatre Live: Amadeus

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Mar 04:
National Theatre Live: No Man's Land Poster

National Theatre Live: No Man's Land

(Drama, 150 min) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Jan 14:
Nocturnal Animals Poster

Nocturnal Animals

(14A, Thriller, 116 min) RatingRating: 3.75 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Office Christmas Party Poster

Office Christmas Party

(14A, 105 min) RatingRating: 1.80 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Poster

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

(Action, 133 min) RatingRating: 4.23 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:
Fri, Dec 16:
Sat, Dec 17:
Sun, Dec 18:
Mon, Dec 19:
Tue, Dec 20:
Wed, Dec 21:
Thu, Dec 22:
Fri, Dec 23:
Sat, Dec 24:
Sun, Dec 25:
Mon, Dec 26:
Tue, Dec 27:
Wed, Dec 28:
Thu, Dec 29:
Fri, Dec 30:
Sat, Dec 31:
Sun, Jan 01:
Mon, Jan 02:
Rules Don't Apply Poster

Rules Don't Apply

(14A, Comedy, 126 min) RatingRating: 3.89 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Dec 08:
Trolls Poster

Trolls

(G, Family, 92 min) RatingRating: 3.96 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Thu, Dec 08:
Fri, Dec 09:
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:

Showtimes from Thu, Dec 08 to Sat, Mar 04change date

Galaxy Cinemas Barrie

This theatre opened in 2006 with 2,126 seats and includes 12 screens and two party rooms. The Galaxy Cinemas Barrie offers all the popular box-office hits on 12 screens. The Theatre also has a Stars and Strollers Program, which allows new parents and their babies to attend a screening of new release movies with lowered volume levels, dimmed lighting and stroller parking suited for infants and toddlers up to 36 months old. Wheelchair accessibility is offered, as are Fidelio described video, Assisted Listening Devices and CaptiView Captioning.