SilverCity Thunder Bay

Thunder Bay Showtimes

SilverCity Thunder Bay

850 North May Street Thunder Bay, ON, P7C 6A5 (807) 628-8455

Film Classifications Switch to 24 hr clock

To BUY TICKETS (where available), click on the showtime with the ticket icon Online Booking Available

Allied Poster

Allied

(14A, 121 min) RatingRating: 3.93 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:35pm
  • 10:30pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Arrival Poster

Arrival

(PG, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, 116 min) RatingRating: 3.42 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:25pm
  • 10:15pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Bad Santa 2 Poster

Bad Santa 2

(18A, Comedy, 87 min) RatingRating: 2.62 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 10:20pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
The Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker Poster

The Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker

(Family) Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Dec 11:
Doctor Strange Poster

Doctor Strange

(PG, Action, 114 min) RatingRating: 3.89 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:30pm
  • 10:10pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
The Edge of Seventeen Poster

The Edge of Seventeen

(14A, Comedy, 103 min) RatingRating: 4.15 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:35pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Poster

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

(PG, Fantasy, 133 min) RatingRating: 3.51 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:30pm
  • 10:30pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:05pm
  • 10:10pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Fifty Shades Darker Poster

Fifty Shades Darker

(Drama) RatingRating: 5.00 Watch Trailer

Ultra AVX Showtimes

Thu, Feb 09:
Fri, Feb 10:
Sat, Feb 11:
Sun, Feb 12:
Girls und Panzer der Film (Girls & Panzer Gekijo-ban) Poster

Girls und Panzer der Film (Girls & Panzer Gekijo-ban)

(Animation) RatingRating: 5.00

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Jan 26:
Hacksaw Ridge Poster

Hacksaw Ridge

(14A, 131 min) RatingRating: 4.46 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:30pm
  • 10:35pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
It's A Wonderful Life - Classic Film Series Poster

It's A Wonderful Life - Classic Film Series

(PG, Drama, 130 min) RatingRating: 5.00 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 22:
Sat, Dec 24:
The Metropolitan Opera: L'Amour de Loin Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: L'Amour de Loin

(153 min) RatingRating: 5.00

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 10:
The Metropolitan Opera: Nabucco Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Nabucco

(Musical) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Jan 07:
The Metropolitan Opera: Rusalka Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Rusalka

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Feb 25:
Moana Poster

Moana

(PG, Family, 103 min) RatingRating: 4.95 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:10pm
  • 10:00pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

Ultra AVX Showtimes

Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:40pm
  • 10:25pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
National Theatre Live: Amadeus Poster

National Theatre Live: Amadeus

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Mar 04:
National Theatre Live: No Man's Land Poster

National Theatre Live: No Man's Land

(Drama, 150 min) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Jan 14:
Nocturnal Animals Poster

Nocturnal Animals

(14A, Thriller, 116 min) RatingRating: 3.75 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:20pm
  • 10:20pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:
Office Christmas Party Poster

Office Christmas Party

(14A, 105 min) RatingRating: 1.50 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Thu, Dec 15:

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Thu, Dec 15:

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:

Ultra AVX Showtimes

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:45pm
  • 10:35pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Poster

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

(STC, Action, 133 min) RatingRating: 4.23 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:

3D Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:

3D / Ultra AVX Showtimes

Thu, Dec 15:
Fri, Dec 16:
Sat, Dec 17:
Sun, Dec 18:
Mon, Dec 19:
Tue, Dec 20:
Wed, Dec 21:
Thu, Dec 22:
Fri, Dec 23:
Sat, Dec 24:
Sun, Dec 25:
Mon, Dec 26:
Tue, Dec 27:
Wed, Dec 28:
Thu, Dec 29:
Fri, Dec 30:
Sat, Dec 31:
Sun, Jan 01:
Mon, Jan 02:
Tue, Jan 03:
Wed, Jan 04:
Thu, Jan 05:
Trolls Poster

Trolls

(G, Family, 92 min) RatingRating: 3.96 Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:

3D Showtimes (CC / DVS)

Fri, Dec 09:
  • 7:05pm
  • 9:45pm
Sat, Dec 10:
Sun, Dec 11:
Mon, Dec 12:
Tue, Dec 13:
Wed, Dec 14:
Thu, Dec 15:

Showtimes from Sat, Dec 10 to Sat, Mar 04change date

SilverCity Thunder Bay

One of the largest destinations for moviegoers in Northwestern Ontario, the 12-screen SilverCity complex offers all of the regular movie theatre features and more. Located on the fair grounds of the Canadian Lakehead Exhibition, a complex which hosts an annual summer fair and other special community events, the SilverCity also entertains beyond the big screen with a variety of food concessions and a TechTown video game centre. For those more interested in going beyond the regular Hollywood fare, the North of Superior Film Association started hosting their annual Northwest Filmfest at the SilverCity in March 2011.