New Stars Wars film gets official title

force-awakensThere’s exciting news in the Star Wars world – not only has the new film just completed principal photography, but it has a title! Walt Disney just announced today on their Facebook page that the newest Star Wars film, previously known as Star Wars: Episode VII, has been titled Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The movie stars Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Carrie FisherAndy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Oscar Isaac, Max von Sydow and Lupita Nyong’o and is directed by J.J. Abrams. Star Wars: The Force Awakens hits theaters December 18, 2015.

Share this article:

Comments & Discussion

  1. There are no comments yet, why not be the first?

Join The Conversation:

Similar Articles

Trending Articles

Current Poll

  • Ad Astra releases this week. What's your favorite space movie?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...

You Might Also Like

Close Menu