The Hurt Locker (2008)

Nominated for nine Oscars in 2010, the Iraq war action drama The Hurt Locker hauled in six wins including Best Picture and Best Director for Kathryn Bigelow, who became the first woman to be honored with that particular prize. But the film's success originated with its 2008 TIFF premiere, where it was showered with praise. The movie starred Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Guy Pearce and Ralph Fiennes.

Share This Gallery:

Comments & Discussion

  1. There are no comments yet, why not be the first?

Join The Conversation:

Trending Articles

You Might Also Like

Close Menu