Ashley Greene biography

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1

Ashley Greene

Date of Birth: February 21, 1987

Born in Jacksonville, Florida, Ashley Greene was a relative newcomer to acting when she landed the coveted role of Alice Cullen in the major motion picture Twilight . Having started out as a model, she segued into acting in 2006 with a guest role on Crossing Jordan before becoming a regular on the short-lived soap opera Desire.

Greene made her big screen debut with an appearance in King of California (2007), starring Michael Douglas and Evan Rachel Wood, before playing the psychic vampire, Alice Cullen, in Twilight (2008). Since then, she's appeared with Kellan Lutz, who plays her big brother in Twilight , in the film A Warrior's Heart (2011). She has also reprised her role for the rest of the Twilight films: The Twilight Saga: New Moon (2009), The Twilight Saga: Eclipse (2010), The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 (2011) and The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 (2012).

After finally finishing with the vampire series, Ashley was able to take on other types of films, such as the comedy Butter (2012) with Jennifer Garner and Hugh Jackman, and the horror film The Apparition (2012) opposite Sebastian Stan. She also had a recurring role on the television series Pan Am, about the drama of pilots and flight attendants.

Ashley Greene Filmography


The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1

Genre:  Drama, Romance, Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time:  117 min.
Release Date: November 18, 2011
DVD: February 11, 2012

Current rating: Rating: 4.00
based on 1104 votes and 322 reviews
Rate Movie | Read all user reviews

Cast: Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, Taylor Lautner, Billy Burke, Peter Facinelli, Elizabeth Reaser, Kellan Lutz, Nikki Reed, Jackson Rathbone, Ashley Greene, Michael Sheen, Anna Kendrick, Sarah Clarke, Christian Camargo, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, Booboo Stewart, Mia Maestro, Casey Labow, Maggie Grace, Myanna Buring, Michael Welch

Inspiration: Stephenie Meyer