Emily Alyn Lind biography

Emily Alyn Lind

Date of Birth: May 6, 2002

Emily Alyn Lind made her movie debut at the age of five, playing the younger version of Dakota Fanning’s character Lily in the 2008 film The Secret Life of Bees. As the daughter of producer John Lind and actress Barbara Alyn Woods, as well as an older sister named Natalie and a younger sister named Alyvia who are also actresses, a career in show business seemed a natural choice for young Emily.

Since her debut, Emily has appeared in films such as Dear Dumb Diary, Enter the Void, J. Edgar, The Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia, and Movie 43.

On television, she played recurring roles as Emily Gardener on the series Eastwick (2009 - 2010) and as Emma Lavery on the soap opera All My Children (2010).

She has also had a recurring role as a young Amanda Clarke on the series Revenge, and has made guest appearances on shows such as Medium, Flashpoint, Criminal Minds, Suburgatory and Hawaii Five-0.

Despite her young age, Emily is passionate about giving back to charity, and has been involved with Make-A-Wish foundation since playing a young cancer patient in the movie November Christmas.

Emily has won awards for her acting, including a National Youth Arts Award in 2011 for November Christmas and a Young Artist Award for her role in Revenge. Most recently, she played a role in the horror film Lights Out and also appears in the horror-comedy film The Babysitter.

Emily Alyn Lind Filmography


Emily Alyn Lind Photo