Emmanuelle Riva biography

Emmanuelle Riva

Date of Birth: February 24, 1927

Born in Cheniménil, France, Emmanuelle Riva has appeared in over 40 films since her debut. In 2013, Emmanuelle received an Academy Award for her performance in Amour (2012), which made her the oldest actress to have ever been nominated in the Best Actress category.


Amour (2012)
Le Skylab (2011)
The Great Alibi (2008)
Eros Therapy (2004)
Vert Paradis (2003)
C’est La Vie (2001)
Venus Beauty Institute (1999)
XXL (1997)
Three Colors: Blue (1993)
Loin Du Brésil (1992)
For Sasha (1991)
La Passion De Bernadette (1989)
Les Tribulations De Balthazar Kober (1988)
Un Homme à Ma Taille (1983)
Liberté, La Nuit (1983)
The Eyes, the Mouth (1982)
Is There A Frenchman In The House? (1982)
Along the Fango River (1975)
I Will Walk Like a Crazy Horse (1973)
Man of Desire (1971)
Safari 5000 (1969)
Risky Business (1967)
Thomas the Impostor (1965)
Le coup de grâce (1965)
I Kill, You Kill (1965)
Le Gros Coup (1964)
The Hours of Love (1963)
Therese (1962)
Climats (1962)
Léon Morin, Priest (1961)
Adua et Ses Compagnes (1960)
Recourse in Grace (1960)
Kapò (1960)
Hiroshima Mon Amour (1960)
The Possessors (1959)

Emmanuelle Riva Filmography


Emmanuelle Riva Photo