Shiloh Fernandez biography

Red Riding Hood

Shiloh Fernandez

Date of Birth: February 26, 1985

Shiloh Fernandez grew up in the small Northern California town of Ukiah and, at age 19, moved to Los Angeles to pursue acting. He first gained praise in the 2006 telefilm Crossroads: A Story of Forgiveness. The following year, he made his feature film debut in the indie thriller Interstate.

Shiloh's subsequent film credits include the drama RED , which premiered at the 2008 Sundance Film Festival; Gardens of the Night alongside John Malkovich; From Within opposite Thomas Dekker; Deadgirl , which premiered at the 2008 Toronto International Film Festival; the critically-acclaimed Cadillac Records , in which he co-starred with Adrien Brody, Beyoncé Knowles, Jeffrey Wright and Gabrielle Union; 16 to Life and Happiness Runs .

On television, Shiloh has guest-starred on Gossip Girl and has had recurring and guest roles on a number of series, including Jericho, Showtime's United States of Tara created by Diablo Cody, Three Rivers and CSI: NY.

He's played starring roles in Warner Bros. feature film Red Riding Hood alongside Amanda Seyfried and in the independent film Skateland , which premiered in competition at the 2010 Sundance Film Festival and went on to earn applause at other film festivals. More recently, he starred in White Bird in a Blizzard (2014) alongside Shailene Woodley.

Shiloh Fernandez Filmography


Red Riding Hood

Genre:  Comedy, Drama, Thriller
Running Time:  100 min.
Release Date: March 11, 2011
DVD: June 14, 2011

Current rating: Rating: 3.48
based on 510 votes and 149 reviews
Rate Movie | Read all user reviews

Cast: Amanda Seyfried, Gary Oldman, Billy Burke, Shiloh Fernandez, Max Irons, Virginia Madsen, Lukas Haas, Julie Christie