Tom Felton biography

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Tom Felton

Date of Birth: September 22, 1987

Tom Felton has been acting professionally since the age of eight, when he starred as Peagreen Clock in Peter Hewitt's fantastical tale The Borrowers . The role brought him to the attention of director Andy Tennant, who cast him as Jodie Foster's son in the major motion picture Anna And The King .

On television, Felton has appeared in a number of series in the U.K., including Bugs, in which he played James, and Second Sight, opposite Clive Owen. He has also starred in two BBC Radio 4 plays, The Wizard of Earthsea and Here's to Everyone. He has also been featured in several top television commercials.

Since completing his role as Harry Potter's arch-enemy and Slytherin leader Draco Malfoy in all of the Harry Potter films, Felton traveled to California to audition for American projects and has earned roles in Rise of the Planet of the Apes (2011) with James Franco and The Apparition (2012) with Twilight 's Ashley Greene. Most recently, he starred in Risen (2016), A United Kingdom (2017) with David Oyelowo and Rosamund Pike, and the war drama Megan Leavey (2017) with Kate Mara.

Tom Felton Filmography


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Genre:  Action/Adventure, Drama, Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time:  139 min.
Release Date: July 11, 2007
DVD: December 11, 2007
Netflix: February 1, 2019

Current rating: Rating: 3.40
based on 6480 votes and 269 reviews
Rate Movie | Read all user reviews

Cast: Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Robbie Coltrane, Ralph Fiennes, Michael Gambon, Brendan Gleeson, Richard Griffiths, Jason Isaacs, Gary Oldman, Alan Rickman, Maggie Smith, Emma Thompson, Julie Walters, Helena Bonham Carter, Imelda Staunton, Fiona Shaw, Warwick Davis, David Thewlis, Robert Hardy, David Bradley, Mark Williams, Tom Felton, Matthew Lewis, Evanna Lynch, Katie Leung, Harry Melling, Bonnie Wright

Inspiration: J.K. Rowling