Willow Shields biography

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2


Date of Birth: June 1, 2000

Born in Albuquerque, New Mexico, Willow Shields has a twin sister Autumn and one older brother, River.

In 2008, Willow landed her first acting job doing voiceover work in the short film Las Vegas New Mexico 1875. Her part was small, in which she voiced a girl watching a gunfight. That same year, she made a guest appearance on the USA series In Plain Sight. Willow’s first TV movie was in 2011, in the Hallmark Hall of Fame movie Beyond the Blackboard, in which she starred alongside Canadian Emily VanCamp.

Willow’s big break happened in 2011, when she was cast as Primrose Everdeen in the much-anticipated film adaptation of Suzanne Collins’ science fiction novel The Hunger Games. Directed by Gary Ross, the film starred Jennifer Lawrence, Liam Hemsworth and Elizabeth Banks and was released in 2012. Willow then went on to star in an episode of R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour that same year.

Willow reprised her role for the second film of the trilogy, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire , as well as in the third and fourth films. She also has roles in three upcoming films: Conversations with Andy, The Wonder, and A Fall From Grace.

Willow Shields Filmography


The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2

Genre:  Action/Adventure, Drama, Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time:  137 min.
Release Date: November 20, 2015
DVD: March 22, 2016

Current rating: Rating: 3.29
based on 420 votes and 106 reviews
Rate Movie | Read all user reviews

Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Julianne Moore, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright, Willow Shields, Sam Claflin, Jena Malone, Natalie Dormer, Stanley Tucci, Donald Sutherland

Inspiration: Suzanne Collins