Amsterdam - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.77 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.77

Based on 44 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.77 22.73%
  • User rating: 3.77 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.77 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.77 18.18%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2022

I so enjoyed this movie. The style is definitely reminiscent of older style movies, but I LOVED the dialogue! Great writing, interesting characters, and fantastic acting.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2022

Dark humor, interesting story line and great characters

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2022

Enjoyed the movie very much. A very pessimistic topic explained in a witty way. Great movie!

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2022

This had an exceptional cast, especially Christian Bale, and it did not work. It was one of those quirky pictures that either work for you or not. For me not. Too bad. Margot Robbie looks fabulous I must mention, Wasted my time though.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2022

Not even a cameo by Eddie Torres. What a waste.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2022

I just submitted a good review but it came up one star, I meant it to be four stars.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2022

I never listen to the critics so I decided to see this regardless of their negative reviews..glad that I did, it was excellent!

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2022

Horrible couldn't get into it at all. Just plain stupid.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2022

2 hrs and 14 mins of my life I'll never get back

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2022

This is an amazing movie; that said, stylistically, this movie may not be everybody's cup of tea. It's a period piece (1930's); hence, it paces itself more slowly, deliberately, vaguely and viscerally (for the first half or so)--for some, it may 'appear' a bit scattered and random. At times, it feels almost 'noir-esque'. It's a bit of an off-beat mystery which starts off with a dead body of course, and people who have an interest in finding out what happened. The movie is based on actual historical events concerning politics, money, and elite level hijinks. It has appropriately timed character development for the people involved while it subtly serpentines itself toward a satisfying/illuminating finish--a finish that smacks hard of current day events and politics.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2022

GREAT GREAT GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2022

So many stars in this movie. Christian Bale was AMAZING. The premise of the movie was thought provoking. You had to actually watch and “listen” to everything that was being said to appreciate the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2022

It took about a half hour to realize what was going to happen. But once you “got it”, you couldn’t take your eyes off the screen for even a minute. Excellent acting and if you read at the very beginning on the screen “some of the events actually took place”. The speech at the very end was so touching. Again - great movie

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2022

Entertaining! Intriguing! Exciting! I loved the friendship trio.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2022

Hard to follow plot and really overall bad directing Reviews were misleading with 5 star rating.

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2022

I must have thought because it had so many stars playing that this movie must be good. NOPE!

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2022

We enjoyed the movie! Christian Bale was great! a lot of good characters, that made the show very entertaining!!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2022

Story was interesting and entertaining. I’d watch it again!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: