Avatar 3D - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.48 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.48

Based on 3154 votes and 711 reviews


  • User rating: 4.48 73.90%
  • User rating: 4.48 13.08%
  • User rating: 4.48 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.48 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.48 5.19%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 711

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2022

Excellent movie. Great special effects, storyline, everything. Actually worth seeing in imax 3D

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2022

Beautifully filmed. Great message for mankind.

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2010

HATE IT!!!!! go see something better

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2010

Great to see again on Imax this time

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

A fab movie in 3D. Saw it twice in theater and I'm not an action fan. I loved the visuals and the underlying theme of the movie was very powerful. Saw it with the added themes the 2nd time.... hardly noticed anything added... def see it in 3D if you can!

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

It was worth it for the special effects. The plot was rather banal though.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

So beautiful in 3D, i loved it!!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

so so good. One of the best

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

Visuals were amazing. It was a bit long though, so make sure you haven't been sitting in your seat for a long while already and go to the washroom before hand

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

Great visuals. Story was kind of done before though.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

It was a great & awesome movie me & my son were glued to the movie screen from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

Very excellent graphics... highly recommended

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2010

stupendous new technology. intersting new take on an old story too

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2010

This was wonderful. Sadly I do not have a 3D TV to enjoy this in my home theatre, but it is still quite good.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2010

Totally well worth watching. Great movie.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

A truly beautiful experience, and MUST SEE on the BIG SCREEN!!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

If you haven't seen it yet, what are you waiting for? Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Best 3 - D movie ever!!! James Cameron is a real genius. Makes one movie every ten years and totally worth the hype!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

A wonderful movie. The first I've see where 3-D really makes a difference. Nature, personified by the brilliantly represented plants and animals, is a character in the film, and the tragedy of the threat to it is a major theme. (It is more than "Dances with Wolves" revisited). Any snorkeler will recognize the forms and movement of the plants spreading or drifting down through the air-marine animals have the same form and movement. The male lead learns to live in and appreciate the "native way"; using his body rather than machines -one reason for the Dances With Wolves comparisons. The concept of avatars is very clever. The armed forces sneeer at the people and environment they actively destr

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

This was truly amazing movie, I loved it. Must see on the big screen. The effects were fantastic.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Extreme action and a great story line.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Best movie ever!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Loved it!!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

Great reboot of Dancing with Wolves (in 3D)

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Excellent entertainment!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

fantastic

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

can't wait to see it again

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

Best movie of this genre, that I've seen in a long time. The dialogue was poor, cheesy even. I was wowed by the visuals and found the story interesting.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Amazing special effects!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

Greatest movie ever made!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

give me the creeps but great

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

highly entertaining and great visual effect

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

Not my type of movie but the others that I was with really loved it.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

The 3D effect really made this movie. It was a nice little story but it was the 3D that did it.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

I just loved this movie hope there is sequal.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

I loved it!!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

Excellent entertainment.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

well done -good effects

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

WASN'T TOO SURE IF WE WANTED TO SEE IT, WHEN ALL OUR TEENAGE BOYS WANTED TO....THOUGHT IT WOULDN'T BE SOMETHING US ADULTS WOULD LIKE...IT WAS FANTASTIC,FURTURISTIC AND FASCINATING!

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

Such eye candy was never a dull moment must see

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

Truly an amazing movie experience!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

A wonderful Sci-fi in 3D I will definitely watch it again and recommend it to my family and friends

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

Not as amazing a movie as I thought it would be considering the hype about it. Not horrible either though.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

The story unique and touching and the effects were so well done that the real world blended with CGI.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Excellent movie. The effects were groundbreaking, the story was compelling. Terrific movie. Summer blockbuster of the year!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Great Film. Best 3d animation of any 3d movie I've seen so far. Great social commentary and original plot. Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

awsome movie one of my favourites

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Just a fabulous awesome movie.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Loved it. Can't wait for #2

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2010

Action and visuals were amazing. The story was even better than expected.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: