Avatar - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 451 to 499 of 499

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Best movie ever....IMAX 3D is spectacular!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Just saw Avatar,This movie is a game changer.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

I was excellent I really enjoy it, can wait to see it again

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2009

Crazed, expensive anti-American drivel. Cameron, a Canadian, has turned into one of "them," the liberal rabble in Canada who hate Americans as a kind of birthright. For the man who made the outstanding "True Lies" to spend 10 years making this, it's astonishing.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Has not expecting much...The movie blow me away!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

this is the best movie ever made! It opened yesterday and I've already seen it twice!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Amazing movie... i am never pleased with movies but this movie was amazing... best movie ever made, im going to watch it again in theatres and buy the dvd when it comes out...

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2009

this film was garbage.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

9.5/10 BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR. MUST BE SEEN IN DIGITAL 3D! GO NOW!

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2009

Dances with Wolves in Space. Not a bad movie, but not groundbreaking or original. This is not the future of movies. 3 stars.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Its probably a 4.5/5, but I'll give it a 5 just for all the meatheads that gave it 1,2 or 3. Great movie, story line, etc etc.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

A must see movie!!!

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2009

if people consider this the best movie ever made or the greatest animation in years, they have been living under a rock or only watching Walt Disney movies. Just because he got lucky with one movie *titanic*. Every one acts and treats all his movies like they are the next titanic. And as the how many people went to see a movie,Star Wars is still the number one movie of all time. To beat Star Wars a movie would need to make 1.5 Billion dollars (inflation taken into acount) (google it if you think i lie).... Remeber when Star Wars came out people were paying 2/3$ to go to a movie where when titanic and Dark Knight came out people were and are paying 10-15$ a person. Less people = more money.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

absolutly brilliant suff. far surpasses the brilliance of star wars. it had a deep well thought out stryline that i believe will please anyone.I loved it and will see it again anytime. this is my new favorite move. this really is brilliant state of the art stuff. go see it and be prepared to be blown away

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2009

WOWWWW DUDEEEE!!! THIS WAS TOTALLY WICKED IT'S LIKE ANIMATION MEETS MAN! but so many twees dieing....BUT WHO CARES BEST MOVIE 4EVER! BEST 2AND A HALF HOURS OF MA LIFE! BEST ANIMATION I HAVE EVER CEEN WITH LIKE MA OWN TWO EYES! BEST BEST BEST THING IN THE WORLD!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

incredibly entertaining, visually stunning movie

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

I loved this movie..It brought out the true nature of mankind and what we have done to our own planet. Must see

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

The Best Movie I'v seen in a long time. Good acting. It blow's your mind.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

Saw the Sneak Preview in 3D. Absolutely the most well made movie in history.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

This is movie is amazing and the best animation I’ve seen today including Advent Children. It’s a +1 or better version of 2007’s Battle of Terra.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

Absolutely amazing!!!! A MUST see.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

one of the greatest movies i have ever seen, i have never actually felt for the characters in a movie as strongly as i did for the characters in this one, you feel just as the main characters feel i found it spectacular in every way.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

love it..you wont even feel the three hours go by

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2009

this movie is Captain Planet meets the Thunder Cats. All the great directors of our time, ARE losing their souls in their computer hard drives BLAH

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

OMG I LOVE IT!!! <3

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

I read a lot of Fantasy and Science Fiction and the authors that can make the world real for you are the best. Half way through this movie I asked my husband who is not a reader can you believe in this world and he gave an unqualifed yes. We are going to see it again only this time in 3D and I can't wait. Awesome 5 star movie.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

WOW I LOVED IT!!!!!!! ITS A MUST SEE! def will be watching it again in 3D!!!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

absolutly brilliant i love it see it see it see it im telling you in the enviroments of the move you can not diferentiate the animated enviroments parts from the real any haters out there should be shunned this is beautiful stuff that surpasses star wars i am a huge star wars fan and just loved this its absolutly beautiful in 3d it will blow you away i have very high expectation and this delivered way better then the trailer

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

awesome. must see movie of the decade....

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

Most Incredible Movie ever... IMAX 3D is Incredible.. must see on IMax! Best overall movie experience have ever had... WOW words can't express this movie, it is a MUST SEE on IMAX 3D to really know what the hype is all about!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

A bit of Aliens,Jurassic Park and other recent sci-fi films.Amazing special effects and an interesting plot.Five stars as a 3D film and 4 stars for plot.A very good fantasy.

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2009

If you are into cartoons well yeah...otherwise I dont see they hype....not my cup of tea...

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

James Cameron at his very best. Wow!!! This film is absolutely spectacular. Forget about the reviews, and see it for yourself. 14 years in the making... and well worth the wait. Thank you James Cameron.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

was an AMAZING MOVIE... James Cameron is brilliant, he binding everything in one movie... mindblowingg film....

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

Extraordinary Film. James Cameron is a genius

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

AVATAR! AVATAR! AVATAR! AVATAR! IN 3-D! IN 3-D! IN 3-D! IN 3-D! MUST-SEE! MUST-SEE! MUST-SEE! MUST-SEE!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

saw it on imax 3d. ive never seen anything else like this. i was in complete awe.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

very good! seen it last night going again for sure!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

Awesome, just breathtaking watching the world of Pandora. Acting was pretty good too. Must-see.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

Epic, Stunning, Great story. Just go see it

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

wow! One of the best movies in 2009.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

spectacular!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2009

If not for 2012, this would be the movie of the year!

User review rating: 2 December 18, 2009

WOW 300 million price tage and nothing really new... animation was all right but there is and has been better movies coem out. People talk about the groundbreaking animation... if you actually pay attention to the cartoon/video game market the animation is not that great. (it is the cartoon and video game market that keeps making and breaking the new standards in animation) Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children was a way better movie, better story, and i think better animation without a 300+ million price tag. 300 million here's a great idea hire Micheal Bay. His movies have way less price tags and look so much better. Transformers did a better job at blending computer animation and re

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

one of the best films ever,its a experience u wont forget, watch it everyone, if you dont ur missing out

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

Visually Stunning- a world that beyond those in Star Wars!!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

I would probably rate this a 4.5, as the storyline is a great but a little familiar and the characters could use a little more development. However, this movie is unlike anything you've seen. The visual effects alone are reason to spend the money on a 3D screening. Just GO.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

what a good and awsome movie. 5/5

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: