Avatar - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 499

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

great movie...we will see it again and again and again and bring friends and family with us

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

I am only 11 years old, but even i know that is the best movie ever created and the people that say it`s bad are only pretending that they went to see it, I ent to see it twice in 3D and it still strikes me how hard it must have been to make it that awesome. AVATAR RULES!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

Avatar was a very strong and well done movie. The world that James Cameron created in Pandora is amazingly beautiful and basically is a story in itself. Acting was pretty consistent throughout the entire movie, great performances from Michelle Rodriguez and Zoe Saldana. It's true that the story is somewhat original and many people have hated Avatar because it is just like Furn Gully or Pocahontas, but don't say that this is a bad movie because of that. Think about this, Furn Gully was released in 1992, Pocahontas in 1995, Avatar was written 15 years before it was released, so 1994, BEFORE Pocahontas and only 2 years after Furn Gully...

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

the moive was fantastic i loved it.It had action love and funny bits to it. P.S the best moive i have ever wached now i wont the game avatar.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2010

Really? A film cannot rely soley on CGI, that's just my radical opinion. Everything was sub par except the landscape and animals of Pandora. Please, keep going to see this film so Cameron can rake in more cash, and as a result have an even bigger budget for his next film; thus ensuring bigger, flashier films of little substance (see Michael Bay).

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2010

I love that comment LAME. You must have seen some of the previews on TV but still went to see it. Next time stay home with a book and a glass of wine. The movie was visually stunning,I'd see it again and again.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2010

Best movie I have ever seen!!!

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2010

absolutely amazing!! best movie ever made. you people that rated this 1-2 stars don't know SH*** I saw the Hurt Locker, and there is NO WAY this should be in any contention with Avatar. Maybe James will win an Oscar here in North America. Let the Brits say what they want. The Hurt Locker was crap. There was no point to it.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2010

Very fine movie, kinda reminds me of FERN GULLY, Cameron did a fine job although he is getting just as dated as Lucas. I guess the next movie would be Transformers III. Bring on the CGI!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2010

Avatar should win all nine Oscars not The Hurt Locker because The Hurt Locker sucks & Avatar rules.

User review rating: 2 February 21, 2010

It was lame. It was furn gully for 2010. Without the graphics this movie really wasn't very good. The acting was hidious.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

THIS IS THE ABSALUTE BEST MOVIE EVER EVER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! It makes you feel so in peace with the earth.... if you like animals or nature even the slightest bit, your gonna LOVE Avatar!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

when i first herd about it i thought it was going to be another one of those stupid alian movies until i saw the trailer and i was like "WOOO I HAVE GOT TO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!" I have seen this movie 3 times in 3D and I'm going to go see it again soon. :D

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

i love this movie, it got to be my most fav

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

There is a reason this movie is nominated for some Oscars... It's freakin awsome!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

When I saw the preview of Avatar I wasn't sure if it was a 3D cartoon or what but after my husband went and saw it he automaticly gave it 5 stars and said you gotta see it he was right 5 stars all the way!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2010

EPIC MOVIE! people are crazy if they didnt like it! I was completely blown away from start to finish. Definately my new favourite movie

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2010

Lame

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2010

Identical story to Titanic, slow and boring in the first two hours with some action at the last 45 minutes of the film. Great graphics, but realy good for a 10 year old.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2010

This is a greate movie

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2010

this movie is awesome!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2010

This is the best movie I ever saw it was so beautiful and real, it was worth every red penny!! The 3D was so neat and the 3D was through the whole movie. I would never forget this movie in a million years!!, I hope they have a part two, cause we are so there.!! The imagination of the one who did the scenes was phenominal, keep the imagination going, cause you have one fantastic imagination that's for sure. I saved my 3D glasses for AVATAR part two. Kelly in Saint John,NB, Canada, :0)

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

Unbelievable. I was enthralled! Such stunning imagery, such incredible beauty! What a breathtaking fantasy! Moving in so many ways, this movie has gone above and beyond what anyone has ever been able to accomplish to date. It leaves the viewer not wanting to leave the theatre, craving for more of Pandora's flora and fauna, not wanting to return to the dreariness of reality of the every day world. I stand in awe of such pure magnificence.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

It gave me a brainer of a headache, but I loved it nonetheless :) Good work James!!

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2010

This is now my all time favourite movie. Even though we only had it in 2D it was fantastic and I hope to see it again.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2010

UMMMMM STUPIDD!!!! i did not enjoy this movie at all i dont see what all the hype was about honestly..the story line was different movies put together as one and ye! it wasnt all that gr8

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2010

greatest movie i have ever seen in 67 years of movie going.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2010

totally phenominal...!!!! Pretty much all I can say!!!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

Sweet movie

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

We thought this movie was exceptional. The plot lines and themes were simple but powerful but primarily designed to showcase the special effects. In 5 years time, when 3D and these effects become more common, I wouldn't expect this movie would be made but at this time at the infancy of this technology, I couldn't imagine a more effective movie and the special effects absolutely blow you away.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

Awsome movie best I've seen since transformers 2 and then I still didn't like it as much as this

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. Stunning movie! I saw it at Imax in 3D and was blown away. It was worth every penny and plan on going back to see it again. The story and people in it touched me so emotionally, it was truly amazing. I'm not sure I've ever experienced anything like it at a movie before...can't wait to go back!

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

i really liked this movie, a lot! the affects were Amazing. When i first saw the commercials, i was like 'this movie was gonna suck.. but. i was diffenetly wrong. :) all, i can say is wow!!! :D

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

excellent movie

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

One of the best movies I have ever seen, I was riveted to my seat !!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

I have never rated a movie before this but I have to say 5 out of 5 is an obvious rating. This movie must be seen in theaters and must be seen in 3D. There hasn't been a breakthrough movie of this magnitude since Stars Wars 30 years ago.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

An epic movie-going experience. One of the most gratifying and thrilling visual storytellings of this generation.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

AWSOME! I was it five times and I still dont think thats enough.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

This movie takes the next big leap and breakaway from the run-of-the-mill kinds that Hollywood churns out in hundreds every year. last time felt like this was when I watched Matrix-I

User review rating: 3 February 04, 2010

Better than BATMAN & ROBIN.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2010

Great visuals, but unoriginal story/ plot. A friend of mine put it best. It's Pocahontas in Space. I was sort of expecting a raccoon and a hummingbird to pop out somewhere. Great for the theatres, timely and great for teens I guess but it doesn't get my vote for Best Picture. Almost but not quite.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

All I can say is AWESOME!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

Awesome loved the movie

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

Sure… ground breaking technology helped sling this film to the head of the pack, and the story was formulaic and probably done many times before, but I am still seeing new things with each viewing.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

SO KOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2010

I was told I would be disappointed and I was not disappointed.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

A THING OF BEAUTY IS A JOY FOR EVER..and that's what AVATAR is! This movie is such A FINE PIECE OF ART! It's got something for everybody..,but the equisite quality, the inspiring ethics and most refined artistic presentation make it an unparalled achievement of all times!!! Saw it several times,and so did most of my friends. But I didn't have enough.. Planning to go see it a few more times. Every time I see AVATAR it is such an enjoyable experience! 5 STARS PLUS!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

I went with high expectations but they were blown away. The 2h, 40m flew by and I still have a hangover from the jaw-dropping amazing experience of seeing this movie. Of course the effects were good but I was really surprised about the intensity of emotional intensity this movie took me on. By a wide, wide, margin the best movie experience of my life.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

i loved it...:)

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2010

it looks stupid and is. you going to waste your money on soming so disapointing.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: