Avatar - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 499

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2010

loved it

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2010

The number of times I have gone back to see this movie, it never fails to entertain, or tug at the heart-strings even though I know what happens. CGI or not, the chemistry between Zoe Saldana and Sam Worthington is fantastic. But, there is one person that seems to not be getting his share of the credit: James Horner. He absolutely NAILED the musical score, especially the theme song. I will probably go see it a few more times still, even after having seen it at least 10 times already. Everytime, I leave the theatre shaking my head in awe at what 14-years of work produced. The rest of Hollywood should be taking notes. 5-stars

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

"10" Stars

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

what an amazing movie !!!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

Absolutely Blown Away, Could Not Believe How Amazing It Was! I Now Have A New favorite Movie! =)

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

This is the most brilliant movie I have seen in a long time. The message of how energy never dies but only changes form is well presented in this film. I felt that the fighting scene near the end of the movie was way too long,but it certainly hits home how the violence in todays society is corrupting the positive energy that is ours to experience in this wonderful Universe of ours.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

yo this a cool movie

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

I went in hoping for a good flick, but instead was mesmerized for 162 minutes. After it was over, it took me a few minutes to peel myself off the theatre chair. Having seen well over 10,000 Fims in my 53 Years, i now have a new #1 movie, by the unassuming name of AVATAR. Let me preempt the nay sayers; To LOVE this film, you need to appreciate at least one or more of these Genres; (1) Epic Sci-Fi / Fantasy, (2) Action Adventure, (3) Sub-Text Morality stories, (4) Love Stories, (5) War & Technology, (6) Mind-Blowing special Effects, (7) Superb storyline. Amazingly, my wife & 2 teenager children would have none of this, and were not willing to even give it a chance, all they saw was silly B

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

An amazing achievement! My mouth was open the whole time! Now I know how audiences must have felt when they saw The Black Hole!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

awesome.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2010

The best action movie since CLIFFHANGER. Marry me, Zoe Saldana!!!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

I want to live on Pandora!!!!!!!!! Great fantastic movie!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2010

the best movie i've seen since lord of the rings or starwars. jawdropping visuals and a simple but attention catching story line leaving you free to admire the graphics and the characters. wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

Epic! One of the Greatest Science Fiction movies ever made. The special effects are unreal, great story and the imagination that went into this movie was incredible. This truly was an Alien World and very well done.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

awesome movie! loved it

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

I loved this movie! Never a dull moment and the cg is amazing. Going to see it again!

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2010

visualy its amazing but the stoey line is a bit comic book teenager/kids movie stuff - i liked it but i wont be buying it or watching it again

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

Absolutely Amazing!! Beautiful Scenery! Great Story! Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

It was an awesome movie best movie since transformers 2 well i think I t was a bit better and cooler than transformers any way awsome move

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2010

Best movie ever... amazing storie and graphics

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2010

This movie was really amazing with graphics and all.. but 3D movie made me dizzy..TT

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2010

EXCELLENT!!! Loved it! Great graphics, lovely story, creative scenery beautiful colors, very enchanting imagery. I saw it in 3D but I don't feel it added a lot to the movie, there weren't that many scenes that required 3D. In any case I would go see it again and again and again ( not in 3D mind you).... Fabulous film!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

one of the greatest movies of all time .....u hav to see it ////amazing$$$$!!!!!!!xoxoxo

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

I've seen it eight times and I'll see it again. Just freakin awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

greatest film of the year

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2010

A spectacularly made CGI rehash of 'Dances With Wolves.'

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2010

it is so so good show and beautiful colors and etc wow so wonderfully :)

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2010

One of the best 3-D animation movies to yet be played on the big screen! The details put into this movie is just mind blowing. It makes you believe that these Navi people actually exist and this world created for these people is something spectacular. I recommend everyone see this movie at least once. I can almost guarantee you will fall in love with the imagination used to create this movie, and the characters as well. I can go into so many details as to why you should watch this movie…but I think you get the jiff of it.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2010

Wow

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

On the list of my favorites movies of all time. Absolutely wonderful and entertaining especially with the 3-D effects just amazing! Loved it from beginning to the very end.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

OK that movie shocked me one minout i was sad one minout i was happy and during the movie i have to say i was in the front row the crappiest seat in the house and i still loved it

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

Simple but powerful story. There is a good reason why it made a billion dollars in only a few weeks..... it is unbelievable!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

After watching this movie...I just realized that the people who are giving this movie a 1 or 2 stars probably are making asumptions on how bad this movie is before they get in the theater. If you don't like the story fair enough but don't insult the special effects. They're better than starswars effects. But at least see the environmental issues in the story. That much you can respect.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

Very good movies, especially with 3D effect

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

wonderful

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

Welcome to the future of the movies.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Absolutely brilliant! It's Dances With Wolves of the future. This movie has something for everyone: action and a thought provoking story. This is the first movie to blow me away since The Matrix! 5 Stars

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Just Great!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Great message - don't mess with Mother Nature or she WILL fight back. AMAZING F/X too - worth the trip back I'm making today to share it with other movie lovers.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

I am not a fantasy nor sci fic person, but Avatar was more than what I've expected. I saw this movie in 3D and I am wondering how this effect will change w/o 3D

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Spectacular

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

Excellent movie in terms of special effects and animation, loved the storyline and the whole Pandora universe!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2010

A waste of my money, a waste of my time, a waste of my life.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2010

The creation of this movie was so close to Aboriginal culture through out Canaada and United States aboriginal culture, an excellent movie. Our daughter and niece have seen it over and over, This is one movie to purchase and keep. A beautifull creation of looking into the future.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2010

Thats the best 3 hour movie ive ever had

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

Jaw dropping visual effects..storyline a bit predictable, but the best $15 I have spend in a long time!!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

Excellent film. Seen it twice will likely see it a third time.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

best movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

Super good !

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: