Batman Begins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.09

Based on 12033 votes and 421 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 72.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 421

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

I thought this was the best Batman so far. I loved it!! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Excellent movie. Finally a batman flick worth watching again and again!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Better than anything I`ve seen this year!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Fantastic movie!!!Best Batman movie since the first two. 5/5 one of the best movies of 2005.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

batman begins, is great, im glad they finaly made a dark batman movie again. i do kinda miss the scenery burton created. but this batman is phenominal. 5/5 for me.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

Evily cool

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

nice anfd fantastic

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Great! 4/5 : Pro : Characters intricate, story is deep, attention to detail. Con : slow at times, one hole in the plot (no one i talked to noticed it but me)

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Great Movie! This is a more complex Batman, a darker, troubled Batman. Really shows the human side of the man behind the mask. Worth watching in theatres for sure. The attention to detail is amazing, except for one HUGE hole in the plot, but i won`t go into that here, and it won`t ruin the movie for you at all. Interesting to see what the sequel will be about, I would rather they not touch 1989`s Batman, though i know they can do a good job with it. Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson were golden. 4/5

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

very good movie. much better than all the batman i have ever seen. u should go n see it.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

I WAS SOOOOO AWSOME!!!NANANANANANANAANANANANA batman.... is the best

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

YES!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

very disappointing......katie holmes as a feisty lawyer?...are you kidding me?.....i found the movie terribly boring.....with the movie trying to encompass the beginning of becoming batman and fighting the bad guy at the same time, it failed to climax....i missed certain darkness and the comic aspect of previous batman movies,like tim burton`s version....remember michelle as a catwoman?......and then compare michelle`s presence on the big screen with mrs.katie holmes.... just can`t stress out enough how much mrs.holmes was miscast.......i felt like requesting my money back at the end of the movie.....150 minutes of my life,i`ll never get back

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

was sooooo sikk

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

They made a great movie only problem, wasn`t it joker who killed Bruces Parents?

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

This movie had great writing and directing, but some of the choices made for the actors in it were very questionable (miscast).

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

very dark and i liked it

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Great movie.........

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

The movie was well performed....not too much special affects to overwhelm the audience which was gud...the casts were done very well...the story was well written...so overall a gud movie to watch...this is a movie you could once or twice...ull like it...

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Please do some research before making the movie. Ninja is in Japan. People in Tibet doesn`t do marshal art like that. Please be politicially correct.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

it was the Joker who killed Bruce`s Parents not the thug they made this out to be. Big whole in the plot, but other than that it was a great movie. Just bugs me they could make such an obvious blunder in the plot.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Baman Begins is a great movie, armed with an awesome cast, a good story, and amazing special effects. I think it could have had better villains though. Sure it`s about him turning into Batman, but Scarecrow could have had a better part in the movie. Amazing, but definetly overrated.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Very well put together, amazing movie. This was well worth my time and money. I was never really into the original Batman movies, but this one can get you hooked. It`s great to know that it doesn`t stop here, and that they will be making the other movies, with the joker, riddler, penguin and so on. Great casting...Christian Bale, Michael Cain, Morgan Freeman, Liam Neeson...all wonderful. Katie Holmes` character could have been played by anyone as she didn`t have much of a part, and I think I would have prefered her being played by someone else, but all in all an excellent movie. I would see it again, and I would recommend anyone to see

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

BATMAN LIVES 5 STARS The movie was just what you should expect from any Super Hero movies. A really good cast, very good story and all of your questions answered. Don`t you always wonder how you can build batmobiles and batcaves and costumes without telling anyone. Thoses questions are answered. I liked the atmosphere of the whole movie, I felt Bruce Wayne`s pain and anger, very good acting. I didn`t think that Scarecrow was much of a vilain thought but I didn`t mind that. This is the best Batman for sure, I hope there`s more coming.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Great Action Film.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

IT WASN`T MY TYPE OF BATMAN. IT WAS OK, BUT I PREFURE THE OTHER BATMAN MOVIES MORE

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Up there with Spiderman and X-Men

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

AWESOME! Christian Bale IS Batman

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

CAN"T WAIT FOR THE NEW JOKER STORY

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

This was an awesome movie!!!! It`s definitley worth seeing. The Batman movie series hasn`t been this good since Michael Keaton played Batman. Christian Bale and the rest of the cast are great.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

The way Batman was SUPPOST to be done in the first place. A Dark Hero. I loved it. I hope they re-do the past disapointments

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Everything I had hope to see in a Batman Movie from original novel to big screen... really looking forward to 2nd installment with the remake of Joekr

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Better than the four previous entries put together; they`ve Finally done a live-action Batman that`s true to the comics! I vote that for further sequels they carry on from here as a new starting point and not woory about keeping in line with the `89-`97 versions. THIS is the real thing!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

3 million thumbs up

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

This movie is the best i`ve seen in years. Almost perfect movie making. Just a phenominal experience and alot of fun. If every movie released was half this good the movie industry wouldn`t have to blame pirating for the decline in ticket sales. If you make great movies, people will go to the theatres b/c it will be worth the price of admissson. Churn out crap and expect crap results. This movie is a masterpiece in any genre and it shows in ticket sales.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

As good as the first one, Christian Bale did a great job.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Awful Movie. Terribly slow, bad acting, total waste of money. Go see something else!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Incredible movie! Not only the best Batman movie but the best superhero movie ever, period. Batman Begins has raised the bar for all movies of its genre. Christian Bale plays an amazing Batman and gives so much more depth to the character than we have ever seen before. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Best Batman movie ever. Christian Bale is an amazing Batman. Go see it now!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Totally Rocked My World!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

This movie was AMAZING. 100x better than the other four (especially Batman and Robin). This is deffinetly the best Batman movie! I hope they make another one. Go see it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Well developed characters, good movement, intellegent, the way all comics should be made into a movie!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

THE MOVIE WAS AWESOME SEENS IT WAS THE DARKEST ONE IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST ONES.GO SEE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

4 stars excellent movie don`t compare this to other Batman movies it is quite different. If you have never followed Batman you`ll enjoy it just as much.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Very good...returns to the roots of story-telling...of how a legend / myth is forged from adversity and circumstance... (Had the backstory of young Bruce Wayne been explored in depth, it would have made for a very long movie)...Excellent.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

It was the best movie I`ve ever seen. I saw it twice in one week Ana

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

It gives you everything and more you want from a batman movie. By far the best batman movie ever made. Tim Burton should take notes!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

It gives you everything and more you want from a batman movie. By far the best batman movie ever made. Tim Burton should take notes!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

The best Batman yet!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

THIS IS THE BEST BATMAN MOVIE EVER MADE!!!!! Christian Bale is by far my favourite batman, and he`s the hottest!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: