ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, DUE TO COVID-19.

Batman Begins

Thank you for rating this movie!

Batman Begins Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.09

Based on 12033 votes and 421 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 72.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 421

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

A lot more beleivable than the other Batman movies. It had heart and and great acting.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

I was very impressed with the movie. All the other Batman movies were cartoonish in nature. With The Joker and 2Face it was just so unreal. But this one is at least believable. Story was great and I would highly recommend seeing this movie. In my opinion this blew Star Wars 3 out of the water!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

good movie for adults but way to viloent for kids to see

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

If I could have imagined over two hours of such inane, poorly acted, drivel - well, never would have gone. What`s the big deal with Holmes? She can`t act her way out of a paper bag. Save your money - wait for it to be on the movie network.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR! I`M SUCH A BATMAN FAN... I WAS EXPECTING A LOT FROM THIS MOVIE AND IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT AT ALL!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

it was amazing.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

this movie rocks michael cain played a awsome alfred if you ask me this movie is 5 stars in my book

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Really enjoyed the pre-quel. Great summer movie and the best Batman movie yet.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

BATMAN BEGINS IS AWSOME I HOPE THE SEQUAL IS GOOD AND THAT JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE DOESNT MESS IT UP!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

you either love it or hate it.... and i hated it.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

very entartaining.Spectacular,stunning special effects along with a excellent compelling storytelling at its best. Batman begins takes us on a ride to a future Gotham city with a rocket. This Batman Begins where all the other batman movies didnt even attempt to explore. Riveting,stunning,dazzling action film that in my opinion is the contender for the best movie of year 2005. Serbianguy76

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

Awesome!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

One of the best action movies of the summer. Don`t even need to be a Batman fan to like it. Christian Bale makes an AWESOME batman... best one yet. Can`t wait to see him in another one.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

By far the best Batman movie ever created! I was extatic to see that they had chosen Christian Bale as Batman and he pulled it off. This was the best movie that I have seen this year!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

An excellent movie with a good plot and impressive cast. No other actor would have not only played the role better, but also fit the role of Bruce Wayne more than Christian Bale. This is a superhero movie than rises well above all others. Batman fans will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

a perfect way to start the legend. i loved how it was dark and how they really developed the bruce wayne`s dark and lost soul. the entire cast was excellent including katie holmes (even though i was afraid that she would just be her usual "joey potter" self...but she was great...really strong character). christian bale is the best batman to date...really dark and tortured like in the comics...brilliant. overall, batman begins is a must-see movie for any batman fan.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

Definitely the definitive Batman movie. A must see not only for comic book lovers but movie lovers as well.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

not bad... now if they could only make a batman turn without having to look like he`s got a neck brace on, we`ll be in business!!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

the best batman ever done and hope to see more of the same actor who played him. Best movie this summer Period

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

"Absolutely Fantastic". No previous Batman movie can come close to how good this one is. Christain Bale rocked!! I have never been a fan of Katie Holmes...and i`m still not. The story line had few holes but it didn`t stop me from loving it. I hope the reports are true Bale, Freeman, and Caine returning to the franchise.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

The Batman that fans always wanted!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

I was not a Big Batman Movie fan, because they always had a too unrealistic, comic book, kiddie movie effects look about them. I was hesitant to go and see this one, but WOW!!!... It is not only by far the best Batman film,.. but it has to come in as one of the years best...

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

Fantastic movie for fans of the comic books as well as fans of action movies. Batman Begins is by far the best Batman movie to date, and in my opinion, the best comic book based movie ever. Although there were several differences, the movie reminded me of Frank Miller`s graphic novel Batman: Year One. If you`re a Batman fan, I strongly recommend watching the movie, and if you haven`t done so already, reading the Frank Miller graphic novel Year One.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

A SMASHING HIT!! INCREDIBLE! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Good movie.....all the actors were great, including Katie...she may have been miscast...dont think this is her genre...but she did a great job nonetheless. She should be given a chance to be in the sequel....

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Its funny how some people think that movie is really bad, while others just love this movie. So for all the negative reviewers on this movie, what movie do you think is good then?

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

Now to start BAT MAN ROCKS MY SOXS! Best batman to date! considering i know everything about batman this one fully describes his motive to fighting crime and how he was trained. AMAZING A MUST SEE FOR ALL BATMAN FANS!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

Before seeing this movie I didn`t know why they had chosen this actor for Batman, but during the movie I understood, I think he was the Batman I was expecting in the other movies. He has a strength to him that really comes through and even his voice is perfect. I think this was the best so far and I hope there will be others with him as Batman.I also loved Micheal Caine and Morgan Freeman, really a great cast all around! It`s worth the cost of the theatre.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

Very dark and very good.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

amazing

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

WOW, what an incredible film!! CANNOT Wait to see the next one. Thank God, Katie will not be in it, since she was the only weak part of Batman Begins. Otherwise, i just ADORED it from start to finish! AN ABSOLUTE MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

Awesome movie, plotwise and character development. Although it is rated PG, DO NOT bring your kids to watch this, as there are scary bat scenes and an in depth journey into a man`s mental transformation i.e. kids get bored and will talk and run around the theatre. 5 star grown up movie.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

They finally got it right!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

REALY BAD it doesn`t deserve to be on bigscreen.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

it was the best BATMAN yet and I hope it continues to grow! good job! V

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

it was so-so...a lot of unexpected scene...katie holmes doesn`t match the role... there`s something missing in her character...she doesn`t bring out the life of the role she`s playing and her smirk makes her look dopey.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

I would say it`s the best BATMAN MOVIE i have ever seen.Christian Bale did the best Batman/Bruce Wayne than any other actor that played them.It was the true story of how bruce wayne became THE BATMAN.None of the other BATMAN Movies showed how it came to be.But this one was like i said was THE BEST of them all. Jack G. M.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

forget the rst of the batman movies,this is the absolute best one ever made.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

One of the few movies I wanted to get up and leave a dozen times, but stayed to see if it would get better. It did not!!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

I have to say that this Batman 110% redeemed itself. After the last few movies which were total BOMBS, this one has managed to blow them out of the water. I was extremely impressed with this movie and I HIGHLY recommend you see this Batman especially if you enjoyed the first two Batman movies. All I can say is I can`t wait till the next one! Keep up the good work! Movies like this one make it ACTUALLY worth paying the money to go to the theatre! The only criticism that I have is that SOME of the fight scenes were hard to follow. I say some because I think some of the scenes were intended to be fast because remember the ninja is suppose to be.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

Well told story....Creative, imaginative and exciting...The best Batman movie to date.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

thought it was an excellent movie, highly entertaining with great acting and a top notch story line. Christian Bale was awesome as Batman (WAY better than Kilmer or Clooney) and Michael Caine was a very good Alfred. Katie Holmes left much to be desired, but when hasn`t she?? my only criticism was that the fight scenes were a little hard to follow because the camera moved so quickly and was too close to their bodies, so it just looked like a lot of blurs at times. Scarecrow made for a cool villain and helped to build on the dark, scary atmostphere of a very well constructed Gotham city. A must see for lovers of action/comic books/very good

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

It is an awesome movie full with action and sweet technology a must see

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

I liked it way better than all of the other batman movies.But i also thought the batmobile was kinda weird.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Really well done, special effects were great without being over hte top.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

this is the best batman movie ever made. bar none. It is original and fun to watch people should get off the tim birton kick he is washed up. I do think that the first batman movie was amazing but this is just as good and it gives a good new make over the the hole batman series. Murph

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

If I had to take someone out of the movie I wouldn`t take out anyone because I all want to take them out.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

they could of made it better

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

you love it or you hat it... I hated it

Change Location
* required!
* required!