Batman Begins

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.09

Based on 12033 votes and 421 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 72.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 251 to 300 of 421

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

Best Batman ever

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

this movie is the bomb! would pay to see it again & AGAIN

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

More human......it makes people think Batman really exists......worth seeing it.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

This movies so good out of all the superhero movies out there but cant beat the old superman movies for its classic but defintely Batman begins is the best superhero movie way better then any marvel movies cant wait till it goes on DVD(October) im just hoping that singer have to give what he got jus so that his new superman movie go to the same level as batman begins.Batman begins the best PERIOD.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

Well lets just say a sweet movie, best Batman yet. I think the cast was terrific. I don`t understand why everyone is saying Katie Homes sucked, just because of the Tom thing. A must see and couldn`t of been a better cast.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

Batman is back!!! this is the a true Batman Movie!! Just go watch or you`ll regret it!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

excellent!! i watched three times already

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

man this movie rocks. It`s soooo good. Nice plot and action. I recommend u go and watch it. It`s like u can watch it again and again and again!!!! It`s that good.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

this is worth seeing

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

i watched the other batman movies.. the previous movies are always just too cartoonish.. have batman look like superman.. this one so far has the best explanation.. how bruce wayne gain his power and gadgets.. very well deserved a 4.5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Move over Spidey, the Bat is back. Visually stunning and impressive beyond all my expectations. Thank you Chris Nolan, and thank you Warner Bros. staff for bringing our beloved Dark Knight back from the irritating cheezyness and campy nature of the previous four films. Glad to see that others care as much as I do about how the Batman is portrayed. Bravo! and encore! Here`s to a long, dark, and exciting future for our greatest hero.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

It is refreshing to see a movie in which it is obvious that the director truly shares a love for the characters as much as the audience. Chris Nolan has done a superb job of recreating the Dark Knight and his reasons for becoming the hero he is. The dialogue, acting, set design, and cinematography were top notch. Thank you to all the producers, directors, and staff for sharing our vision of who Batman really is. Keep up the good work...

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

The movie was ok - Bale was not the best Batman, he does not have the face of Batman with the mask on. Holmes was useless not `cause she is with Tom, she`s just not a good actor and not hot. KEATON IS STILL THE BEST BATMAN!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

The Dark Knight`s tale is finally done correctly! We Bat-Fanatics have been waiting all our lives for someone brave enough to show the darker background of our favorite hero. Bravo. Here is hoping that the story doesn`t end here, and that the format stays away from the campyness that ruined so many other attempts at recreating the world of the Batman.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

A very good movie...the best Batman yet. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

a mish mash of stories from very good graphic novels. great cinematography especially in the early half. fight scenes were confusing. i understand the reason is to have an idea of what it is like fighting batman but it came off more dizzying and annoying than anything else. superb acting all around, homles was ok didn`t really fit in maybe if pacey was batman. plot, still a little cheesy with the over the top ending but i guess you gotta find some way to spend all that production money. overall a valiant effort and better than anything that came before it. if you don`t really know much about batman this will be a treat. if you do know abou

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Now this is what I call a Batman movie,The others were cartoonish and silly..this is the full meal deal, I was blown away!!Bale lit up the screen, K.Holmes was the only weak link, very wooden and a little homely, to boot.Go see it you`ll not be dissapointed.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

I am awestruck by Batman Begins. Finally, Bruce Wayne and his character is more than an afterthought, or what Batman does in his spare time. Finally, Batman is about a plausible story line and good acting and a great script. Finally, each character is treated with respect and portrayed well, instead of turning them into a laughingstock...(This means you Tommy, Arnold, Alicia, Uma, Chris,Val and George). I thought Joel Schumacher had destroyed the Batman name forever...thanks for this movie, which shows it`s better than ever. A great movie whether you like superheroes or not....Definite 5 stars, nobody could possibly, SERIOUSLY give this

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Finally a great Batman movie! I loved this one...much more realistic with less "comic book" hoakiness! The plot was excellent, the acting very good and the effects superb!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

A great movie following the original comic book story line (not the 80s film version). Some may find this film a little slow to get to the main plot but its worth the wait even if you see it that way. This film is alot darker and sinister than previous attempts at the batman setting and in my humble opinion, alot more fitting. Excellent acting through out and good (if a touch drawn out) plot. Definately one for the DVD collection (4 stars).

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

I also think if Hatie Homes wasn`t in it, it would be better. And the way batman talks when he is in cosume sounds kinda stupid, but other than that the best hero movie out there so far.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Awesome movie, will see again

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

I loved the movie, I just have one problem...in this Batman the thug that killed his parents is not the Jack Napier...why did the change that from the one with Micheal Keaton where the Joker killed his parents....Am I just imagining this?

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

Awsome, better than Tim Burtons original masterpiece! More for the adult crowd.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

This is a more adult batman movie. Gone are the cheesy lines "chicks dig the car" I thought the last two batman movies were rather silly and cartoonish. The new Batman spends more time telling a powerful story yet the action scenes are better then ever. In my opinion Batman Begins is preparing the Batman franchise to become the best of the superheros can`t wait for the next one. Spiderman better pull up his socks and I hope the new Superman is paying attention.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

Wonderful, totally brilliant, Christian Bale makes an great Batman, best so far, Cillian Murphy is so cool as "Scarecrow", good acting all around, even from "Miss I smile like a freak". Well done people, can`t wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

This movie was a grand slam - they hit this right out of the park !!!! Brilliant.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

Like, oh my god it was so good i lovved it an i think u wood like it too and in the endin u no that the jooker is the nxt vilin and that is so kool cuz i like the jooker

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

outshadowing all batman films, bravo christian bale!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

Without a doubt, the best BATMAN movie ever made. The story was intriguing from the beginning, the action was astounding. Take a seat Star Wars, `cause Batman in town!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

By far best Batman movie yet !

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

The best batman ever so far. Christian Bale was amazing and has a great body!! Katie Holmes was usless in this movie though. All in all a great movie to see over and over again. 5 stars!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

Awesome,best yet!! Would have been even better without Katie Holmes.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

it was krazy styll

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

Better than last years Spiderman, The best Batman Movie ever

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

The BEST Batman movie!!!!I never thought that the original could be outdone, and this coming from a Tim Burton fan. GO SEE IT...I WILL AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

The Best Batman yet. I`ll tell you why... It was the most realistic and believable of them all. It was epic, and can be seen as a classic. The action and acting was some of the best of the series. Christian Bale was one of my favorite Batman. This prequal definatly keeps the series alive after that horrible Batman & Robin. The story, everything was amazing. 5 Stars.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

It was ALMOST perfect, except for casting katie Holmes as the leading actress. Firstly, she`s too young and secondly - there are a million better actresses out there. Even a no-name would have been better. But Morgan Freeman added humour... Wish Oldman had more lines, but Michael Caine took the cake. And Christian Bale is ridiculously good looking as Bruce Wayne. Best BATMAN, yet!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

Absolutely amazing!! I totally didn`t think they could do it... but they did! They actually made a Batman comparable, make that even better, then the original! By far the best movie I`ve seen in a really long time! I actually left the theatre praying they`d do a sequal. Christian Bale... SOOO GOOD!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

BEST BATMAN YET! This movie brought the comic book to life for me more than any of the others. Definately the most believeable!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

What a pleasant surprise. The most enjoyable Batman. Of course, the premise is dark but this film was exceeding well done. Plot, script and actors were top notch.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

I thought this was the best batman movie yet... The story behind batman is very interesting... liam neison`s character was awsome

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

BATMAN IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER.......

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

one of the best movie.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

It was amazing. Maybe not the best of the entire series, but still fantastic. This film takes Batman to a new level, a lvel I never though would ever be seen in ANY superhero movie anytime.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

THIS IS DEFINATELY THE FIRST BATMAN MOVIE. THE OTHERS BEFORE DON`T COUNT.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

Didn`t think anything could top Tim Burton and Keaton, but Batman Begins did just that! Bale was amazing, this one did justice to the dark comics. The cast was brillant!!! Jack is always going to be the Joker, but I hope they continue making sequels, this one was the best yet, and that it a hardcore Burton fan speaking.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

Excellent- Well Done all around, The best of the franchise by far!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

lacked the artsy edge of the Tim Burton original had a lousy soundtrack but otherwise its the 3rd best Batman. ps i dont know how ppl can think this is better than the original "begins" definitly lacks the lasting quality of the original.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

Best Summer blockbuster yet! Really good story,good acting and excellent action scenes and that car! now that`s what I call the batmobile! no more stupid bat wings and molded plastic.

Change Location
* required!
* required!