Battleship

Thank you for rating this movie!

Battleship Movie Poster

3.81 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.81

Based on 682 votes and 211 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 36.59%
  • User rating: 3.81 32.32%
  • User rating: 3.81 15.85%
  • User rating: 3.81 6.40%
  • User rating: 3.81 8.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 211

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2012

almost as exciting as the 2012 stanley cup final!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2012

loved it!

User review rating: 3 June 07, 2012

didnt enjoy it very much

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

very entertaining

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

awesome special effects.

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2012

good, good, good - lots of action!

User review rating: 2 June 05, 2012

this was a pretty bad movie. special effects were good, but story line & acting was awful

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2012

i love this movie, hope they make a sequel.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2012

neeson's best since schindler's list!

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2012

horrible.save your money and wait for it to play on the movie network. i think they spent the whole budget on the special effects which were amazing but the storyline was horrible.

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2012

battleship is a somewhat enjoyable movie with overally entertaining action sequences. the story however is considerably less enjoyable as it is highly far fetched and somewhat inconsistent. overally if you want to see a somewhat mindless but entertaining action movie i would recommend battleship.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

totally enjoyed

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

action packed

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2012

i thought this movie was awesome the action out of this world. i felt like i was in the movie and the machines were fantasic what a story they had.. great job to everyone and i even recommended to my friends.. i enjoyed it from beginning to end thumbs up.. thank-you looking forward to battleship 2 someday!! a 100 percent satisfied contestant...

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2012

although a blockbuster, i thought most of the movie is just a long video game. not much story, except for the fist 40 minutes.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2012

i'm confused! absolutely loved this movie so i went out and bought the game that inspired it, but there were no aliens -- what gives?!?!

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

great action - so so story - fun characters - surprisingly good performance by rhiannon. a lil long - but a fun one to watch

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

more action than the game

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2012

good one, would recommend

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2012

i agree with the last two and i don't like it. do not waste your money

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

completely enjoyed this movie!! don't know why it didn't do so well, timing maybe? anyway, highly recommended. great soundtrack too.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

much better than the board game

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2012

i saw it and thought it was crap. yes the cgi is good. that is it. don't waste your money. ignore all the 4-5 star one liner reviews that seems to be spam and studio shills. go see something else created by talented people.

User review rating: 2 June 02, 2012

honestly, i thought it was not very good, and totally silly to make a movie based on a board game. what are they going to make next? scrabble: the movie? silly.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

i don't know why it's getting such bad reviews, i found it incredibly entertaining & a great plot. every1 should see it

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

boring but watch able.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

action packed movie

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2012

great summer movie

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2012

much better than i expected

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2012

the best war movie ever made.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

plan to buy when released on dvd...great effects and action!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2012

excellent movie, lots of action and a pretty good storyline.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2012

great movie,great action,great man movie!!!

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

i thought this movie was action in a bottle! unexpected joy. i loved the non stop action... big name stars...and a nice twist on the battleship game scenario. i still have my battleship game boards from when i was a wee kid....in the 70's!! it was fun seeing how the producers conceived the hit and miss gameplay and found myself turning and smiling at my movie partner each time i had a nostalgic flashback. true fun! i would have liked a little more alien exposure though... i appreciated the immensity of their space ships, but i would have liked a bit more emphasis placed on the actual alien figures themselves. overall, i totally loved the movie and it was sooo worth the wait!

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2012

entertaining movie.

User review rating: 3 May 30, 2012

not quite as bad as i'd feared.

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2012

excellent film... action and science... intellengent use of all characters...

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

action movie which is the kind of movie i like

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

loved it! lots of action!

User review rating: 2 May 29, 2012

predictable story line & too many machines/transformers for my liking.

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2012

dumb film but great special effects

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

awesome good action entertainment!

Change Location
* required!
* required!