Battleship - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Battleship Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.82

Based on 684 votes and 212 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 36.78%
  • User rating: 3.82 32.22%
  • User rating: 3.82 15.81%
  • User rating: 3.82 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.82 8.81%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 212

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

awesome good action entertainment!

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2012

too much action, not enough human interaction, cheesy dialogue.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

action packed

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

edge of your seat entertainment awsome brave and uplifting

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2012

kick ass action and amazing special effects

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

much better than the game

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2012

alittle slow at start ending meaning less

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2012

this movie was alright.. nothing special. watch when you have nothing to do

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

new and great

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

love blasting aliens, good story, but a bit too much hokey character stuff, and not enough action. fun

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2012

ok movie, it has its moments. special effects may it worth seeing it @ the movie, other then that the movie can be random @ times.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

i absolutely loved this movie! i am a woman and watch alot of action movies and have to say that this was one of the best i've seen in a long time...the avengers was great too but, i honestly enjoyed this one more- more laughs, edge of your seat excitement through the entire movie- never a dull moment- go see this movie :)

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

battleship was great, funny, sit on the edge of your seat heart pounding great!

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2012

lots of action, stupid story but that was what i expected

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

enjoyed it

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

wow this was awesome... way better than i expected...and yet can't believe how empty the theatre was.. story was good, fx were great aliens were cool... i had a lot of fun and enjoyed myself for 2 hours...was never bored.. i knew there was going to be a little cheese. but what do you expect from a movie based on a board game from the 80's... totally worth it glad i went... another movie that was actually pretty good but no one seems to want to see it.. john carter was the same awesome movie...

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

good! excellent! fabalous!

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

fun and enjoyable movie. brooklyn decker made the movie

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2012

to the "critics" who comment on file ... just to get this straight, you went to a movie based on a board game and you expected plot?? acting?? really??

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

i read the reviews and still went to see it. i thought it was quite good. my 11 year old daughter was thrilled!

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

battleship is battle los angeles with characters we can like and a sense of humour.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

better than the

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

a good action movie where you can just sit back and enjoy.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

great summer fun!

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

it was ok but very predictable story. and where was all the action....and wanted more.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

awsome effects , fine movie, love the cast members

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

one of the must see movies this year

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

surprisingly good

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

i was very surprised with rihannas acting ability. it was a good movie with that little deja vu of transformers. all in all an enjoyable film :)

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

great movie! we loved it!we are great fans of liam neelson

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2012

oh my gawd, that was awful! headache-inducing, no plot, basically a combination of transformers and armageddon, except really bad!! bad acting, bad dialogue, every cliche in the book, and then it just suddenly ends!! dear hollywood..please, while we love the way you can do special effects these days (and even those are now getting tiresome), can you please hire some frickin' writers??!!

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

great digital and sound effects. love liam neeson, rhianna was actually ok, the rest need to go back to acting class.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2012

great movie!!!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

great twist to the game translated to movie action pack, sci-fi with a love story, loyalty , brotherly love, movie has every thing you could want.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

good movie to go and great action in it

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

complete action packed movie, one that definitely keeps ur eyes on the screen from start to finish. totally entertaining and very satisfying. a movie you can watch more than once...

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

great action. loved every second.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

lots of action. kept me entertained the whole time.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

really enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

better than i thought. liked it. i will buy this one

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed this movie., non stop action., had me glued to my seat. liked it better than avengers.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

good movie, but unneccessarily long

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

liked alot

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

it's definitely classic 'battleship' game translated into an action alien invasion from the space at sea and lots of naval battles... but so odd, that aliens capable of rapid interstellar travel use such crude weaponry no zapping 'lasers' but only crude explosive ballistic grenades (duh?). and while humans sport 'rayban' shades, it's odd the aliens don't, even though humans use similar vision tech for spacesuits as the aliens... the visuals and action are enjoyable, even if overall the believability of the scenarios of defeating 'not so smart or super' aliens was more for kids. i enjoyed it; worth the see.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

it was great!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

not at all what i was expecting -- it was very gritty and realistic. 5/5

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: