Battleship - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Battleship Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.82

Based on 684 votes and 212 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 36.78%
  • User rating: 3.82 32.22%
  • User rating: 3.82 15.81%
  • User rating: 3.82 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.82 8.81%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 212

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

rhianna is the sexiest babe on the planet, and i knew if anyone was going to save earth, it would be her.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

just like the classic board game! brought back so many pleasant memories!!!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

all points awesome! the filmmakers definitely knew what they were doing.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

the most fun i've had at the movies since the room.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2012

Yay ammerika wooo ammmerika

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

surprised me, considering what i walked into the theatre expecting. those who walked in expecting the cannes film festival etc... know damned well what they were in for... (douchebags always lose)

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

awesome movie loved it

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2012

this is a rental or a bootleg movie.this must have been a paycheck movie for liam neeson because he was hardly in it.the action was ok but the casting was wrong.rhianna was ok i guess but i believe even if she had a nude scene this ship would still sink. it cost 210 million to make & only made 23 million...enough said. i guess they can make a connect four movie now or hungry hungry hippoes

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

awesome,super like, well made action sequences.

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

it took a while to resemble anything close the the board game. i liked how they incorporated the grid and shot blindly at each other, but it seemed too brief. that suspense could have lasted longer. otherwise it seemed eerily similar to the star trek re-boot. everyone dies then suddenly the bad boy who needs to grow up and defeat an undefeatable alien force, gets promoted to the highest rank and steps up to the plate and wins. hmmmm.

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

ok

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

fast paced, fast moving,grip the arm of your chair!1 loved it

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

amazing

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

amazing movie for 2012!

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

amazing graphics, lots of action & not boring! really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

i little bit far fetched, but it was funny and entertaining.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

good action movie

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2012

this movie was the warm gooey center of a turd sandwich! save your money!

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2012

got dragged to it...not really my kind of show

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2012

this movie was a little better than expected but it does appear to be a poor rip off of independence day. the acting left something to desire considering the main characters are all unknowns. if it wasn't for the only funny character i would have fallen asleep. turned out to be better than expected but not good enough to dominate the box office. if you have to see a movie that your boyfriend wants this movie won't be extreme punishment.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

best movie, we enjoyed every moment when they honoured the veterans, that was the best.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

liam is in everything

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

best action flick ever and military does not disappoint this time.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

unexpected entertaining movie!

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2012

with old school heroes, edge of your seat action and women who do more than scream, this movie is a must see.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

surprisingly entertaining

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

i like all action movies and this movie met my expectations. it's very fast paced with lots of action. rihanna is not so bad as an actress.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

in a time of bad movies this is one of the better action flicks

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2012

how many times do we have to see the aliens get beaten by the poor old humans? we need to wake up and realize that this is the elite trying to make you think it's just another good old fun movie when in fact they are just trying to hide and discredit that they(aliens) have always been here. disclosureproject.org

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

pure popcorn summer action flick, great on the vfx/explosions,etc,just check your brain at the door and you wont be disappointed by cheesy dialogue. it's loud,fun,and sounds looks like transformers,so visually it hits all the high notes. mindless escapism with big budget looks.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

great action!

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2012

short on dialogue which probably is a blessing. big explosions. (spoiler alert!) i am glad they saved the world but left me wanting just a little more character development.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

big summer movie: big sound, big explosions, big music, big action.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

great movie...the action was great and being x navy was very real.just remember its sci-fi.and enjoy!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

honestly this movie is much better than most people expected. great action movie, with some truly epic moments (some cheesy moments too, but that's expected).

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

battle la part 2 but this time the action is in hawaii and it's the navy instead of the marines.you've seen this movie if you've watched the new battlestar galactica series, though that was much better written. dumb fun but go cheap night if you can. still trying to figure out some of the improbabilities and plot holes. make sure you stay for the extra scene after the credits. i was the only one left in the theatre where i was that saw it...

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2012

seriously, this was one of the worst movies ive ever seen!!! i dont fault the actors, but but i do fault the writers, directors, and producers of this! save your money, and when it comes out for rental, which will be very soon, then rent it and be grateful for not wasting your time! please, please take this advice!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2012

good special effects; not too much of a storyline; mediocre acting

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2012

great action,though a little over the top at times,good soundtrack to go with the action.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2012

i was expecting a piece of junk lets face it based on a board game but man was i pleasantly suprised

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

edge of your seat entertaining! reminds me of independence day but better. set in honolulu hawaii!!! humour, story and good acting. must see - 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

suspend disbelief, grab some popcorn and sit back and enjoy this ridiculous, (at times) funny and action packed movie. if you're looking for a serious film then move along because this movie is all thrills, action and comedy. go watch 'remains of the day' or the 'english patient' and let everyone else in the theater enjoy the movie.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

love the movie

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2012

lots of great action

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

great battles throughout! love it!

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2012

take out the first 15 min. and the last 5 mins. of this movie and you have a very entertaining movie.the special effects were amazing...hands down.

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2012

it's a struggle to make it past the first 20 minutes of bad acting, and dreadful writing, but once the invasion starts, the film becomes a heckuvalota fun. enjoy.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: