ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Death at a Funeral

Thank you for rating this movie!

Death at a Funeral Movie Poster

4.34 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.34

Based on 1866 votes and 174 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 69.20%
  • User rating: 4.34 11.66%
  • User rating: 4.34 8.39%
  • User rating: 4.34 5.77%
  • User rating: 4.34 4.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 174

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2010

Another example of Americans taking British comedy and trying to replicate it without the necessary attention to the nuances in the deadpan delivery. Some funny parts in which the writing shines through the acting. Otherwise, not worth it.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie fun for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2010

very good movie

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2010

A great cast but few laughs. Overflow of comedic energy wrap up in a death-defying flick on acid.

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2010

I did enjoy this movie, it had some very funny parts in it, unfortunately I saw most of them in the trailer. I would wait for it to come on DVD rather than pay movie theatre prices.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2010

Great cast...pretty funny movie. Worth checking out.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2010

It is such a shame to see such talent be wasted in a story that should have been left alone. I would tell the viewerts to not bother with this film and check out the original at is by far the better film. It is too bad that I cannot give it a lower rating, but its stars deserve that respect of at least a 1.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2010

Funny, but I liked th eoriginal better

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2010

Thought the movie was really funny and sincere at times. Rock gives his best performance to date.

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2010

Entertaining but did not "wow" me.

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2010

Loved the original but not this one.

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2010

If you have not seen the original British film then you would enjoy this remake. It had it's moments for sure and Chris Rock is very funny as usual. But it just didn't match up to the Brits.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

A hilarious comedy.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2010

Hilariously funny

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2010

It is funny and interesting. There is a great supporting cast.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

Good one.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making to movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2010

love chris rock he always seems to bring it in his movies, he made the movies

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

original is better , a almost shot for shot rip off of the original

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

Not nearly as funny as the English original.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

it was ok

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

We really laughed all the way through. Never thought we could laugh so much at a movie about a funeral. Worth watching

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

I saw the British version first; so, I knew what was going to happen. The British version was far better.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

It`s very funny! I was laughing in the movie cinema until the movie was ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

great movie very funny

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2010

Its ok; I don't see what all the hype is for.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

Pretty funny movie...great cast. Worth checking out.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

Well worth seeing. Very funny

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie was ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

I found this very entertaining!

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2010

This was okay!!

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

Funny, funny movie. Very enjoyable and full of laughs. Great cast.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

has it's funny moments, was kind of slow at times

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2010

Not really my type of movie but it was okay.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

funny but I prefer the original

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2010

very funny i enjoyed it

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

I think I prefer the original British version. It was enjoyable but not as good a second time around.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

too funny

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2010

Passes quickly, but fairly forgettable.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2010

It has a few laughs, but I much preferred the British version.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

It`s very funny! I was in the movie cinema laughing until the movie ended. They put in a lot of effort in to making this movie for us to enjoy it and I did. I love it!

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

a few good laughs .. but don't think i'd see it a 2nd time though.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

Funny but not hilarious. However, the cast works surprisingly well together. They are believable as a large extended family. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

Wasent has funny as i thought. but it was pretty good

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

I was surprised to see a remake of the exact titled British original. I saw the British one, and this of course is Americanised, however it still stands pretty well on its own. I'd recommend checking out the original first if possible, or checking it out if this one has already been viewed.

Change Location
* required!
* required!