Death at a Funeral

Thank you for rating this movie!

Death at a Funeral Movie Poster

4.34 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.34

Based on 1866 votes and 174 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 69.20%
  • User rating: 4.34 11.66%
  • User rating: 4.34 8.39%
  • User rating: 4.34 5.77%
  • User rating: 4.34 4.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 174 of 174

User review rating: 3 April 29, 2010

Big laughs, great fun!!! Rock and Martin have great chemistry. Tracey Morgan and Danny Glovers have one of th funniest scenes ever in a movie.

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2010

I expected a lot from this movie with actors such as martin, Tracy Morgan and Chris Rock. I enjoyed the movie I thought it was quite funny, maybe not as funny as I expected it to be, but still enjoyable. I thought James Marsden was quite funny in this movie and his depiction of his character’s condition was executed quite well. Danny Glover’s portrayal of his surly character was also very humorous. There were hilarious moments, disgustingly funny moments and over all it was a good movie. 3 out of five stars.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2010

See the british version. It is much funnier. Strange the midget is the same guy in both versions...

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2010

Absolutely hilarious. I have seen the British version and I think this was better. I actually did not mind Tracy Morgan. Danny Glover was good too. James Marsden was great. In other words, the casting was great. My wife and I both laughed throughout. Highly recommended. Don't take it too seriously, just go in and enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2010

This movie was very funny I found the humor to be quite vulgar but whatever I laughed all the way through. the ensemble cast was all good, they all had perfect comedic timing which is key in a movie like this. The original was better but that's because the Brits are experts at underplaying the overwritten. This movie could have been better than the original but the constant use of the f-word was annoying and pointless. It would work as a theatre experience or a rental MOVIE LOVER

User review rating: 3 April 22, 2010

i was sure it woiuld be alugh out load but the stry was not mnmaking to much sice wait for dvd

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2010

Go see The Losers instead of this one, it's got the same actors/actress in it except it's better!

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2010

It was funny but not THAT funny. James Marsden, Cyclops in X-Men made, the movie. He was the ONLY funny one. Zoe had no purpose, Tracy Morgan was okay but he wasn't needed and Luke Wilson wasn't needed either. I love Chris Rock but the movie was a rental.

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2010

it's painful to watch, especially if u've seen the british version of the movie which was way funnier. I'm black and i like black comedy but this was like maybe one or two laughs...not as funny as i'd expected. they shouldn't have copied everything...u can't really translate british humour to american/black american humour...doesn't work. they should have changed the storyline or at least the sequence of scenes or something to make it more original. watch it online...don't pay for it.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2010

It was actually very funny. I thought that seeing all those funny bits on the trailor would make the movie boring but I was pleasantly surprised.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2010

Have no intention of seeing this remade movie. The original British version was hilarious and well worth seeing. The trailers that I have seen for this remake prove that Americans must always try to overdo everything. When will they learn the art of subtle humor!

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2010

For ur information, it is really not that funny to me at all. I watched with 3 of my buddies, none of us liked the movie

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2010

dont listen to anyones comments below, was actually hilarious, if they said its not their lying

User review rating: 3 April 19, 2010

Very funny movie - loads of laughs

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2010

HILARIOUS!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2010

This movie was great!! My husband and I laughed right untill the end... a must see movie! The audience was also dying of laughter!!!

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2010

Not very funny at all. I thought with all theses funny actors there would be some laughs....NONE

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2010

I am sorry, but this movie is BAD! Zoe and Columbus, I hope you two will do better in your next week movie 'The Losers', Cheers!

User review rating: 3 April 17, 2010

See the original Frank Oz film...much funnier.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2010

fall alseep man, not funny at all

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2010

It is a painful movie to watch when you have seen the original movie that released in 2007 and thought that this movie could not be re-done. This movie shouldn't have been touched at all.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2010

It was great. Just like Avtar.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2010

pretty much exactly the same as the original, offered nothing new, which is why it is kind of dull

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2010

very disappointing movie, why didnt they even make this at the first place?

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: