ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Downhill

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.77 / 5

User Rating User rating: 1.77

Based on 64 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 1.77 6.45%
  • User rating: 1.77 6.45%
  • User rating: 1.77 9.68%
  • User rating: 1.77 12.90%
  • User rating: 1.77 64.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2020

Two great actors, one terrible movie. Started as a comedy and then turned into a depressing drama movie. Only watched half of it as my family were about to kill themselves as they were so bored.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2020

A one star rating is one star too many. Not the worst movie ever but it is wasted time out of my life I'll never get back.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

All of it! ! Really, really BAD !!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2020

Dark comedy is probably the most accurate type casting this drama. After all the negative reviews I thought I had to see it again. I must have missed something. I enjoyed it more the second time, & was moved by the more serious moments. Will had a more serious role & Julia had the comedic role with her nuanced facial expressions & responses to various conversations with people. When your husband runs away in a moment of crisis; when your sons tell the father they (the sons) feel like their father didn't want to be around them - leads to some serious movie moments that need explaining. It was the sometimes subtle humor, & slapstick ( when Julia, in trying to undo all the ski clothing in the bathroom stall, falls out of the stall; not a big slap your knee moment of humor, but worked in its simpleness. The lack of empathy for the seriousness & expecting the grandiose in everything else is why some movies are so negatively reviewed Visual stimulation , now now, now & more more & more is the battle cry today, instead of emotional stimulation of the heart.. Every movie evolves at its own pace & for the "bored" & "too slow moving" - rh

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2020

worst movie I seen in many years. The only good thing about the movie is it's only a hour and twenty five minutes long. Terrible

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2020

Apparently the person below got it right. A couple of significant moments: 1.when a couple start bickering, how uncomfortable it makes friends feel (excellently acted) & 2. when Julia pretended to be stranded on slope, & had Will carry her down in order for him to save face in their children's eyes. I think shallower minds may have missed these two important moments. I wouldn't say it was a great movie, but it had it's good points.rh

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2020

I loved the acting, loved the reality of the story when Spouse feel betrayed and trying to figure it out how to make this relationship works after distrusting the other one.No, no car blow out or anyone stabbed to death in this movie and that is a relief. Unfortunately most people likes make believe movies.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2020

Terrible movie. Almost as bad as uncut gems.

User review rating: 2 February 23, 2020

Kept hoping something would happen. It didn't. So disappointing. Should have stayed home and watched Netflix.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

So bad we walked out after 15 minutes 1st time ever

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2020

Will Ferrel movies are usually money and time wasters. This one is no different.

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2020

Should have been billed a "Drama" with some humor thrown in ; As the two leads are mostly known for their comedic roles; casting them in dramatic roles I think mislead most people on what they were expecting . Basically , an 'Action' Pete(Will F) takes during what was perceived as a life threatening situation leaves a somewhat loss of respect for him from the family . How is it going to be regained.? Expect a drama, not belly laughs (but with some funny parts) & it might not be so disappointing. Hope this helps.rh

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2020

Terrible movie, the audience spends a horrible week with a family going their through their personal relationship crisis. Its long, its boring, and I don't know why they would cast two comedians....it is really not a comedy but a tragic drama. I do not recommend at all. It is a money waster, not to mention the 1 1/2 you'll never get back!

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2020

Worst movie I ever watched . Seemed like a kid put the movie together.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2020

It started out okay, but then it went....

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2020

boy this show went nowhere quick, good cast, bad idea

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2020

Bad! Just so so bad! If you do go see this movie, don’t say I didn’t warn you lol

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2020

didn't care for it at all. Boring!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

I wanted them to turn the volume up 'cause everyone was laughing so hard! The funniest movie this year so far by far.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

Stupid premise. bad, plain baaad. I'd give it zero stars if the system would let me.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

It was extremely boring....kept waiting for it to get better.... BUT..it didn't!! It did have a message regarding commitment, what you want in life, relationships.... HOWEVER..., it could have conveyed this in 5-10 minutes!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

terrible so disappointed. The best thing about was the scenery

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Skip it and just watch the ORIGINAL 2014 film, Force Majeure, from Sweden. In fact, again Hollyweird committing the crime of remaking (laziness) and wasting money and time. Plus, look at the actors - Ferrell and Dryfus - that says it all. You can't take it seriously. You won't get a real quality movie. Skip it. Watch the original, Sweden's FORCE MAJEURE.

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2020

A good look into married life, some parts are funny and some true to life. great scenery if you like SNOW or skiing. Not Will Farrell's best movie, just O.K.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2020

Very disappointed! Not funny at all!

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2020

It's not a comedy, despite the main actors. It's a story about life. So if you want to look inside family dynamics, give it a go. As a Male, I could feel for Will as his wife, Julia, has many common characteristics of an over concerned human being, the ones that don't listen to what others are saying and goes right to the worst conclusion. Yes, somewhat too deep for a laugh.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2020

I thought this movie would be hilarious. Very sad and even made me cry.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2020

This movie sucked! On Valentine's day! Seriously! Who puts out a depressing movie about a family fighting.. and you end up leaving angry at it! The writing was terrible! We go to movies to feel better and happy! Nit to feel angry and depressed on Valentine's day! Did not even deserve 1 out of 5.. terrible ! Would never recommend it!

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2020

Slow

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2020

Disappointed. Not funny at all

Change Location
* required!
* required!