Easy A

Thank you for rating this movie!

Easy A Movie Poster

4.04 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.04

Based on 647 votes and 234 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 42.50%
  • User rating: 4.04 31.59%
  • User rating: 4.04 16.59%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.91%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 234

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2010

Hysterical! the actress was amazing, she was as good as the one who was in Juno! I loved this movie

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2010

Awesome movie

User review rating: 3 October 02, 2010

This movie was very funny. I give it only 3 stars because the concept of the whole movie was very stupid. She was great though.

User review rating: 3 October 02, 2010

Such a good movie. Way better than I thought it would be...just an all around great watch for anyone in their teens and up.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2010

While it's not perfect it's better than 4 stars. This is a smart, provocative movie that both teens and adults can appreciate. A great message along with honouring 80's teen comedy master John Hughes makes this movie a classic for our times. Stanley Tucci is hilarious and Emma Stone becomes a star in this one!!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2010

So good!!! This girl is going to be a huge star!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2010

Emma Stone was just hilariously in her own unique subtle way. Kept me watching throughout the whole movie because behind all the laughter there was a true inspiring movie about one person's hope to help everyone she can, even if it means tainting her own image. A must watch movie!!

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2010

Emma Stone was great. She reminded me of Ellen Page. I think it should be mandatory viewing for all high schoolers

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

If you think that this is a typical teen sex romp be aware of how wrong you are! Enjoyable, mature and funny are all words to describe this movie - great soundtrack as well!

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

Emma Stone and Stanley Tucci are very funny in this movie. It's a must see for fans of 80's and John Hughes movies.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

Ok, I'll have to say that I'm not a huge fan of comedies since they are so predictable and silly. The characters are usually slippery with their speech patterns and the dialogues usually try too hard to be comedic. However, I have to sincerely say, I really enjoyed Easy A! The plot was very original and the characters were actually comedic. Great choice of the main character, Emma Stone; her facial expressions went very well with the dialogues; it was almost like she believed in all that she was saying and thinking about herself and was not just another actress delivering her lines in the movie. I liked the fact that there was not too much nudity or actual sex scenes in it. Aside

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

Absolutely hilarious. A great teenage comedy in the spirit of John Hughes.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

Even though one would think this movie is geared towards only a younger audience,not true--if you grew up in the 80's there are some references to the 80's in the movie-which flew right over my daughter's head--all in all,it was an enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

This movie definitely had tons of big laughs and Emma Stone was fantastic in it (along with the scenes with her parents). However, the movie isn't an all-time great because it really is carried by one actress alone - the writers made the rest of the characters total morons, which sort of took away from any sense of realism the film would have had. Fun though!

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

Pretty funny movie kids loved it, worth the money.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

I loved the movie! Emma Stone was fantastic as a lead as I knew she would be after seeing her in House Bunny as a supporting. I think it hit on a lot of issues that kids face these days and the pressure they feel to fit in. I thought the literary twists thrown in were cute because it takes something that can be boring and actually relate to today's teen. Overall, a great movie to sit back and enjoy.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

Great movie with implied morals. Fun for ppl 18-24

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Witty, funny and absolutely brilliant in some parts make this movie a must see. A parody of "The Scarlet Letter", I liked it better than (as the main character says) the Demi Moore movie with her fake British accent.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2010

It was excellent, a little slow to start but then it was fun and interesting. My boyfriend thought oh no a chick flick, but he liked it as well

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

Great movie very entertaining and a good message about gossip and what can go wrong!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

Very Entertaining, with lots of laughs and real moral values

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

it was a good movie, good story, but i hoping more funny, but the comedy was good, and the lead actress was great. i recommend it to people.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

This movie isn't Mean Girls - it has little less wit and bantor with a feel good high school melodrama. It definatley had it's funny parts and one liners - it makes a great movie night with friends

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

Could not stop laughing. Emma Stone is a new brilliant actress, great performances all around. A must-see for comedy lovers.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

The A in Easy stands for Awesome, nice story that plays out as you'd expect but really charming and feel good. Emma Stone is a great lead. Much more than a chick flick.

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2010

Great movie...I thought it was just really well done. I loved the humor.

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2010

Amazingly funny. I was really surprised...but I would definitely go and see this one again. It was just excellent.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2010

Not very good at all, however, Emma Stone is super....we will be seeing more of her.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2010

Easy A is a smart, sassy movie that ranks with Clueless and Mean Girls as hilarious riffs on literary sources - in this case, The Scarlet Letter, but with the twist that Our heroine doesn't actually lose her virginity, she just says she does. If this movie doesn't make Emma Stone a star, it'll be a miravle.

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2010

Pretty good teen movie.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2010

It was funny, romantic and very relatable! Loved it!

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

Witty dialogue and some very funny moments. Loved the John Hughes tribute and flashback to the 8o's referneces.

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2010

This movie was abysmal, leaden, insipid and just plain awful--it seems no one wrote or directed it--a brilliant example of how not to make a movie--budding film directors and writers should learn from this disaster. How could these fine actresses lower themselves?

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2010

Why the hell is this movie G in Canada and PG13 in the USA? I brought my 9 year-old daughter as I thought it was rated a G and it was shockingly not even close. I just disovered the difference with the US.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2010

it was funny

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

What a wonderful, funny, intelligent movie. I can't remember a movie that made me laugh more.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

i loved this movie! it was so funny, emma stone did a great job, lol and amanda bynes as well

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2010

This was a great movie! Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2010

I absolutely loved this movie....so funny and smart.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Entertaining, lots of laugh out loud moments. The parents are too funny.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2010

not impressed with this one

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Wasn't as funny as I thought it was gong to be but was worth watching. I makes you think about the consequences of our own actions and what the outcomes could/would be.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Loved it

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2010

Loved this movie! Easy A is the best movie I have seen in a while. I laughed almost nonstop during this movie, Hilarious, very very good movie :) I'd definitely recommend this movie! ps. the parents make this movie even more awesome

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Funny movie ... obviously not a oscar contender but good for a laugh

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2010

Not a bad movie. Had planned on renting it but friends wanted to see it, was funnier than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2010

Funny, light-hearted kind of movie. Takes the audience to high school days and the fun and problems associated. Nice entertainment.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2010

I'm a huge fan of teen movies, but since Mean Girls, there hasn't really been a smart, quirky and fun teen film. And it's so hard to live up to the hay-day of teen films in the 80s when John Hughes ruled the genre (and still does), but I have to say, this was quite a clever little film, easily digestible with plenty of quotable lines. If you appreciate the genre and don't mind send-ups to Hughes himself, check out this gem.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2010

This movie was hilarious and had a really good story line and it was easy to follow a great movie movie for teens

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2010

I really loved this movie it is refreshing to see a witty teen movie with a real girl in the lead and not some bimbo!

Change Location
* required!
* required!