Extraction (Netflix)

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.75 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.75

Based on 18 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 2.75 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.75 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.75 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.75 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.75 37.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2020

Not bad, an intense action film, but action-lovers will enjoy this one.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2020

Any movie in which we see an adult torturing and killing children (I'm talking about the lowlife drug dealer who is so rich he inspires lowlife flunkies to do his dirty work for him) makes my blood boil. Are we supposed to believe that a kid, after watching his little friend thrown off a roof to his death, and then told to cut off two of his fingers, is now going to want to join this creep in his missions to kill more people? Doesn't even make sense. If anything, because this kid was obviously smart, he would pretend to go along with the guy and then at the first opportunity, kill him. But the writers weren't smart enough to figure that out. Worst Netflix show I've seen so far.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2020

I usually watch a Chris Hemsworth movie to look at his beautiful face (he's not known for picking good movies, he should talk to his Avengers co-star Chris Evans for advice on that). I've never seen him look worse. So basically I sat through 2 hours of WTF is this?

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2020

What was this? There was barely a storyline, barely any dialogue, and confusing as heck. There was just a ton of killing, not just shooting but murders done in a variety of ways. Even children were killed randomly and in one scene, we meet a crime lord who likes to throw children off roofs and/or hack off their fingers. Come on Chris Hemsworth! How do you find scripts as lousy as this? I should have known better. Other than Avengers, his movies have all been bad. Anyone remember Blackhat? I should have stopped watching his movies after that, and that was nowhere near as bad as this.

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2020

Crash, bang, kaboom, the end

User review rating: 3 May 01, 2020

What´s up with that SHAKY camera in all action scenes which are otherwise awesome? It´s physically uncomfortable. Violence and dirty, ugly underworld of India is portrayed very well. But the movie doesn´t know if it wants to be authentic brutal action flick, or emotional emo-flick. The relationship between the merc and the kid asset feels forced and unbelievable. The 14 years old boy from India has typical strong accent but his English grammar and ability to speak perfectly fluent English is unbelievable. If they used better camera shots and didn´t force the unneccessary emotional stuff, it could be 5 stars.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2020

Chris Hemsworth is wasted in this stinker of a movie. I would rather have my wisdom tooth extracted than watch "Extraction". In fact, I stopped watching it after the first 20 minutes I turned it off. The plot is so stupid and the action is so unbelievable, it was unwatchable. Hemsworth has the rescued kidnapped boy in tow by his side surrounded by literally an army of corrupt soldiers, police and gangsters all shooting automatic weapons at him in a crowded Bangladesh slum while he's running thru the streets and buildings of the slum trying to escape and unbelievably he kills all his pursuers without he and the boy getting killed. Unbelievable BS and that's just the first 20 minutes or so.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2020

Epic movie with some white savior into the rescue vibe in it but overall an excellent action movie. I really loved the action sequences. Netflix pulled off an amaizing movie.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2020

Awesome Movie Hemsworth is a Beauty

Change Location
* required!
* required!