Ghostbusters - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.50 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.50

Based on 11026 votes and 230 reviews


  • User rating: 2.50 32.56%
  • User rating: 2.50 4.65%
  • User rating: 2.50 1.86%
  • User rating: 2.50 2.17%
  • User rating: 2.50 58.76%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 230

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2016

Great remake! Kept the feel of the old ones, funny, a little spooky and lots of familiar faces. The special effects got a sweet update too, really really enjoyed myself!

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2016

This movie does a great job honoring the quirky, comedic, and entertaining flare of the original. The female cast does a great job and the movie keeps you entertained right to the closing credits. I'm looking forward to seeing the sequel in this reboot of one of my most favorite movie franchises.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2016

This was beyond terrible. Completely dire. The cast, filmmakers, and Sony Pictures should be ashamed of themselves. An affront to cinema and comedy.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2016

Don't listen to all the negativity. So the main cast is female ??????? LOL !!!!!! somebody that on something u don't want to have and as the saying goes their no counting for taste...and listen to the negativity this movie was complete garbage specially with the car the Ghostbusters used for their ride, complete tasteless and no class

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

A terrible, mind-numbing film. Astoundingly unfunny. Enough with the remakes already! Doesn't anyone want originality anymore? The people who patronize these films are part of the problem.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

Where was the comedy? I did not even snicker or smile once! I honestly walked out after 40 minutes, I tried to stay through the entire thing...But it was mind numbingly stupid and boring, and the cgi effects were some of the cheapest I have ever seen!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2016

This was similar to watching the original ghost busters. The female cast made a great team in the movie. Those reviewers that said it was sexist watched a different movie than the one I saw.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

Ughh what a waste of time and money...must say this is the worst movie I've ever come across and seriously I thought finding dory would be worse hahahha

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

If I could have given this movie a 0 I wuld have, complete garbage!

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2016

Very horrible movie, probably the very worst I have ever seen in years! Don't listen to the praise this movie is getting, it truly is just straight up trash. And it ruins the original, it does not honor it in anyway!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Could be the sleeper smash of the season. 5/5

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2016

Such a good movie, it has failed to make back even half of the budget it took to make the movie and promote it.....

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2016

it was frightening yet amazing because it shows the power of girls #girlzrule

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

Its totally awesome.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

EPIC! You've never seen anything like it!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2016

Don't listen to all the negativity. So the main cast is female.... So what! The movie was amazing! It was a great remake and paid great tribute to the old one. The cast from the first ghostbusters would not have agreed to be in it if it was a garbage movie. The quality was great the cast was fun, and yes I am a woman. But if a movie sucks I will say it sucks regardless of what gender the cast was. People can say what they want but me and my husband LOVED this movie!!! Great film. Worth watching.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2016

LOVED IT!!! GREAT EFFECTS! A great film with great acting, a fun twist to the original version. There were many tributes to the old one. WELL DONE! I seen it in theatres twice :)

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2016

Complete garbage. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2016

It will make ghosts come out of your ears (your ears if you're lucky)

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

I wanted to like this, then I just wanted it to be over. Now I just want to laugh again...at anything.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

I'm a progressive liberal woman and I was just so disappointed that the film wasn't very funny. Tsk-tsk-double-tsk.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2016

great reality escape!

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2016

My girlfriend dragged me to see this. Not that funny. We should have went to see NEON DEMON instead.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

There are more laughs to be had in A SERBIAN FILM.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2016

Go for giggles! If your friends won't take you to see it you need to "correct" them. Don't Overlook this one.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

Johnny LaRue's crane shots couldn't save this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2016

I come from Farnhamville as well. Do you know the reverend? This was a funny movie.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2016

I love this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2016

Fun, but should've had a better cast. Ladies like Charlyne Yi, Anna Faris, and Sarah Silverman would have made it a better movie.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2016

Do not waste your time with this flick

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2016

The year's best movie.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2016

Good but not great. Some laughs and some boring parts.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2016

The movie was good. The cast was great. I would love to see this movie again. I think they should do another ghostbusters movie.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2016

Can't wait to see it again!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2016

Going to take a very huge pile of crap to beat this movie at the razzie awards Will get the most/max razzie nominations possible. And will set records by winning them all.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2016

Terrible... Take every thing good about original.. get rid of it.... and go over time on the stupid stuff...

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2016

Hilarious and fun!! Don't listen to the naysayers. This is a charming version and Harold would be proud of the redo!! Kudos! Make sure to stay after the credits till the very end. 😊

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

One of the WORST movies I've ever seen. If there were a 0, I would've given it that.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

Annnnd ruined. They ruined something that was great. Good job Hollywood.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2016

I honestly tried to like this movie, I had high hopes...But no this truly was the worst movie I have ever seen. It is pure cringe from start to finish. The only positive reviews this movie is getting are from women.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2016

person who said that they wish this movie was around when they were a kid, dont they know that this movie is a remake, so technically this movie was around when they were a kid.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2016

Funny movie. Great cast. Enjoyed the cameo appearances of performers from previous movies. Not smutty and trashy like most current comedies, but too scary for young children. Excellent visual effects.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2016

It was good .......very happy they added former ghost busters actors and actresses . It was good

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2016

Unwatchable

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2016

I went in with an open mind but this movie is bad.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2016

All the high ratings are from woman. Was not that funny! They recked it.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2016

It was really funny. I enjoyed it a lot.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2016

It was amazing good job on making it

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2016

Don't believe the people who are rating this 5/5, this movie is pure garbage. It is just feminists groups praising this movie to ensure that it gets a sequel. This movie was not funny, it was terrible from beginning to end, THE WORST MOVIE OF THE YEAR thus far! Seriously save your money and see something better.

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2016

I am not a regular comedy fan; however, I really enjoyed this movie. I like when Melissa McCarthy plays a less crass character. She is great in this movies along with the other 3. Cameo's from the original cast of Ghostbuster's makes the movie fun. A lot of little laughs. I would recommend it.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: