Going the Distance

Thank you for rating this movie!

Going the Distance Movie Poster

2.96 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.96

Based on 265 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 2.96 18.38%
  • User rating: 2.96 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.96 22.06%
  • User rating: 2.96 3.68%
  • User rating: 2.96 30.88%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 78 of 78

User review rating: 3 September 10, 2010

Good movie. I didn't know what to expect, but it had some crazy dirty jokes in it. Worth checking out.

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2010

Raunchy comedy, with moments of outright crudeness...love drew tho!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Hilarious

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

This movie had all the signs of your typical romantic comedy however the comedic performances of Charlie Day and Jason Sudeikis put this moive over the top and provided many great one liners and hilarious sceens. "No baby pigeons in all of New York" = awesome.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

it was a pleasant surprise! hilarious :)

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

This movie did have the ranchy/dirty talk as mentioned by others, but I did not think it was that bad. In fact, it would be in-line from that you hear from average people, especially in their 20s 30s & 40s. I would recommend it :)

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

Good adult movie.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

i heard mixed reviews about this before i went and saw it, i dont know what those people were talking about. this movie was great! i laughed so hard. best movie ive seen in a while.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

Hilarious, justin and drew are great together.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

I actually really liked this movie. I lowered my expectation because of the reviews I read on the dirty/raunchy jokes in this movie. They're actually NOT THAT BAD. Justin Long was great and Christina Applegate was funny! I would definitely re-watch this movie in the future (DVD or download, hahaha...)

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2010

This movie was so funny and lots of adult humor it shouldn't be rated R. This really happens in real life situation and if you are in a long distance relationship this movie is for you. The characters just fits right so hilariously cool that people heading out after the movie are still laughing.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2010

Hilarious! Lots of laughing outloud and I also shed a tear or two. A+!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

loved it

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2010

Great romantic comedy but mind the swearing if you take young people to see this movie.

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2010

CHARLIE WAS THE BEST!

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2010

Great movie lots of laughs. Much better then I thought it was going to be. Worth checking out.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2010

This movie was really good. Great acting and big laughs!

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2010

Great chemistry, with lots of laughs and tears. I loved this movie, it is a great date movie with a little something for the guys.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2010

I really enjoyed this movie because it mirrors my life. My BF lives in Toronto, I live in Edmonton. I moved here to take on a job (in journalism). I don't want to move back to Toronto because there are no jobs there, he's trying to find a job in Edmonton. I got into my career in my early 30s. Could I have written this movie or what?!?!?!? I especially enjoyed Justin Long's performance in this movie. Drew was Drew. And I loved the bouts of 80s movie references in this film. Loved it!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Pretty dirty movie, and drew barrymore dropping so many f-bombs is almost annoying, i thought justin long did a much better job than her in believing each others characters

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2010

Waste of money. I love Drew Barrymore but what was she thinking doing this role. The rest of the movie was fine but the chemistry wasn't there. Who talks or acts like that? Honestly, I blame the writers... are they desperate? I hope Drew Barrymore isn't. Save your money.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

Adorable!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

Not your typical romantic comedy...because it was actually quite realistic. It was thoroughly enjoyable and the comedy was original, but probably was closer to rated R than 14A. Absolutely worth the money but keep that in mind =)

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2010

Entertaining, but predictable with excessive crude humor. Takes away from some of the humor. The show was stolen by the supporting actor who plays best friend 'Dan'. He will be someone to watch for in the near future ; )

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Very funny,surprisingly adult.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

I didn't think I'd like it because it seemed kind of like a chick flick romcom, but the humour was kind of dirty and raunchy, which made it awesome.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Loved it! It's not your usual romcom, because the humour was kind of raunchy, which I like.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

Really funny, but a little dirty. Be careful who you take to this one. A really nice romantic comedy, but if your date isn't really into some potty humor, you might want to skip it. And it's got a really good cast.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: