Halloween Kills - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.30 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.30

Based on 168 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 2.30 25.97%
  • User rating: 2.30 7.79%
  • User rating: 2.30 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.30 2.60%
  • User rating: 2.30 63.64%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2021

Ludicrous nonsense. Garbage script. Horrible acting. This was so terrible!

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2021

Great movie.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2021

It probably wasn't intentional, but HALLOWEEN KILLS appears to be a metaphor for the COVID generation. In the movie, the angry people of Haddonfield come together to form a vigilante mob of psychotic, unmasked, and armed-to-the-teeth loose cannons, whose sole reason for being is to take down Michael Myers, an unstoppable killing machine who wears a mask everywhere...

User review rating: 1 October 26, 2021

It blew. Miss it.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2021

Give this movie credit for trying something different. Michael Myers falling in love has always seemed inconceivable, yet the filmmakers are not only brave enough to take such a risk, they actually succeed in pulling it off. As such, Halloween Kills is the most provocative movie in the series in years, and it will be interesting to see what happens next...

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2021

Haha! This is the dumbest movie since...well, the last Halloween movie!

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2021

Yet another garbage sequel made by avaricious profiteers. This is more pickpocketing than storytelling. Dire.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2021

I love horror movies and all the Halloween films but wtf was this? I can't believe they actually wrote this and filmed it. What is so ridiculously idiotic about it you ask? So, the towns people are planning to kill Michael Myers with handguns, bats, kitchen knives and their fists. They know he's a difficult individual to kill yet this is the plan they come up with. Totally unbelievable and ruins the entire movie. Also after knowing Michael is a tall slender man, they chase after a short chubby guy insisting it's him, why? because no one has seen his face. But we have seen his body frame. Then to make matters worse, he's never in the same room with Jamie Lee's character and when it ends, it ends as if it's going to come back with a new episode the very next week. It felt like a tv show ending. Not even a finale. Who allowed this movie to be made? In this day and time, in a small town, no one has an AR-15? really? what about explosives? how about chopping him into little pieces? No don't need any of that because this bat is gonna get the job done and if that doesn't work we got our fists. Please do better with the next one.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2021

This was sooooo bad! Curtis's performance was embarrassing. She has become Rod Steiger. Not scary at all, it's an obnoxious and insulting movie.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2021

The movie is absolute gold! I love this movie. I will watch it again. The drama between Michael and Laurie Strode is palpable. I cannot wait until the the next month.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2021

Absurd crap

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2021

Stop making Halloween movies! Michael Myers is dead he cannot live forever. Get real these movies are getting stupider and stupider.

User review rating: 2 October 22, 2021

good show but when does It end we thought this was it but there will be another

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2021

What crap! I can't believe my friends roped me into seeing this junk. At least they paid for my ticket, but they're not done paying! This is total garbage. The only good films in this series are the first three. Stay at home and watch those. Don't waste your money on this.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2021

Completely unscary and monumentally stupid.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2021

Honestly I personally think this was the best one. Idk about yall but the older ones are not even scary. I got a lot and sometimes I even jumped. the only thing I didn't like was the ending. like really, I don't wanna spoil it it but if you see it you will know why.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2021

There was this old man in the film that I found really frightening. Then I realized the old man was actually Jamie Lee Curtis! Haha! Yeah, this really sucked.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2021

Going through the motions...connecting the dots...the problem is this stuff stopped being scary decades ago. They're just picking pockets now. Give it up already!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2021

I liked the whole entire movie all the actors and actresses did an amazing job and Michael Myers is always one of the best killers in horror and scary movies since he does a wonderful job playing the psychopathic killer! Can not wait for the sequel!

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2021

A lot better than the old ones .

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2021

Michael Myers is the ultimate killer . Halloween movies are the best horror .

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2021

Loved this one , the next will be awesome ...

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2021

This sucked harder than Liberace on spanish fly. And yes, Halloween III was MUCH better than this!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2021

i liked it it's way better than the third one

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2021

Skip it and watch HALLOWEEN III again -- it's the best of the sequels.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2021

Ridiculous movie. Waaay too stupid.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2021

2000's kid here hasn't seen the original, but I love the gore and drama!

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2021

The movie started to veer into the supernatural toward the end of the movie. When the Halloween movies start to do that, you're in for some dumb sequels.

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2021

I like how it picked up from where the previous one left off and the gore was good, just need better acting

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2021

The acting was horrible. Glad I was a 80’s baby. We had the best horror movies!

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2021

Ridiculous movie. Michael's so old that I was waiting for someone to pull off his mask revealing the actor from Dear Evan Hansen. This horse was beaten to death decades ago.

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2021

Superhuman geriatrics with knives. Stupidest thing ever. Old man Jamie Lee was scarier.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2021

I can't understand the low ratings on here

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2021

it has almost identical reviews on rotten tomatoes to the original 80's sequel (2) so go in expecting some slasher fun!!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2021

honestly, way better than the sequels after 2

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2021

David Gordon Green doing my man michael justice!!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2021

just go in and have some fun!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2021

Essence of evil .

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2021

Awesome follow up movie , can't wait for the final one .

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2021

Even worse than the last one and twice as boring.

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2021

I'd give it less than one star but because I went to see it - that counts for the one star. I left half way thru the movie -beyond comical, beyond ridiculous, DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY seeing this pathetic excuse for a move.

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2021

It's all been done, over and over and over. This stopped being scary several lifetimes ago. When did JLC become a man?????

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2021

i thought it was the 15

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2021

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2021

The music the story the kills was great

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2021

Laurie Strode yells at clouds while a senile Michael Myers wields an empty Geritol bottle that he thinks is a knife.

User review rating: 2 April 19, 2021

There's a new HALLOWEEN movie coming in October and rumour has it Michael Myers will be getting married. It would certainly be different and give added dimension to the character.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: