Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.86

Based on 728 votes and 214 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 64.58%
  • User rating: 3.86 5.64%
  • User rating: 3.86 3.76%
  • User rating: 3.86 3.45%
  • User rating: 3.86 22.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 214

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2019

A 1 is too much this gets negative 0

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2019

uh no

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2019

such a sorry movie it would take forever to describe how ridiculous it us.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

This movie is not entertaining, it is educational. An outstanding portrayal of developing mental illness, with little demarcation between reality, Fleck's 'reality', and the common areas. And then a weapon is added. A lesson for anyone who deals with mental illness and for anyone who believes that only people kill people and weapons have no role. Hat's off to Mr. Phoenix.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

You have to figire out what is real and what is in his head...the jokes on the audience.... what you see doesn't mean what you get. I've seen it 3 times so far and every time I see it, I notice more and more clues.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2019

Sooo Stupid and boring.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2019

This movie takes control on your mind and soul. Best acting, direction and music . Amazing product of imagination, dedication, hard work, artistic ability and soul searching. Joaquin Phoenix is just wow, Definitely Oscar worthy

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix played the role SO well. He depicted a mentally unwell, socially awkward, lost-soul character so amazingly well. Definitely Oscar worthy! A dark movie but very well done

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

Anyone who does not like this movie does not have a good taste in film.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Most ridiculously made stupid movie ever made

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

One of the best movies I've ever seen

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Why would such a movie be made. Sick

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

he is brilliant a very special actor

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix is in the top of most talented male actors out there. He played insane believably. Wow!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Movie of the year by far. Best actor of the year by far. Loved it !!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Thanks Hollywood and all the actors and actresses for this most incredible movie, that It feels so real and down to earth real aswell. I hope as long as I live that yous keep up with movies like this 1. I enjoyed it so much!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Before I saw this movie I thought Val Kilmer’s Doc Holiday in Tombstone was as good as it could ever get. I was wrong! This performance was a game changer. Best acting I’ve ever seen. Give that man the Oscar!

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2019

Too dark. I did not enjoy it. However, it was well done and Joaquin Phoenix deserves a nomination for Best Actor.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

the most amazing movie that I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

Amazing movie. Can't wait to see it again

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2019

the consist laughter and the repetitious plot made this movie a NO for me. I would have left had I been there by myself. Yes the Joker has mental illness. the end.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

This movie SUCKS. Slow paced. Minimal action. The stupid laugh after a while gets annoying...his decline to his madness to a certain extent kinda makes sense but the over all of the movie SUCKS. There are way better movies out there than this garbage. Any one who thinks this is the best movie ever made obviously has no taste or can't differentiate an actual good movie from a bad movie.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2019

I was actually physically sickened to my stomach from the psychotic activities that were shown in this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

It was an Oscar worthy performance by Joaquin! Wow!

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2019

We loved everything about this movie,it was FANTASTIC, Joaquin Phoenix deserves an Oscar, I want to watch it again. Everyone go see this movie you’ll love it.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Excellent movie - really enjoyed the plot and exceptional acting!

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

Magnificent! Absolutely magnificent! Best movie in ten years, best comic book movie of all time.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

wow. Simply wow. I thought, Todd Philips directing....really?? Then I was thinking nobody could beat Heath's take on the joker. But Heath Ledger's take on the character was certainly his own and meant for the Batman movies and deserved his Oscar. But this...this was a whole new level. A few twists and even one twist that was still twisting, was it real or not? I did not like the amount of cigarette smoking, but that was his character and it was the early 80's..so.... Anyway if anyone was going to win an Oscar for playing the same character that someone else did and won an Oscar for, this is it! Don't listen to the nay sayers who wouldn't know a fantastic movie from a porno. This was amazing and you totally feel his descent into his madness and how he gets his clown followers.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

I liked how it depicted mental illness and poverty. Joaquin Phoenix is a phenomenal method actor that totally nailed all aspects of the part, differentiated it from all the other Jokers, while paying respect to the Jokers of the past. Bravo!

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2019

Good acting by JP...was it acting? about the Jokets background story of an average guy experiencing neverending setbacks in life, which slowly but cumulatively take their toll on ones mental state. After the movie, l felt like l watched an in depth 20/20 documentary on the life of a mentally ill criminal. Not really entertaining. Was hoping more for some comic book fantasy...none here.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2019

Joaquin is superb as Joker. This film is a game changer as far as comic book films are concerned.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2019

face to it, it is a dark story, but movie itself is really really really GOOD no doubt...

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Brilliant performance by Joaquin Phoenix!!! And for all those people that said it was a waste of money, thanks for watching it!!!

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

stupidest movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2019

Amazingly filmed, great acting.... I just didn't like the plot. After the movie, I felt disappointed.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

As I was reading the reviews, comments like depressing and dark surprised me. If these people read the synopsis, it could be decided not to see this movie. Unfortunately, that is what mental illness is all about! Excellent portrayal by JP, absolutely a shoo in for an oscar!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix was absolutely astounding playing this role. Given the issues regarding mental health today, I hope the the general public thinks twice before judging.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

the incredible depth portrayed in the characters descent into madness. JP was magnificent.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Great story & Joaquin Phoenix was incredible. Awesome story, stretches the envelope. Music is fantastic.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Omgsh now that’s a movie! Was awesome!

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2019

Drug out, boring opera ,wast of money...any other movies available for you to see .word of advice go see it.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2019

Wish I hadn’t bothered

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

Amazing......

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

Intensely amazing.

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2019

Most boring waste of money you will ever spend.

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2019

Hi people. I took my 23 yr old daughter to this movie last night... It’s very dark and depressing. Great acting but who needs to watch this kinda stuff? Some brutal violence in there for good measure Ugh..

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2019

caution: the joker is a heavy smoker

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Best acting job ever

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Wonderful branch off from the ubiquitous comic book movies. Fantastic production design, acting, cinematography, directing and writing. One of the best movies of the year and my favorite version of The Joker.

Change Location
* required!
* required!