Judy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.38 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.38

Based on 524 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 70.64%
  • User rating: 4.38 14.68%
  • User rating: 4.38 3.67%
  • User rating: 4.38 3.67%
  • User rating: 4.38 7.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

Renee Zellweger is always a joy to watch. She is an amazing actress. She really lets you into the abusive world Judy Garland was pushed into as a child, at the expense of her mental sanity. What a talent Judy was despite all the evil abuse of power she was subjected too.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Excellent movie, excellent cast.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

A sympathetic review of one of the most talented and ill-fated performers of the 20th century. Outstanding acting by Renee Z, laying claim to her place among the mega stars of Hollywood.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2019

4 stars for actress but ver sad.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2019

8 out of 10 as i rate this first, i really like this movie and glad i finally watch it as Judy is good but sad specially with her talking to her daughter on the phone near the end .....i was looking to see it at tiff Toronto film festival but like these type of movies that go pretty quick,,,,my beef was i wish they showed more of the wizard of oz when she did it then going back and forth, rather than that it was good, i think Renée Zellweger will get this Oscar for her performance she was amazing

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

It was a very emotional movie and Renee Z was outstanding. You come away disliking movie moguls and what they did to kids and women. Resembles what is going on with Harvey Weinstein

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2019

Myself being a recovering Alcoholic now approaching 14 years I wanted to see this? Excellent portrayal of the later part of Judy garlands life? It dwelled on her addictions later in life and not enough about her early life is my only critique but there was some flash-backs? I was surprised though to hear Rene Zellweger actually sing and not just lip sync Judy Garlands songs as I had expected, all over all 4 stars?

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Extraordinary lead actress performance for sure. Very crafty writing about a particular segment of Judy's later life. The visual production also of note. Actually every other acting performance is wonderful as well.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2019

The acting was very convincing of Judy Garland life. Renee Zellwinger best Oscar performance for this role.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

Very good but very sad!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Reene zellwinger deserves an Oscar! Outstanding!

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2019

Excellent. Renee gave a top performance.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2019

She should get the Oscar

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2019

OSCAR PERFORMANCE FOR SURE! A MUST SEE MOVIE. BRING TISSUES. NEVER FORGOTTEN STAR WHO WILL LIVE ON WITH THE CLASSIC WIZARD OF OZ MOVIE. SO MUCH TALENT JUDY GAVE HER VERY BEST.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

Renee Zellweger deserves an oscar nod if not the win for her perfomance of Judy Garland. I had no idea the turbulant life that Judy went through. This movie was very good and very eye opening.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2019

Great performance by Renee Z.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

A fantastic but tragic story of the life of Judy Garland, detailing her terrible time as a child actress and the emotional, physical and mental abuse by the CEO of MGM and Staff. To include the last few years of her life and with her family and career. Renee Z deserves an Oscar and a Great Cast.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Loved it!,, a must see!, superb acting by Rene !

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Loved the story. Hollywood needs to make more quality films.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2019

Renée Zellweger Oscar performance!

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2019

Excellent movie! Renee played the role beautifully. She certainly looked like Judy and has her body movements perfected! Oscar worthy,

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

I had to keep reminding myself that this was Renee Z

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Renée is excellent! Deserves an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

The whole movie was excellent and Renee deserves an Oscar for her performance.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

I might even watch the Oscars this year to see this movie and actress win.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2019

Anne Hathaway was originally set to star in this and she would have made a more convincing Judy. Never bought Renee as the legendary star.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Brilliant performance by Renée - a tasteful biopic of a truly wonderful & talented mother.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Brilliant academy-worthy performance by Rene Zellweger! Bring Kleenex.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Loved it....Renee was wonderful!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

An Oscar performance by Renee Zellweger, tough shoes to fill. JUDY was a big star and forever will live on from her starlit role in WIZARD IF OZ. Hope to see that on the big screen again. Good movie, sad to see her gone so young.

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2019

Watch this movie once and you will never want to see it again.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2019

Click your heels together all you want, you can't un-see this disturbing mess of a movie.

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2019

Fabulous movie from start to finish, great acting, great story

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2019

Involves you completely emotionally in Judy's story. Renee is terrific. Would enjoy a little more of Judy's music and more of the story about her younger, happier days. If you did not know a lot of her story, you might be lost. Movie assumes that you do. All who went with me loved it. I am glad I saw it.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Loved this movie! Renee Zellweger was excellent as Judy Garland showing the depth of her personality. Hopefully it wins her an Oscar.

User review rating: 2 October 05, 2019

Zellweger looks more like Judy Davis. A clumsy bio-pic.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2019

I had to walk out -- couldn't take the ghoulish makeup they did on Renee. I'm still having nightmares about it.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

An Oscar performance by Renee Zellweger, tough shoes to fill. JUDY was a big star and forever will live on from her starlit role in WIZARD IF OZ. Hope to see that on the big screen again. Good movie, sad to see her gone so young.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Excellent start to finish. Best I have seen in a long time. Renee is exceptional.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Simply extra-ordinary! I will echo so many others who have expounded on the emotional depth and humanity of Zellweger's performance. As staggeringly great as that performance is, let 's not neglect the other aspects of the movie which are top notch. The writing!!!! Also, every other actor in this movie is brilliant.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2019

Rene Zellweger will likely get the best actress award for 2019 for this role. Anyone who watches old episodes of the Judy Garland show will be taken back on how well she secures the role of Judy who was both a genius and a tragedy at the same time. This film is a very revealing look of a story most of us know in a general way. Go see this one.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2019

"JUDY" may be the very best film biopic that I have ever seen. .Rene Zellweger chews up the screen with a stunning and convincing performance . Both her acting and singing are top notch! There is no doubt that she gave her all in carefully studying Judy Garland's mannerisms, facial expressions and singing style.Wow!!! Rene becomes Judy on the screen. She should be a "shoe in" for The Best Actress" Academy Award! Bravo, Rene!!! .

User review rating: 2 October 02, 2019

Dark and depressing.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2019

Wow. Oscar for sure. Rene makes you forget you are watching an actress, it's like it is the real Judy Garland, and her singing was spot on.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2019

it jumped around she was an abused kid got that without it being repeated over and over same with the tragedy of her life didn't dig deep enough ego shallow even in its tragedy melodramatic and where were all her other husbands and those years that led up to this horrible ending which actually put her out of her misery?

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2019

People who felt brokenness will be touched by this film, whether or not they know much of the life of Judy Garland. Tremendously talented buy personally troubled, she staggered around in a drug-induced drunken haze for much of her adult life. Zellweger captures the look and the mannerisms in a strong performance. A very good movie...92/100 sez GuruBob

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2019

Renee…excellent performance and story!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2019

An amazing performance by Renee Zelweger. Yet such a great performance about such a sad life.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2019

Heavy! I would rate overall C-B. I would prefer Judy’s singing. Nice ending.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2019

Renee Zellweger gave an amazing Oscar worthy performance. A superb movie!!!

Change Location
* required!
* required!