Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.63 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.63

Based on 54 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 40.74%
  • User rating: 3.63 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.63 14.81%
  • User rating: 3.63 3.70%
  • User rating: 3.63 18.52%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2024

I really liked the characters and their development throughout the movie. It was great to see the world-building that takes place to really convey the idea that humans have abandoned their world and how apes are really the dominant species. The pacing was very long but it is understandable due to the fact that this is the start to a new trilogy in a new timeframe which means that it takes time to set up everything in one movie. Great movie overall though.

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2024

In the beginning of the movie, humans are rare, lost their ability to speak and have lost their intelligence… their competitive edge.,When humans finally appear, their female spokeswoman speaks clearly eith high intelligence. Huh?

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2024

I liked the father son relationship and its development. I liked the friendships. I liked the Orangutan. I liked the trust the girl had to have to save her life and eventually save her ape friends and her people. I barely remember the original with Roddy McDowall. Entertaining enough.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2024

it felt like a very short 2.5 hours tv show

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2024

great start to a new a trilogy

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2024

It felt like a very long tv-movie. 2/5

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2024

The story line was good; however, they should have left the original actors from the series - it felt like they were not believable like the original actors. I enjoyed how they showed who save the apes.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2024

Awesome movie.

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2024

I must confess I thought it was poor.

User review rating: 3 May 12, 2024

Waited so long to finally get to see this - husband fell asleep half way thru it and I was ready to leave as well. Just not enjoyable. What a big disappointment.

User review rating: 3 May 11, 2024

They should have just left it be after War. All the first 3 were top notch.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

Wow! Awesomeness! Fifty-four years of ape movies and they still do not disappoint. Action is continuous. Everything makes sense except how Eagle Clan got off the cliff. Apes look incredible on horseback. Good thing they breed eagle babies. I won't say anymore. Just go see it.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

Just the best , production is fine , but we need to endure , stilted . speech patterns , I . come . now . , I am mean ,full chimp fingers, in palm touching mouth , but 2 minutes later , its a Macbeth silique. You never know who you getting ,Richard Burton , or bubbles the chimp, Yes the king is worth it , but Nova the female ,we know she is smart , because she's the only one with a blow out , and the American Apparel tank top, It was very cheap, the Matt Reves movies ,are light year beyond , think Escape from Planet apes , and the bad cheesy tv show , had a baby . See it again

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

The best version

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2024

Just the worst , production is fine , but we need to endure , stilted . speech patterns , I . come . now . , I am mean ,full chimp fingers, in palm touching mouth , but 2 minutes later , its a Macbeth silique. You never know who you getting ,Richard Burton , or bubbles the chimp, Yes the king is worth it , but Nova the female ,we know she is smart , because she's the only one with a blow out , and the American Apparel tank top, It was very cheap, the Matt Reves movies ,are light year beyond , think Escape from Planet apes , and the bad cheesy tv show , had a baby . Pass.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2024

The most spectacular entry in the series since BATTLE.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: