Little Women

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.75 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.75

Based on 336 votes and 108 reviews


  • User rating: 3.75 60.00%
  • User rating: 3.75 5.16%
  • User rating: 3.75 5.16%
  • User rating: 3.75 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.75 20.00%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 108

User review rating: 2 September 04, 2020

Nope. Too long, jumped back and forth so I never knew where the characters were in time, Saoirse was good as Jo but Emma Watson would have been way better in the role, Laurie miscast.... I watched about 2/3 of it, got sleepy, turned it off, forgot about it, then remembered a week later and watched another 10 minutes then gave up on it. I have seen the earlier versions of Little Women, even the old black and white one and they were all way better.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2020

I was very disappointed. i couldn’t wait for it to end

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

Aaaarrgghhh. Long.................................& boring.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

Excellent movie. Wish they made more like this.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

A ZERO star movie. I've watched the original movie (multiply times) and enjoyed it. I was hoping this would be just as good or better! However, it was not. I was completely confused when they switched from the present to the past. Added feminist theme to it, and some of the actors look too old for the age they are supposed to be. IF you still want to watch this, I'd advise you to watch the original movie first.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2020

GREAT FILM. FAMILY MOVIE, FUNNY, ROMANCE, TRIALS AND OF COURSE A HAPPY ENDING. ACTING WAS SENSATIONAL. I SAW THIS MOVIE THREE TIMES.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2020

I loved this movie. You can take the whole family and not worry. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

Loved the characters. It was well cast and well done. A movie that didn't make me feel uncomfortable with sex or swearing unnecessarily.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2020

Ridiculously done. A snore.we walked out after an hour.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

The director/screenwriter relentlessly pushed a feminist agenda that was not at all necessary and totally ruined the ending, diverging greatly from the book. The book in itself was empowering to women to begin with and the director felt it necessary to bash us on the head with political diatribe. I go to the movies to be entertained - not lectured to., It was a visually gorgeous movie but I left the theatre with a bad taste in my mouth.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2020

This movie was superb. The acting, sets and costumes were exceptional!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2020

Thought it was very well done!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2020

I have read this book at least 4 times and have seen at least 2 previous movies of the story. I enjoyed this one tremendously. The people who seem to struggle with the format must not have read the book. Perhaps that is is good way to enjoy the movie. READ more and complain less. However, after watching the movie, a viewer can truly enjoy reading the book more since it provided insight that takes a little thinking about the dynamics between the characters. I consider it a fabulous movie! In addition, I am taking my 32 year old daughter to see it with me tomorrow. She is very excited about watching it from this new perspective. i am looking forward to seeing it again and catching more details. Lots of fun!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2020

I loved the movie. It was a wonderful story. The actors were great. I would see it again!

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2020

Total bore. Stupidly done. We left after 1 hour.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2020

If I had not seen the other 2 versions of this I would have been utterly lost. I finally figured out half way through it that they were going back and forth. Not as good as the original but the acting was okay.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2020

Such a pleasure to see a movie with such superb acting and writing. They need to make more movies like this instead of that disgusting Tiffany Haddish movie. This definitely deserved the Oscar nominations it got.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2020

This movie is so boring and uneventful! Anyone giving this a four or five star rating is insane....mind numbing...plotless...and without a doubt the worst of the Little Women films...very disappointing...you are going to regret it if you go...

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2020

Loved the historical quality of the film and tender relationships.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

To say this movie was anything but a complete and utter waste of time would be giving it far too much credit. Like the previous poster I went because it was leading the box office so must be good right? WRONG!! it was absolutely b-o-r-i-n-g Shame on the academy for nominating this for best picture it was so stupid!

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

I went to this movie because it had five stars and was leading the box office gross receipts. I'm so sorry I went it was absolutely awful what a waste of time and money never ever again!

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

Took my daughter and her 3 friends - 14 yrs. We all found it boring, hard to follow, stupid. As a mother, elementary school teacher, and movie buff I didn't think it was very good at all. Funny how almost everything with Meryl Streep in it today is awful; she, who referred to Harvey Weinstein as "God". Two hours of our lives we will never get back.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2020

I don't get why the ratings I saw before I went to this movie were 4 stars. This movie was all over the place. Too hard to follow, way to many flashbacks to figure out what was going on. Waste of time and money

User review rating: 2 January 25, 2020

The movie grew boring. The flashbacks were frustrating.characters were not developed enough for the audience to care what happened with them. I saw it with 15 year old. female She had same remarks.

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2020

I guess because I knew the story, there was no surprises. The original and second remake was better. All in all I found it kind of boring but can well understand how someone totally new to it would appreciate it much more. I didn't like the portrayal of Laurie at all. There wasn't any development of the relationship between Meg and her writing mentor. All of a sudden she's madly in love and you got the impression that she had only met him once. Not my favorite. I only saw it because there was nothing else I hadn't seen.

User review rating: 2 January 25, 2020

Wonderful period costumes & scenery. Switching time periods confusing & frustrating. Drawn out longer movie. Given piano to Beth was not the same piano she was playing at the mansion.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

In my “best movie I’ve ever seen “ list! Beautifully acted, filmed, directed! I only wish I could have seen it with my daughters!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

The director made every scene extraordinary..It felt like a new take on an old classic.The acting, the way it unfolded start to finish, I am amazed that more people are not calling this a masterpiece.

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2020

Well acted, enjoyable touching story for the era with some deviation from the book as this version did a more current rendition than the previous 2 versions.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2020

Exceptional character acting

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2020

I would have rated it higher but too many flashbacks. Fortunately I had read the book long ago and seen all the other film version. Also liked the one with Winona Ryder as Jo and Katherine Hepburn long time ago. I liked this one enough that I will see again.

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2020

Good but not great. preferred the old version....actresses too old for the parts. Disappointed in Meryl Streep's part. Otherwise the scenery and costumes was good for that period of time.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

Excellent. Probably the best movie playing right now.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

Acting, directing, writing.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2020

Such a bore, but probably an effective cure for insomnia.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Very beautiful movie. Story, scenery, cinematography. I love it.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Excellent adaptation, directing, acting, and costumes.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Loved it! Well done adaptation of the classic novel. Watched with two adults and two girls 11 and 13 years old and we all loved it start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Beautifully made loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Really great movie - acting, scenery, storyline, everything. Went with some people who had read the book and some who hadn’t - we all loved the movie

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Wonderful! This is one of movies that should be seen on the big screen...beautifully done.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2020

The longest, most boring movie,,,had 3 great naps. Scenery nice. Could have told the story in 1 . 5 hours

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

BEAUTIFULLY DONE,,, EXCELLENT ACTING ,,,A 5 STAR MOVIE..

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2020

Hated it. Sooo boring. Awful. I felt trapped, drawn and quartered.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2020

A boring work. Needless and forgettable, but obviously appeals to the narcissistic types who will disparage those who disagree with them. Skip this one.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Loved it! Beauty, tears, laughter! Real LIFE! I am so tired of movies trying to out do each other on special effects! For all the haters - you are too shallow to get it. It’s a real struggle - that’s the key to watching this. 1868 when it was written you have to put yourself in that mind frame as a woman when u watch it. Loved loved loved it!! Thank you for stimulating the mind. Heart and soul and not like all the other movies that just want a rapid heart rate on fear and effects.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Very well done - excellent cinematography, especially the facial close ups. Nice suspenseful build-ups, great settings.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

this was a great great movie and very well done!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2020

started slowly and i kept getting lost as to when it was taking place but I figured they went back and forth...delightful movie...loved it..read the book years ago,.forgot so much..

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: