Parasite

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.24 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.24

Based on 38 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 70.59%
  • User rating: 4.24 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.24 11.76%
  • User rating: 4.24 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.24 11.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2019

The movie was engaging until the last gory scenes, not at all necessary to see a blood bath. Seeing contemporary Korean life was what I appreciated, the contrast between rich and poor, a failure of many nations. I don't see why this film received the Palme d'or at Cannes

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2019

Good realistic acting and movie making makes an improbable plot probable. Quirky and inventive directing. Only issue was the multiple times the story ended only to revive once again for yet another ending. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

Amazing! Probably the best movie of the year. If you don’t like subtitles, suck it up and watch anyways. It’s worth it. Bong Joon Ho has consistently proven himself to be one of the greatest directors of the 2010s and this is his best film yet.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

Phenomenon!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2019

All movies should be this good.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

I loved all the unexpected twists and turns.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

Complex characters with unexpected twists leaving you switching who you find yourself rooting for many times. Parts of the setup are a little slow at times but more than make up for it by the end. A little patience yields huge rewards.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2019

Weird and gross Asian movie. That's it

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Subtitles but excellent movie far better than some of the other movies at the box office. I enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

Slow moving Gory Not flowing Not worth even one star

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2019

Bong Joon-ho a great Korean director Who also directed the action film Snowpiercer. Mixed action, violence comedy. A low income family set afoot into the upper class world with a twist and a few bumps along the way. Spoiler ALert with english subtitles. Take a chance check this Parasite for yourselves

Change Location
* required!
* required!