ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Thank you for rating this movie!

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.68

Based on 483 votes and 142 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 45.85%
  • User rating: 3.68 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.68 13.04%
  • User rating: 3.68 3.95%
  • User rating: 3.68 18.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 142 of 142

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2010

FANTASTIC!!! Anime meets comic book meets film! Laughed all the way through!

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

Not What I expected, but I really liked it. It had the whole comic book and video game look and vibe with some great laughs thrown in.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

Bizarre, hilarious, filled with in-jokes for comic book and video game lovers, this movie may not connect with a broad audience. But for those in the target demographic (like myself), it is absolutely fantastic. Funniest movie I have seen this year.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

I didn't think I would like it. I was wrong. I loved it. Fun, unique, creative. A break from the monotony of the cookie-cutter movies.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

I've been waiting so long for this movie, I was worried I would be disappointed with it. I couldn't be more wrong. I absolutely loved it. A really cute movie, with some hilarious scenes and some great comic book effects. Go see it for sure.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

This movie is quirky and sometimes funny. I enjoyed it for the most part but if you don't enjoy the coolness of hipster dufuses you aren't going to enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2010

worse movie i ever seen in my life

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

Just brilliant! Awesome story, great music and fighting scenes with homage paid to the gaming community in every scene. If you love video games, great rock music and top notch acting and moviemaking treat yourself to this movie. Its not a teen movie. Definately in my top ten

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

My mind was already blown by the opening credits. The movie was overkill. Sweet, sweet, totally awesome overkill.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

Funny, but definitely aimed at the younger crowd

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2010

the novelty wore off after 20 minutes. i was so bored. what a pretentious film.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2010

I think this is the bestest adaption of a comic EVER! The battles were awesome with great cinematography, the story was interesting, and there was so much to laugh at. Michael Cera needs to find a new character to play, because he plays the same guy in every movie he does. However he fit well in this movie, ad I cannot imagine anyone better for the role. One word to sum up this movie ... EPIC!!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2010

Such a good movie, didn't expect it!!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

Screen transitions were great and creative and there was rarely a dull moment. My friend and I went to the theater thinking it would be an okay movie but ended up really enjoying it!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

SO AWESOME! It was everything I hoped for.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

I really enjoyed this movie, the campiness was awesome! Go see it.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

Entertaining movie with an excellent soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

Great Movie Better Beats out Inception for movie of the year.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

great movie, requires multiple viewings just to see all the details they put it.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

A little too much like a video game but a good story and a great setting.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2010

Good action and an interesting story.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

Such a fun movie!!!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2010

Loved it more than I thought it would! Here, I thought it was just going to be another lame movie for teens but it was an awesome story. Keiran was a riot and I've always love Michael Cera but hated his last two movies. This one totally rocked! I love how some parts were totally A.D.D. I TOTALLY GET IT!!! :)

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

Along with Inception, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World is one of the two best films of the year, so far. Its mash-up of dated tech [think 8-bit videogames - with a lovely play on the Universal theme and logo to open the movie], manga/anime´ style, rock & roll, kung fu punch-ups and teen romance [real, not cliched], results in a wonderfully heartfelt joyride through a genre-fusing hybrid world where anything is possible. It is simply not possible to rate this film too highly.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2010

I used to have severe skin rash. That was better than this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

Absolutely terrific movie! So unique and different, absolutely hilarious too. Michael Cera is awesome as usual! It was nice to see him play a more confident character. Of course he was still his awkward self but he pulled off the character SO well. And to the idiot who commented saying he should stop playing losers who can't get laid, maybe you should try WATCHING the movie. It talked about how many girlfriends he had Kim, Envy, Knives, Ramona and others from high school....clearly getting laid wasn't a problem for him in this movie, and he by far is NOT the loswer either. I would recommend this movie to EVERYONE!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

The greatest movie to come out since Inception.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

Thee most epic movie I have ever seen. Everything from the scene transitions to the acting was flawless. If you appreciate having your mind blown, this will be the best $10.45 you have ever spent.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

Original.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

best movie ive seen so far

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2010

great movie! fan of the comics

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

amazing! Amazing acting, amazing visual effects, amazing story. Seriously one of the best movies I've seen all year!

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

This movie delivers exactly what it set out to. A bevy of pop culture references combined with fantastic performances make this a must see this year. I still have a smirk on my face thinking about it.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

If you always wondered what life would be like as a video game this movie answers all your questions lol..This movie is a fun movie to just chill out too when you need a break from life..This Movie dosent pretend Toronto is New York or another city as in most movies...Go Toronto Go!!!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

Best Movie Ever to watch =)

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

Amazing Epic of Epicness. Sooo Good.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

Great movie, lots of action.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

LOOOOOOOVED it! and I am in my 50s

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2010

Different kind of movie, but highly enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

BEST MOVIE EVER !!!!!!!!! MICHAEL CERA IS THE MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2010

Dear Mr Cera. How about you play a role where you are NOT the loser kid who can't get laid. Man this guy has gone down hill since SUPERBAD. WORST ACTOR ever.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2010

love love loved this movie. you will have a much greater appreciation for the movie if you have read the graphic novels and know a bit of the back story, but even if you don't it will still blow your mind on multiple levels.

Change Location
* required!
* required!