Tenet

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.48 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.48

Based on 196 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 2.48 25.30%
  • User rating: 2.48 7.23%
  • User rating: 2.48 6.02%
  • User rating: 2.48 13.25%
  • User rating: 2.48 48.19%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2020

I couldn’t keep up and was lost the whole movie. I kept wondering when it was going to end. Good Camera work though.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2020

if inversion was real i would of got my money back and my 2 hours would of been save from sucking the will out of my life watching this over kill going back words movie, it was a good thing i was at the drive in to watch other film because if i wasn't i would of got my money back for real

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2020

A nonsensical plot that turned over stones for no apparent (or explained) reason. It didn't provide adequate character development that would help the audience tolerate the insufferable numbers of holes in the premise. It's a shame. The film was well acted but they could only work with what they were given.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2020

long and dull at times

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2020

Remember Inception. Same director. Layer after layer, but well told and easy to follow. Good characters, story telling, and music. This is the complete opposite. Lightening does not strike twice. The actors are B grade, the story is beyond appalling, and the music by some heavy metal stoner is deafening. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2020

Loud, confusing, and tedious. But if you're desperate enough, you'll go see it, but few stick around to the end, because by that time the popcorn is gone and you no longer care to watch.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2020

Loved everything about it. Lots of content that keep you wondering and thirsting for more.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2020

The movie a ground breaking concept in same fashion as matrix was but needs work putting it together, plus difficult to understand characters unfortunately portion of dialog they are in mask. The Visual effects and location are incredible, but some piecing of th film needs work.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2020

BAD MOVIE!!!! I dont understand the high ratings!!!!!!! 6 people went to see it and all 6 says its horrible!!

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2020

I’m sorry this movie was, is and will be forever horrible. Basically it’s a heist movie to prevent a war but they introduced a plot twist who’s premise just doesn’t work. And it’s poorly executed at the same time. At this point the advertising media are trying to bump up the ratings because it’s losing a lot of money at the box office. I feel cheated by Hollywood movies these days.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2020

Twisted story line...ear shattering...but good action that held my interest!!!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2020

It's pretty confusing and the sound is really loud for some reason but still really cool visuals and action.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2020

great twisted story.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2020

Excellent! It will drive ou wild. A meandeing tale with check mate after check mate to your usual expectations. A roller coaster ride without tracks, anew kind of coherence,

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2020

I'm very forgiving about movies BUT, way too loud ( & this was in a regular theater) too complicated , & soundtrack poorly mixed in what I think could have been a great movie. However, some of the locations filmed were beautiful.. If the volume is turned down, it might be more watchable . It was just too offensively loud. There were many complaints about this particular movie I spoke to them more than once about overly loud soundtracks. RH ARE YOU PAYING ATTENTION AMC?

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2020

Tenet was a peculiar movie. Tenet was an ambitious movie. But even more than that, Tenet was an intriguing movie. Yes, there’s issues with the sound mixing so some dialogue gets drowned out (more so in the opening scene), the main villains Russian accent is a little cartoony and over the top to the point where what he’s saying is incomprehensible, and they hit a few philosophical points a little too on the nose, but the core plot of the movie is solid, and the performances are great. It may be confusing for a first time viewer, but I think it was intended to be. If you need any help understanding the main mechanic of the movie, I like to explain it as “pulling a U Turn on the timeline.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2020

weak characters, weak plot, awful sound mixing

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2020

Save your money and time.Ultra confusing plot from the beginning to end.

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2020

Concept in theory sounds great but execution not so much. Movie was loud and confusing like watch a Micheal bay transformers movie you didnt know what the hell is happening.

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2020

Cofusing plot, between accents and masks the dialogue was hard to understand, to long , would not recommend this , glad I went on a Monday and only paid $5.00

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2020

hard to hear the dialog, overly confusing plot. wasn't worth risking to get the virus just to see this

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2020

One of the last films I saw with my dad was "Star Wars: The Phantom Menace". After we came out from that, he said "I watched it. There were lots of things to see, lots of things look at. But I couldn't get involved in it." In brief, I feel much the same about "Tenet". Poor sound mix, no room for character development amidst all the noise, too confusing. That three-stars is actually two-and-a-half for the first Christopher Nolan film I don't want to see again.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2020

No character connection, plot was poor and tried too hard.

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2020

Weak, loud, and badly cast.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2020

Probably the loudest movie I've ever been too, I had to leave before the end. At one point, it was physically assaulting. I took out my phone with a decibel measuring app, and it registered at 113 db at one point. It was horrid music to boot.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2020

the movie kept me interested, loved the sound effects, my husband it not like it, but I did.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2020

For a 2.5 hour movie, it is extremely fast-paced so visit the restroom at your peril. The premise of the film elevates what would otherwise be fairly standard fight/chase scenes to a visual achievement that few directors even have the ambition to attempt. This world is so rich in storytelling potential, I cannot help but want to see more. Trilogy? TV show? Miniseries? Count me in.

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2020

Very hard dialogue to follow, some of the dialogue was in audible. The story line was very confusing and the concept of time traveling never was really explained out very well. All this combined made for a very boring experience.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2020

Awesome movie! Mind-twisting premise. Pay close attention.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2020

really weird and to much inversion going backwards that took me out of the film.....couldn't wait until the movie was done, Christoper Nolan does good movies but i would say this is the rotten apple out of the basket try to hard to make this different ....and no i dont give spongebob 5 stars

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2020

I thought the action scenes were great, I even liked the music, the actors did a good job BUT the movie lost itself in the plot....tried to be too twisty, too complicated and yes the dialogue is tough to hear and understand because it seems out of focus. It was a good attempt at a great movie, you are seeing things not done in movies which is cool....but really the plot is just one guy building a bomb to end the world and the only way to stop it is the time travel stuff....that's it??? Way too much hype for such a lackluster plot...so very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2020

Loved it. If you’re negatively rating this, then you’re the ones giving spongebob 5 stars and Tenet 1star. That should say enough of those negatively rating this amazing movie worth every minute

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2020

This a snooze fest movie gets boring fast. Might as well sleep and not watch it.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2020

It's a mind thinking movie.

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2020

This was my first film in a theater since March and I was looking forward to it, but was disappointed. This movie went nowhere for me and it was much too long and I actually got distracted by Elizabeth Debicki, as I had found out she would be playing Princess Di in The next season of The Crown and I kept saying to myself...she really will be a good Princess Di. The reason I gave 2 instead of 1 star was because of the two leads, Washington & Pattinson.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2020

A one trick pony so badly executed that I just wanted it to end. Good start, some gem ideas but then the same trick over and over which didn’t add to the story. 20 minutes of watching people running around in masks wondering where the main characters were. Terrible exposition which you couldn’t hear over the wind, engines or gunfire. An ending I called five minutes into the movie. Cliche and sexist dead beat dad plot dragged out and beaten some more. Bad cuts left characters teleporting from location to location without sense. Just a disaster.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2020

Garbage the kind of movie that should be burned so people never have to waste their time watching such CRAP

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2020

This is a movie that's hard to fathom and it expects you to rewatch it over and over again to figure it out. It's up to you to decide if it's worth the effort. It's nowhere near as good as Inception. Puzzle movies have something more than the puzzle to keep people engaged.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2020

Apparently, they counted on people being desperate to get out in order to sell tickets to this movie. A most unsatisfying evening. Don't bother, it's a bargain bin quality at best.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2020

Crap movie all the way.......who are the morons that give it 5 stars???? They should be tared and feathered along with the director that made this GARBAGE of a movie

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2020

Would give this movie 0 stars if I could. Main character has same expression in every scene. Cheesy dialogue you can't understand 90% of the time, filled with "witty" lines and finishing other people's sentences that NEVER happens in real life. Whole movie is like a trailer, constant nonsensical jumping around in an attempt to convince you that there's some clever idea to uncover.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2020

I think Nolan wrote some of the below criticisms himself in order to try and save this movie and his career. This movie was total BS from start to finish. Nothing can save this disaster of a movie. Just accept it Nolan and move on.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2020

Wholesome experience that catered to all my senses. I came out of the film full. All my senses were satisfied. This is how Cinema is done. I can’t wait for Nolan’s next film.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2020

Movie was fantastic!!! Another Nolan Masterpiece. Left me wanting more... a real mind bleep!!!

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2020

My wife left the cinema after an hour, and I followed. We got refunds. Nuff said.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2020

Chris Nolan has had some good movies, some really good movies and some very bad movies. This is the latter. I'm not disparaging his work, but not everything can be grand. This is muddled, the music horrible, and if you manage to stay in your seat until the end, perplexing. The casting was strange to say the least, while not the end of the world, trying to deliver something like Inception with layers to it, you want to make sure the actors are up to it. It's a grab bag of actors, with loose threads of different stories, that by the end you're watching the 3rd installment of the Hobbit and wishing it would just end already. I didn't just not like this movie, I actually hated it, and I can say honestly, I have liked his work in the past with Inception, Batman Begins, Prestige etc, but this one was hampered by the dialogue, the actors, and especially the music. Save your dollars.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2020

Tenet is Christopher Nolan's Magnum Opus. On the technical side, few films in history have anything like the action of this film. Every Scene is Magic, and you will think, "How making this is even possible?". And that "No Green Screen" rule is paying off. Because of that, you can believe the most unbelievable things are happening on the screen. Tenet never looks like animation or something full of CGI effects. And when you watch it, You will probably accept that fact is so important. Suppose someone mutes this film and watches it. It's perfection. If someone shot the picture off and only listen to the sound of this film, It's Perfection. So When they get combined, Tenet has become an experience like no other. Ludwig Göransson's Awesome Score has been synced with every scene and is adding to all of them. I love Hans Zimmer, but right now, I don't think even that great man was capable of doing this. The reason is this music feels different from anything I've ever heard in any Christopher Nolan Film. I've watched Tenet twice (So far); the First time, I loved it, and the second time, I loved it. The script does a great job of presenting everything to you in the best possible way. And at the same time, Tenet has fewer exhibition scenes than Interstellar or Inception. So every time you watch it, you will be focused on more things. But It's understandable and self-explaining. The reason that a lot of people will more like The Story for the second time is the fact that THE FILM IS UNBELIEVABLY BEAUTIFUL. It has some shots, which made me speechless and gave me pure joy. As much as I couldn't focus my mind on the story and wanted to be just thinking about the Perfect Picture, I'm watching. This film will stand the test of time. I don't want to spoil anything, So I can't talk about how much I love some of the characters and how the actors have got chosen with no miss fire. Tenet is THE Cinema, at it's

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2020

I contacted Landmark for a refund when the audio was so loud it drove me from the theater. Who decided to give the lead role to Washington? Then there are the cameos by Caine, Donovan, etc, that lead nowhere and offered very little to the movie. It was trying to be fancy and wound up with drool on the screen. Look for all the dog movies to be released after the Covid scam, because people are dying to get out and they'll go see anything these days. This was a dog movie. It titles itself as the first spy movie witha black man. That tells you the movie was so weak, they're appealing to the social justice nonsense.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2020

Steaming pile of manure. The background music sound was immensely overbearing. The actors flat and miscast. The effort was to create an Inception like feel to the story, but it came out as gibberish and not well revealed or thought out. I can't really say much positive for this my first post Covid movie. The experience felt like a waste of time and I left when the audio went over 110 decibels.

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2020

Best action in the movie is the first 5 minutes. Then it went all down hill from there. Waste of time

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: