The Curse of La Llorona

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.51

Based on 116 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 37.84%
  • User rating: 3.51 24.32%
  • User rating: 3.51 10.81%
  • User rating: 3.51 5.41%
  • User rating: 3.51 21.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2019

Horrible

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2019

It wasn't bad but it followed the often used formula of a horror so not too original and thus kind of boring.

User review rating: 3 May 08, 2019

It was decent. The movie had so much horror potential but only replied on jump scares and not much was happening.

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2019

Decent movie

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2019

The movie was great but I wish they could of added a twist, not to be mean but like one of the child's passed away and more playing of the llorona when she is walking towards the children.

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2019

Scared the heck out of me. I kept getting the chills.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2019

It was okay to say the very least. If you’re a tween or younger it might have been scary for you. But for those of us who are connoisseurs of horror movies it was a waste of time and money. The best and funniest part of the entire film was at the end when the ex-priest said, “Ta da.” Hence the one star. The only reason we went to this one is because “Pet Cemetery” was showing at 11:30 P.M. Too bad.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2019

Amazing!

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2019

I give it a -1 for wasting my time! I couldn’t chew my popcorn because movie was so slow and soundless. Stupid plot and the only real horror was the acting. Don’t believe me, go see it.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2019

If you want to see a movie that will make you jump and send shivers down your spine, this is the one! Very creepy and in a way, very similar to a movie like Jaws, you never know when La LLorona is going to strike. I thought it was well worth the money for a good, edge of your seat scare.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2019

So many scary movies end up just stupid and/or full of cussing (like US) but not this one! IMO— When it got scary, it stayed that way until the end. I loved it and definitely recommend it!

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2019

Pretty good horror movie, not overly scary but still creepy enough to hold my interest. Horror movie lovers will enjoy this as the good ones are few and far between.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2019

Honestly , scariest movie I’ve seen in while , almost walked out

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2019

Good movie one of the better scary ones that have come out in a while...some parts are scary like the close ups of the ghost/spirit that likes to take children away. More of a thriller scary kind of movie NOT a horror as I was not afraid but the movie did keep me interested all the way through. Also there is some history as to how it all started and you can learn some Spanish if you pay attention. Way better than Pet Sematery.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2019

This is a chilling, scary, well written film with good acting and decent special effects. Go see it!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Really fun movie, the audience makes it better

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

I have always known the true story La Llorona to have taken place right here in the Santa Fe river! In-between downtown Santa Fe and Patrick Smith Park (Canyon Road Park)! Don't believe me check out the little old Adobe church to your left about halfways up from Palace Ave. And Cerro Gordo! Happy to see a tail I was raised with finally hitting the big screen!!!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Scary yet intertaining

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

It was real spooky.. That's what makes it good.. Why rate it a 1 because it was too spooky...

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2019

It was too spoopy.

Change Location
* required!
* required!