The Dark Knight

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.37

Based on 8258 votes and 732 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 72.63%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.24%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.81%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.74%
  • User rating: 4.37 6.59%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 732

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

I am not one for the whole Batman thing, I'm more of a spiderman woman myself, but this movie was wonderful. I loved the intensity of it. I found many times I wasn't breathing because I was too into it. I recommend anyone to see it, it is quite the adventure.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

best movie i've ever seen. Best acting i've ever seen (Heath ledger - Academy Award Winning Best Male Actor 2009 )

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

over rated, and way to long.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

A deeply disturbing but mesmerizing take on the dark knight. A genius portrayal of the joker by Heath Ledger. Christian Bale did not disappoint in Batman begins, and he has built on his reputation with this movie. I was intrigued how the dichotomy of Bruce Wayne's personality was exemplified by differences in Bruce's and Batman's behavior. Be prepared to have trouble nodding off to sleep if you see this movie too close to bedtime!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

one word... goddly

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

when i watched the movie the first time i wasent as much into it but when i went to see it in IMAX with a couple friends and it was much more better i got into the plot more and saw past some minor flaws.so overall i recommend seeing it

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

it rocks... u people dont know a good movie when it comes along! who would give 4 stars for step brothers and the dark knight... they arent even comparable!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

wondefull movie

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

This is The Godfather of comic book movies. It's big, serious, exciting, preachy, adult oriented, too long and - of course - glorious. The Dark Knight is not flawless, but still very good. Christopher Nolan's Batman franchise is largely responsible for comic movies being taken seriously and cast with reputable actors. We might not have 300 or Iron Man in their current forms without it.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

awsome movie

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

One of the best movies I have ever seen. Heath Ledger's performance was so impressive that I forgot it was him and just saw him as the Joker.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

that movie was awsome

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

An awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

this movie was the best movie of all time! get off your butt and go see it!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

The best Batman film yet.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

A very well-thought out and impressive film. Superb casting. Heath Ledger did an incredible job with his role as the joker. He completely immersed himself in the role. Aaron Eckhart was surprisingly decent as well. I wouldn't be surprised if Ledger gets an Oscar nod. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

Way too long...movie was boring but Heath ledger was fantastic.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

wow very good sick movie

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

Finally saw The Dark Knight and was not disappointed! Heath Ledger really was awesome as the Joker ... the only thing that annoyed me was the voice Christian Bale adopted when he put on the suit.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

Ledger as the Joker, was and is very good, he brought the character to life, a believable, scary, sick life. Had us spell bound through out the show. The rest of the actors were and are forgotten, they were poor at best. An ok movie, not for young kids, Ledger was oscar material, a very real talent.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

Best take on batman yet, no monkey business, aka focused microwave emitter. Awesome epic bat flik.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

this movie was so good, but batman sucks, the joker is so much cooler

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

some of viewers compared this flick with godfather, now that just stupid..

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Very well done. Its long, but you don't even notice. I was totally engaged then entire time. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Awesome movie a must see again and again

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

seen it 4 times now. one of those times was in IMAX. completely epic!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

awsome...

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

it was ok.. nothing special. batman is not a good superhero. the joker was the only reason why this movie was good. go see Wanted. Much better.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

It was a fantastic movie! I hate the morons who think it's a kids movie and bring their kids to watch it... Hello!? It is NOT a kids movie!! The plot was amazing... good job Heath!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

OMG TEH B3ST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

Wow an amazing film with astonishing actors!!! but i wouldnt recommend it for the little ones. Look for more of my reviews E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

It was great except my kidgot scared a lot

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

this movie is the best! i've seen it three times already!!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

it was amazing

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

I think this Batman is getting too much hype. Bale's performance was good (still think Keaton did the best job!) and Ledger's was amazing (RIP)but I wouldn't go as far as saying this is the best Batman / superhero movie made! I've seen better!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

One of the best movies I've seen in a long time, with excellent acting, script, and plot.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

absolutely sickeningly good. I haven't been that amazed by a movie since... I can't actually name one.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

joker was awesome

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

the best movie made in a long time

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

Heath Leger as the Joker is completely mesmerizing in this movie. What a great loss to movie making!!! He deserves to be awarded the Academy Award Posthumously.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

The Dark Clown would have been a better title. I miss the real Joker from the animated series...

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

heath was amazing for his last movies he deserves it!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

the best movie ever seen! this is worth every second and penny! it doesnt feel like its that long once u start to watch it. I LOVE HEATH LEDGER! MAY HE RIP!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Ledger's performance was great. I wish he was in all the scenes. The rest of the movie was horrible. Lots of unnecessary scenes that could be cut off... horrible acting by Bale and funny voice by batman. Aaron Eckhart could not act neither the good nor the vilain!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Heath Ledger Oscar Award Hands Down!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

i was sweet

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

brilliant

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Heath is the real Joker. Jack's version looks like Jack wearing a Joker costume.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: