The Fabelmans - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.04

Based on 48 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 58.33%
  • User rating: 4.04 16.67%
  • User rating: 4.04 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.04 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.04 8.33%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2023

This movie actually had a story line and had you thinking. I despise blockbuster type of movies where there is mostly loud sounds and very little dialogue. This movie is a bit long but enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2023

Boring and long a waste of money to watch ot in the the theater.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2023

I watched 10 minutes of this stinker, mouth open in disbelief at how bad it was. Then I noticed all the people and bots who worked for this pile of exc rement giving it 5 stars so I felt compelled to share my opinion.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2023

Full of Spielberg ego and way too long. Story could have been told in way less than 2 hours.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2023

I know it got great reviews and most people love it but I thought it was boring, depressing and long. Don't want to give plot away but felt sorry for the father. Like I said, most people seemed to have liked it and will probably win awards but not a movie I want to see again.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2023

My kind of film...not all that stupid non-sense a lot of movies have today. Steven was hit by the film bug early in life,lucky for the world. Go see it, if you can.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2023

Excellent movie. Not the loud, blockbuster, type of movie. But good and thought provoking. Enjoyable to watch.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2022

Excellent. Spielberg very smart person, talented as a child and as grown up. He tackled his problems in life in a gentle and wise ways! Eyes opening movie. I will watch it again.

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2022

Inaccurate depiction of Christians and their beliefs, they were mocked and vilified as anti semites. True Christians love God’s people. Also, the profanity was unnecessary and offensive.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2022

clobbers the anti semite creeps. yay! otherwise not much happening until they move to California except for Judd Hirsch. Does kind of make one want to make movies throughout, or at least get more intense about their own art.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2022

Loved the whole movie and hope/wish there is a part 2. Didn't want it to end so soon.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2022

i enjoyed this movie alot. Do go see it. Worth the admission price.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2022

Heart-warming and real and raw, sharing the good, the bad and the ugly! A humble man's story.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2022

This movie felt like a love letter to a family and an era. It is slow, detailed, not for anyone looking for slapstick comedy or action. But it is a beautifully shot and told story that has left me thinking about it for days. And it is a rare experience to watch a filmmaker share his life in such detail.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2022

A wonderful honest & heartfelt tribute to his family! Doesn't get better than this😍

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2022

Excellent movie

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2022

Vanity movie...not worth seeing

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2022

A Wonderful Semi-Autobiographical Film of One of the Greatest Fable-Men of All Time! Many, many thanks, as always, Mr. Spielberg! Keep up the great work!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2022

Remarkable! This film has a defining truth for the many aspiring artists of the present, and future generations. There’s a nobility to follow your dreams, despite the hardships you will face. This is a love letter to all filmmakers of the world. Don’t give up. Follow your passion. Thank you, Steven Spielberg!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: