The Farewell

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.68

Based on 48 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 52.63%
  • User rating: 3.68 15.79%
  • User rating: 3.68 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.68 10.53%
  • User rating: 3.68 21.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Almost as good as Mandarin !!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Sweet and sour ....

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2019

Slow, boring, poor acting-don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2019

This was soooo slow. Boring. Just didn’t really connect or bring depth into the characters so it was challenging to figure out the relationships and so many scenes left you wondering what was going on. It was one of the worst movies I have seen.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2019

This was soooo slow. Boring. Just didn’t really connect or bring depth into the characters so it was challenging to figure out the relationships and so many scenes left you wondering what was going on. It was one of the worst movies I have seen.

User review rating: 2 August 11, 2019

Way too 'arty'.........and way too long.....and subtitles???? Come on!!!

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

That is the worst Asia movie I even watched.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

My husband and I enjoyed the movie. I loved Nai Nai, her zest for living loge to the fullest and always smiling. Great show.

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2019

Very good movie. Good family dynamics and clever humor.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2019

Interesting, but slow and boring. Kindof the same lines over and over. Would not recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2019

This is the worst I have seen of Awkwafina and the overall cast. Not sure what I missed with all that 4.75 stars. The emotions just don't seem right! What is that supposed to say about the scene where her mother removing her father's pants…

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2019

This is the worst I have seen of Awkwafina and the overall cast. Not sure what I missed with all that 4.75 stars. The emotions just don't seem right!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Awkwafina is a fantastic actress . She was great in her comedic performance in Crazy Rich Asians and she is great in this more serious role as granddaughter Billie . Viewers more familiar with Asian culture will no doubt identify easier with this film but a non Asian viewer such as myself had no trouble at all enjoying the range of emotions this film envoked . A true hidden gem .

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

All Asian Canadians, especially first generation Canadians should see this movie. It's good to have representation in theatres, but also to have relatable and meaningful content. I could mirror the mixed emotions of the characters, especially the main character Billi in the movie.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2019

Good Movie! SUggestive Matter but played out nicely. Check out this hidden Jem before it dissapears

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

Full of memorable scenes with a mix of comedy & drama. Probably not for everyone.

Change Location
* required!
* required!