The Gentlemen

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.27 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.27

Based on 180 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 46.51%
  • User rating: 3.27 11.63%
  • User rating: 3.27 1.16%
  • User rating: 3.27 3.49%
  • User rating: 3.27 37.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Terrible movie save your money nothing funny about this movie

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

Worst movie I have ever been to. We walked out 30 minutes after it started. If I ever see a movie produced or directed by Guy Richire. I will not go. We also could not believe Mathew McConahey would consent to do such a piece of crap.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2020

A proper return to the roots for Guy and some of the actors he chose. Well done and fare play mate. Recommended

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2020

The is extremely boring with a poor plat and this will definitely get an Oscar for the worst movie of 2020

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2020

I loved this movie. If you love Mr. M., he's at his best. Lady Mary shows how multi faceted she is. Such twists, turns. Get ready to hear the c*** word used as a verb, adjective and a noun more times than you can count, but other than that it was awesome!

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Very boring, poor plot, very little humor.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

Will win best picture Oscar.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2020

This is a brilliant Guy Ritchie movie. Similar style and pacing to Lockstock and Snatch. If you like Guy Ritchie, you'll love this. If you're expecting a shoot'em up, stay home and watch John Wick.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

Definitely not entertaining. Definitely Boring

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

Very entertaining

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed it! Hugh Grant was excellent, as were Matthew, Charlie & Michelle (loved her accent!) Could have done without so many 4 letter words, they weren't necessary as plot was good

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

Action adventure movie I think not. Story time and play out scenes get out of here. Not good at all just terrible.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORING. YAWN

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

I also fell asleep not because I was tired but because this was a pathetic movie. Not good at all. I guess you could call it trash like a lot of other people have on here and I do agree with that comment. To the people who enjoyed I am glad you did just wish I could have. Trailer over sold this movie

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2020

I saw this move 3 times,and actually liked better each time I saw it.The last time was with my wife who liked it also.If you fall asleep you won't be able to fallow the plot.Get some sleep before you go and stay awake!!.Quite humorous and I thought it had a good plot.Geat acting,but they could have eased up on the swearing.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2020

Best movie I’ve seen in a long time. Classic Guy Ritchie. If you’re one of the negative reviewers you either had no idea what you were going to see or you should stick to superhero movies where you don’t need to think and just be wowed by the cgi and sparkly super suits.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Definitely boring for sure

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2020

Stylish, funny and absorbing. Definitely not boring.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2020

Great dialogue, great storyline. I love the way Guy Ritchie writes and directs movies. One of his best.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Great humour yeah I think not. Just straight up trash. The humour in this movie is how terrible it is. Walked out after an hour and a bit. Just couldn’t take it anymore. When the gangsters show up and the fight part of it was just terrible and as for the story telling part it just gets in the way. Willl never ever watch this garbage again or want to finish it to find out what happens in the end because I don’t care unless I want to fall asleep and catch some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs Save your money and go see 1917 or something

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

Great movie, great performance from everyone, great british humor, Guy Ritchie is a master in telling a good story.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

The humour is great, the people who don't have a sense of humour just miss the point.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

Terrible movie.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

Nice to see this getting lots of negative reviews. I just saw this and it is terrible. The story telling is in between scenes so it just gets in the way. CAPITAL TRASH LOL. That is hilarious. I should read reviews more often because I have never scene anything like this before

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

There is nothing gentlemen about this movie. Plot is everywhere and story telling come on and the special effects are just pathetic. Waste of 2 hours. Should have seen something else because the trailer hyped this movie quite a bit for me and it is quite a disappointment. CAPITAL TRASH. I support what that person under that called this trash. Props to you buddy

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2020

I don't understand all the one star ratings. This was a great movie. Yes, there was swearing involved. Definitely not for younger children. You'll want to be in the theater when the movie starts so you don't miss anything. Otherwise, you will find it confusing.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2020

Nice to see Guy Ritchie return to form. Great movie. Like most of his movies it's violent, most the characters have accents that Mid-Western audiences find difficult to understand, there's a good deal of foul language and the plot isn't nearly as straight forward as a Marvel Movie or one of those Fast and Furious travesties. But, that's what makes it great.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2020

Terrible swearing and violence throughout. Nothing gentlemanly about it. No callibre of actors could save this movie. Shame on the writers, producers, directors..... Nothing soul inspiring! What a waste of time and money!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2020

My husband fell asleep then I did. It was a good sleep though then we left. What a waste of good actors talent.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2020

GARBAGE. ENOUGH SAID

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2020

I walked out on this in the first half hour because as soon as it showed him filling his cup up with tea to tell a story forget it I was out of there and I got my money back. Perfect. Glad I didn’t wait the 2 pathetic hours for this movie.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2020

Trash. For the 2 comments that said they walked out in this movie good for you. I wish I did because this was absolutely terrible.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Excellent! Very clever, very entertaining. The acting was outstanding.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2020

Terrible movie. Will never ever watch again. Walked out after the first hour. Once it showed that streaming video that was the last straw and as for the story telling part of it that can go too. It is better to be able to watch the whole thing through rather being interrupted as you try and get into the movie. One for the garbage

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Excellent movie. A+ actors and plot!

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2020

boring

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2020

TRASH AND REALLY BOOOOOOOOORING

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2020

This movie is terrible. A guy telling a story and then it plays out. You get into it and then it goes back to him telling the story again. The first movie I have walked out on and I do not regret it

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2020

Good movie but too much with the F bombs.

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2020

To the dude that called it a Hollywood film. It’s a British film. Filmed in Britain by a Brit. The accents should have given you a clue. Point taken, though. Very sweary. But that is Guy Ritchie. Pretty good film.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2020

worst movie I have ever seen, Walked out during rap dance,fight or whatever it was surposed to be.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

Akin to a Quentin Tarantino type movie but much more clever. This was a great movie; loved Henry Golding, Hugh Grant was great and Colin Farrell did a good job with his role, Matthew McConaughey even put in a good performance after his last few crappers. Worth seeing but you must pay attention to follow the story.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

IF you didn't like this movie its only cause of two things. You're too dim to follow the plot or you have no clue what you bought tickets for. Its very well done.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

Pull up your pantyhose and look this excellent romp straight in the face! What did you think you were going to see - this is Guy Ritchie. Fast-paced, so keep your eye on the ball ! Language be damned, this is English thugville...Bravo, Guy! It was fun.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

Loved it. Well worth seeing while its in theater!

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2020

The Gentleman The Gentleman was a poorly named movie, it should have been named “the Scum of a City Bordello” The whole movie was laced with nothing but curse words a sign of lack of intellect, good acting plus plot.This movie was another Hollywood grinder to cash in on the lucrative mindless mass murders of the slime world, that people seem to be attracted to! There was not a seed of redeemable worth associated with this mindless trash. This movie will be another Hollywood loss in a month it will hopefully be out of the theaters and be cast onto the huge pile of Hollywood trash and forgotten. Save your money and spend your time on something else worth while, I give it two thumbs down.

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2020

Absolutely a very fun ride! Going to see it again

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2020

Director Guy Ritchie kind of reminds me of Quentin Tarantino in some ways. He definitely has his own style, but always puts sequences in his movies that are original, funny, and often a bit twisted and unexpected. This is no exception. In a nutshell, if you like the approach he took with Snatch and RocknRolla, you will enjoy this movie too. If you didn't like those movies, you likely won't care for this one either. I personally like his style and thoroughly enjoyed The Gentlemen.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2020

Boring. Better than a sleeping pill.

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2020

It's okay but Ritchie is treading all-too-familiar ground once again in this remake of ROCKNROLLA which was a remake of REVOLVER which was a remake of SNATCH which was a remake of LOCK STOCK AND TWO SMOKING BARRELS. He keeps retreating to this formula after his other cinematic ventures fail. His career is wearing a groove in the floor.

Change Location
* required!
* required!