The Illusionist (2006)

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Illusionist (2006) Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.14

Based on 1570 votes and 144 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 54.10%
  • User rating: 4.14 25.26%
  • User rating: 4.14 9.39%
  • User rating: 4.14 2.65%
  • User rating: 4.14 8.60%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 144 of 144

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

While this movie further confirmed to me that Paul Giamatti is in fact, not talented, I thoroughly enjoyed the other actors. It was a good matinee...

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

It was a breathtaking journey into the magic world of untold power, beauty and passion. Edward Norton is a screen gem that should shine brighter as a result of this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Excellent Movie. Even the ending left you wondering which ending was the truth or the illusion, the sad ending in open sight or the happy ending the police cheif was thinking.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Dull and derivative. The twist ending was obvious, the accents were affected, though the costumes were lovely. The magic tricks, which were fantastic, were done by computers, denying the mystery of the era in which they were supposed to have been conjured. My disbelief was not suspended, though my fits of boredom distracted me from the glaring plot holes.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Great movie... Ed Norton is always great and Paul Giamatti too. Jessica Biel was solid and you really grew to dislike the prince, even though there also was a depth to his character (imagine being born into a powerful family and being expected to increase your family name and bring more wealth to your kingdom... oh the pressure) But I digress, hopefully this movie gets seen and much like Sixth Sense people enjoy it for what it is... a well engineered and acted movie.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Thesurprise twist was a pleasure

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Excellent

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

This movie was thrilling and exciting! The magic tricks and illusions are amazing to see!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

One of the truly best movies I`ve seen Edward Norton do!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

It was predictable and sometimes slow, but still managed to keep me interested for the entire movie.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

EXTREMLY AMAZING MY FAVORITE MOVIE EVER IM SERIOUS! DEFINATLY ACADAMY MATERIAl THIS WILL WIN!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

ED Norton delivers in this ever twisting plot thriller

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Not too movies about illusionists are made and this a great film as it contains the two right ingredients for a well-written script - a great storyline and intriguing characters. The acting is superb thanks to the solid casting of Edward Norton, Paul Giamatti, and Jessica Biel. However, it`s Rufus Sewell who really shines in this film as he plays the evil and diabolical Crown Prince Leopold, muahahaha... I highly recommend you see this great film before it disappears (no pun intended) since it is only playing in a handful of movie theatres as it is not released by a big name studio hence the non-existing marketing hype and limited release.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I saw it but did I see it? A really good movie that interacts with both hemispheres of the brain. You`ll like it.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Great movie - very entertaining

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Great mvie... I recommand it to my friends...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Great movie with an interesting premise.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Excellent movie, well worth it.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Good Movie

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

okay movie ... video worthy

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

I know none of the stars, but they did a great job. I look forward to seeing them more often!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

What an amazing movie. Forbidden love; the things you`ll do to get it. I absolutely loved this movie. A must-see. Edward Norton is a fantastic actor, and he was brilliant in this movie. Couldn`t have picked a better cast.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Unlike the other movie. with diffrent endenig:P

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

both my husband and I loved it! Good story, and great ending

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Everyone I went with loved this movie, Ed Norton is alway great in his movies. Did you figure it out?

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

not the best movie ever, great story, bad acting, bad effects! Overall, 2 out of 4 stars

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

So much fun to watch...a really sick ending too.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

Great and interesting movie. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

it sucked. the special effects were SO fake like seriosly, put some money into tne movie. i like cheese

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

Not bad but certainly not great. Found it was predictable.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

At last a movie to recommend to see. A wonderful storey.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

One of the better movies of the year. Interest was kept throughout the film. Ed Norton always great in his films. Go see this film.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

It keep you thinking from beginning to end. Well made and definitely made me read up on the story.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

Terrific movie

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

I thought the movie was great

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

Great Flick, Davidson won the hearts of the viewers once agian

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

WOW, Class act

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

engaging from start to finish, fabulous twists & performances by Jessica Biehl, Paul & Ed!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

dynamite

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

THE ILLUSIONIST IS ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR, BY FAR!!! ED NORTON IS BRILLIANT & FANTASTIC!!!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Bravo! One of the best I have seen in this summer.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

the ending was great,some parts we could do without.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Blah!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: