The Invitation - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.57 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.57

Based on 28 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 2.57 21.43%
  • User rating: 2.57 21.43%
  • User rating: 2.57 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.57 7.14%
  • User rating: 2.57 50.00%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2022

Spent the time watching a movie in a theater with no A/C. The whole movie was long, boring and we could have seen the whole plot in the last 20 minutes. Film was poor quality and was too dark to see.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2022

It is just plain woke garbage. I can't believe people fall for this and rating it more than on star!

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2022

It was quite woke, which bugged me. But the actual horror isn't there. Not to spoil anything, but honestly there was like a little bit of blood and guts and all that, but that is only on the screen for like 10 mins top through the whole movie. It just felt like a romance movie. Where this girl goes to a random country and meets a guy and falls in love with him and tries to get married to him. The trailer spoiled the whole twist, which I found out after I saw the movie.over all a very boring movie with a few jumpscares and a bit of blood. nothing scary, or haunting

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2022

Little goofy, but was entertaining

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2022

The movie was a little woke and kinda had potential but was a major let down

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2022

The characters were well developed, the plot was solid, and the denouement was extremely satisfying.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2022

The storyline wasn't necessarily unique but the acting and the cinematography made this a fun experience.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2022

Woke, bad plot, horror cliche, basically bad

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2022

I like the way it turns out .

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2022

The trailer was better than the movie. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2022

Nothing good to say about this movie at all -had a promise and failed to meet any expectations at all. Was not scary at all, just stupid

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: