The Irishman (Netflix)

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.31

Based on 550 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.31 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.31 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2019

When I asked the theater manager when he'd be getting this, he just looked at me and told me he didn't want to see me in his movie theater ever again.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2019

I've yet to find a theater playing this movie. Why make a movie so difficult to find, especially one with this pedigree?

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Should be in more theatres.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

DeNiro hasn't been this good since Bad Grandpa.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2019

I was not really impressed , I think they are just over hyping this movie like they always do

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2019

Just another mob movie but very long , who cares about Hoffa today ,

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2019

This isn't playing in nearly enough theaters.

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2019

I believe DeNiro has lost it as person and an actor. He’s gone into playing one type of role, that of a gangster. Boring at 3.5 hours long.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Cinco Estrellas, (5 big ones -stars!). Scorsese and his mob of stellar stars have made a superb film. Only a minor critic would give it 4 stars or less, come on, learn to appreciate true movie art.-- ER, the king of Movie Critics.

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2019

a bit long you kind of want it move a little faster , will never be" the godfather"

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2019

It's a bit over-hyped, but it's better than most movies out now. It's controversial in that the authorities don't agree with Sheeran's take, and like Jack the Ripper, it's a continuing mystery what happened to Hoffa.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Believe it or not, all big Hollywood companies refused completely to be involved with this masterpiece. It's an absolute 'must-see'! The only 'mafia' movie based on real events that's better than 'Goodfellas'.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

if you can't handle 3 hours than take a break. don't diss a great film because you don't have an attention span.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Oscars alll around!

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2019

This could have been a great move if they had paid more attention to character development and ran it at a faster pace. At 3&1/2 hours, it's not like they were restrained for time. With a stellar cast and an iconic director, I expected a helluva lot more. After sitting for 3&1/2 hours watching this movie, I really could care less about what happened to any of the characters. Really big disappointment Marty. Two stars for sets and costumes.

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2019

Disappointing, It doesn't live up to the hype. It is a very good made for TV movie, but not the iconic movie of the decade I expected. It deserves only one Oscar nomination. Joe Pesci deserves the award for supporting actor. Despite the de-aging process, De Niro and Pacino carried themselves as the old men they are.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

Tremendous story, acting and direction in one of the best films of the year!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

VERY interesting! If you like learning about the 1960;s & 1970's style gang land mob history this is a great movie. The acting is stellar - all of them! The story in historically interesting ... although very long (3+ hrs) it's well worth the time. I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

Great movie by Martin Scorsese!! Top notch actors and gripping plot! Loved the story and loved the old time tunes!!!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

Iconic movie

Change Location
* required!
* required!