The Last Full Measure

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.69 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.69

Based on 72 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4.69 81.25%
  • User rating: 4.69 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.69 3.13%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 3.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2020

I really liked this movie, but it lost one star because the battles scenes were not very good. My guess is they hired some retired "colonel" who was a REMF during Nam, to be a consultant. BTW, most "colonels" and retired higher ups are fake; they get the next rank up on retirement if they haven't f**ked up very badly. That's why when you see a general who's an advisor to politicos, they're generaly idiots, has-beens and stupid, because only losers make the military a career. Sort of like government workers, teachers and such, not the descending side of the bell curve at all.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2020

i lived this movie..I was with the mudsoldiers...worked to get Bill the medal he deserved..was done really well

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2020

Such a strong story and it’s true. These are the stories that must be told and so often go untold for decades until someone is willing to buck the system

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

Big, emotional surprise. Hadn't heard a thing about it, must be under the radar. But, oh what a great movie. Wanted to see it again, but it left our are the next day.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

It makes us, the public, realize what our troops went through over in Vietnam and remember the disgusting way they were treated went they returned. A great History lesson for We, the People. One great thing Nixon did, was bring our troops home from a war made by Kennedy and expanded by Johnson. God forgive them!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

Excellent!!!

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2020

Great story.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2020

Great story that needed to be told. This PJ effected many lives and was indeed a hero who needed to be recognized. The fact that it took so long to acknowledge what he did and so many people didn't give up over the many years says a lot. True valor not the Marvel, Bad Boys bs. Audience stood and applauded at the end. Don't see that much anymore.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

The most intense and profound movie of the VietNam war I have seen👍Hard to hold back tears watching my old outfit 1st Infantry 1966🇺🇸

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2020

Story is great! the first third of the movie is so distracting with swearing and crude comments it devalues the story.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2020

I know something about this line of work and this is the most honest depiction of the dedication and bravery of the guys who go down the wire that I've seen in a movie. Worth making an effort to go see this jewel, but take a handful of tissues for the tears...

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

Great tribute to our service men. Academy Award acting, I've been in few movies, where the audience applauds at the end. This movie deserves to be seen.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

A powerfully moving story, not so much about war(action), but the toll war takes on men's psyche who live thru it, & the politics that sometimes gets in the way of the truth. Great ending. rh

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

There was a moment when I thought maybe the movie is more one for tv at home. But that was a really fleeting moment. The ending of the movie was a powerful message. Very good movie especially since it is a true story.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

As I flew the rescue helicopters (Kaman HH-43B) (not shown in the movie as only a very few are still flying)that he was lowered into the jungle from (the one in the movie was a Huey) and they used our radio call sign of "Pedro" which is what we used in Vietnam. I was in a different base than he was--much farther north.This movie brought back so many memories of my time in Vietnam. The last few minutes of the movie was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2020

fantastic movie with a great story and extremely well acted

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2020

Excellent film - well-acted - amazing story! Please see this film! It tells the story of a true 'action-hero' - not the Marvel kind, the REAL kind!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2020

Very well done respectful film . It was very emotional to watch some of the scenes dealing with survivor guilt , and how the families dealt with the loss . Be sure to bring your Kleenex .

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2020

Touching story of bravery but slow at times. It shows how sometimes a medal (America’s highestst) is not given because of Bias by politicians and others who operated by obstruction of the paperwork or just that the person was not in their branch of service.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2020

Gut-wrenching drama, Academy needs to revisit the OSCAR list immediately. Forget cutoff dates. This is one of the best movies I've seen.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2020

A great movie. God Bless all who made this movie happen. God Bless Bill Pitsenbarger, all PJ,s and all our Military and their families.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2020

This movie is incredible. Its been a while since a movie have touched me in a way like this did. I wish there was more advertising about it cause it needs to be seen.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

great cast!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Liked

Change Location
* required!
* required!