The LEGO Movie - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.67 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.67

Based on 1218 votes and 159 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 81.92%
  • User rating: 4.67 10.79%
  • User rating: 4.67 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.67 2.04%
  • User rating: 4.67 2.92%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 159

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2014

I would love to play with legos again!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2014

Super funny... Bringing back childhood memories! I felt like I was playing right along with Phil Lord and Chris Miller. Truly fun for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2014

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2014

My grandkids really liked it but to me, it was just an hour and forty minute long commercial.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2014

It is an awesome and funny movie. I just want to watch it over and over again.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2014

This movie is awesome. But I never really got that really important part about the prophecy. Anyway, one of the the funniest parts was when Emmett ended up using his own head as a wheel. My favorite character is Wild Style. I have no additional points to make.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2014

This was such a great movie! Very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2014

BEST MOVIE EVER 10/10

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2014

Emmet is so hilarious. Over price coffee is so funny.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2014

Really funny and good for kids of all ages.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2014

I love Batman and Good/Bad Cop!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2014

I love this movie took my son to see if the day it came out I laughed when the kids laughed! I could watch it over and over

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2014

EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!!!! THE MOVIE WAS A BLAST, MY SON AND I ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT OF THE MOVIE..

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2014

suffered through it...would not watch it again unless I was paid to go

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2014

Twins Favorite lego Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles,DC Super Heroes, Marvel Super Heroes, Pirates of the Caribbean, The LEGO Movie and Enjoyed it very much!

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2014

lego & Seinfeld just feel like worlds are colliding

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2014

Wow! This is a very funny movie. 10 stars!

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2014

I also saw the screening last Saturday in LA, it is simple AWESOME!!!.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2014

The animation was very well done. But this movie is not for small children. It should be for 5 years and up. Wish I knew that going in. The story did repeat it self over & over. Definitely would not watch it again.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2014

Better than I had expected, quite a good plot with many small jokes & actions inside this movie even for adults. Your kids will definitely love the show

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2014

Clever, self effacing, nostalgic and funny. Those who are writing all these harsh negative reviews obviously spent all their lives following the instructions.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2014

Great Movie! I think I enjoyed it as much as the kids who attended did. Plus the theme song I CAN NOT STOP SINGING IT! Everything is awesome!! Lol!

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2014

Only because my 12 yr old grandson liked it, but he's a LEGO fan anyway. Story was trite and stretched to it's limits. I was particularly disappointed with the 'love interest'. That doesn't belong in a kids animated movie. Somebody further up the reviews compared it to Toy Story ramped up. Toy Story is an infinitely better story. Still, the kids liked it, so who am I to judge?

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2014

TWO THUMBS UP

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2014

This is a MUST GO SEE! Family Fun all around! I really love how they were able to bring the LEGO World into the real world. The relationship between creativity and instruction was pure genius. We are a loving LEGO Family too. It was just an AWESOME collaboration of the animation, LEGO, and the actors. I hope to see more LEGO Movies in the near future! Great Job to everyone involved in making this project come to the screen. AMAZING! Highly recommend as a Must go see!

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2014

LOVED IT!! LOVED IT! Funny and entertaining! I laughed so many times. I was amazed at the older Lego pieces like spaceman from the 80"s!! LOVED Uni Kitty and Batman too :-) Totally acceptable for all ages! Lots of movie lines that I am certain I will hear repeated!!

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2014

This was a great movie for everyone in the family! Young children are kept engaged, and there is a lot of great stuff for adults. Fans of Lego Construction Toys will go nuts with all the references to Legos we knew and loved as a kid! This movie can be summed up in one word - AWESOME!!

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2014

The trailer and previews are HILARIOUS but the movie does not live up to it, or all of the good reviews. Movie is just okay

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2014

I was impressed. My girlfriend is addicted to the theme sone 'Every is Amazing..' The imagination of the creators obviously took a page from Toy Story's book, but brought it to a whole new level. But then again, everyone as a kid always plays with their toys and imagines they are alive. Great flick. Be creative!

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2014

MY mixed twins really loved this movie!!!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2014

The film is one big advertisement for the multicolored building blocks from which it’s made. The Lego Movie may be the shrewdest marketing ploy you’ve ever seen.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2014

This movie ROCKS!! It freakin ROCKS!!! The first movie of this new year to wow and completely amaze me in animation and even comedy. That's one of the biggest strengths of this movie, it's absolutely hilarious! I'm not Bull-Sh*ting you guys! It's really hilarious! Trust me! The story is surprisingly clever and the pop culture references sparkle. And it's filled with an outstanding voice cast lead by Chris Pratt, Morgan Freeman, Liam Neeson, Will Ferrell, etc. I can go on and on, but let me cut to the chase. If you're a fan of lego's, YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LAUGH YOUR BUTTS OFF AND LOVE THIS FRICKIN MOVIE. nuff said. This obviously deserves an A+!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2014

Like the toy it's based on, it's goofy and colorful and something adults and children can enjoy together.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

Finally! A comedy that works.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

loved it who doesn't like legos your never too old to still like legos when i was at theaters there was mostly grown people then kids. In my opinion its the BEST MOVIE THAT EVER ASSEMBLED!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

Just plain funny, loaded with joke after joke and pun after pun.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

Everything in The Lego Movie is, indeed, awesome.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

Probably the best animated/children's film I've ever seen. It was so funny and the stop frame animation was sooo cool!! Even the credits were awesome! Go see this film!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

A movie about LEGO. Just those words alone means it's just a product of instant cash-grab but for me, I found this to be a really cool idea. Yes, there has been a ton of LEGO merchandise on these past 3 years but who can blame them? LEGO was a crucial part of our childhood that still has an impact to everyone who ever has a passion to create cool stuff out of colorful blocks and an animated film with LEGOS is just perfect. Why? Because with animation and LEGOS, you can easily make the best of both worlds and make a film that pushes creativity in animation to the max but who can accomplish such a crazy idea that no one dares to believe that it can be possible? Why, you let Phil Lord and Chris

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

The first best movie of 2014

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2014

Will Arnett is the best Batman ever!

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2014

Its a movie for any kid from the 70's, 80's era. Go watch it. It's completely ridiculous and you'll laugh your head off.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2014

If I could I would give it zero stars. It was not awesome. Wanted to leave after 5 minutes. Out $60 for tickets and popcorn and two hours of my life that I will never get back. I am at a loss for words. Don't waste the money.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2014

Amazing ! Great story and great voices...the animation was astounding especially the particle SFX and texturing...not one single person in the theatre was bored kids and parents alike

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2014

kids enjoyed it, parents in audience seemed to as well. don't expect academy award material and you'll enjoy the pic.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2014

Everything is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2014

That doesn't even make sense! Its an origin story but they dont know what origin is...what? How is your comment a rate of the movie dumbass. Its for kids, grow up and watch a documentary.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2014

Flat and unmemorable; it's an origin story, but the people behind this movie don't seem to know what that origin is.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2014

A toy commercial masquerading as a movie. Don't buy it.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2014

Please don't make a sequel.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: