The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.44

Based on 174033 votes and 798 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 85.45%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.26%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.23%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.53%
  • User rating: 4.44 13.53%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 798

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Lord of the Rings:The Return of the King is very,very good. The best movie by far.I shows that you have to strive to achieve your goal. Perserverance is the main value for this movie. Not only that, having friends around you to help is the best as they can go through with you to the best of times,to the worst of times.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

The Lord of the Rings the Return of the King was an excellent movie. It was my favorite of all three.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

An excellent conclusion to the trilogy. I enjoyed it tremendously at the theatre and now we own it on VHS. When we finally get a DVD player it will be one of the first movies we purchase, along with the other LOTR movies!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2004

I think that this was an awsome movie, one of the best of our time. All three were excelent, but this one stood out above the rest. The transision from book to movie was extremely well done even if the end was off by a bit.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2004

it was the bom it really was! all 3 r the best ive eva seen in ma life!!!!!!!! massive achievement

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2004

i think it was awesome but legolas needed to be in it more but other than that it is my favorite movie in thw whole world well all the lord of the rings movies are!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

Best movie there is!you`ll watch it over and over again and again.Orlando Bloom is so hot!there should have been more scenes of him.;)

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

This was the best movie I`ve ever seen in my LIFE!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

i thought it was a fantstic film the best of the three. The gorry parts were horrible but i still liked it. Aragorn is gorgeous and he was in this film loads.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

A very big achievement. It was wonderful. It dragged just a tiny bit at the end, and the "sailing off into the sunset" part was inaccurate and a little bit cliched, but it`s still one of the best movies I`ve ever seen. Of course, fantasy is not for everyone, but this was made so well it looks like it actually happened as part of history...I loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

the best movie made ic cinema history

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

Jobe well done. I am very sad it had to end, but what an end. It was all so good.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

LOTR: The Return of the King is the BEST movie I have ever seen in my life. Well along with The Two Towers and The Fellowship of the Ring. Wow. The movies are amazine. I love them and have awesome graphics and stuff. I`m the LOTR #1 fan!!!:P

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

an absolutely awesome conclusion to a spectacual trilogy

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2004

WHoever rated this only 1 star? SHAME ON YOU! This is really sickening seeing only 4.3 stars. come on people. can you not spelll EPIC? THis is worth a kabillion stars:P and its the best movie of all time:P

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2004

I thinke that Lord of the Rings 1,2 and 3 are the best movies ever well Harry Poter too but Lord of the Rings is the best movies in the world. I especally like the special efects in the movie because there really funaminall.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2004

i think it was awesome

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

overall, a stunning conclusion to a stunning trilogy. The end was a bit prolonged, but other than that, it was perfect! I`m sad to see it go.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

One of the best films, within the best trilogy ever created. Tolkien was a genius of a writer; Peter Jackson is a genius of a director.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

I have seen the movies in the trilogy (in all) 37 times... I saw the first two and I thought I could not be more amazed. I was so wrong. When ROTK came out, I could hardly breathe because I was so excited. And when I finally saw it, it was beautiful. Intense, sad, desoltate, full of hope and fear and triumph. Even though I consider the trilogy as only 1 movie, ROTK is the best movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2004

BEST MOVIE IVE EVER SEEN!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2004

I LOVED IT!!!.Itwas so touching.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2004

It was THE best one of the 3. Anyone who says it Sucks has NO life.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2004

SUCKS!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

This has to be the best trilogy of all time...sorry Star Wars fans, make way for the true King!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

About time it was brought to the screen, I have read the Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings many times. Bravo, very good. Thank you

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

Way too predictable, oh well smeegle rocks!!!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2004

usually in a trilogy, the second and third movie, do not top the first but in lord of the rings: the return of the king I was just as amazed as the first one and loved every minute of the movie........

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

This is the most touching, funny, sad, emotional movie ever! It is the best thing I have ever seen. I don`t care that not everyone likes it but to me it is the best thing in the world.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

I LOVED IT.... It was the best movie ever. I wish i could actually be in MIddle Earth. The costumes, the scenery, everything was just perfect. And of course ORLANDO BLOOM was WOW!!!... i hope they make another movie that follows the path of LOTR.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

I think the lord of the rings movies are the best ever

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

The Lord Of The Rings movies sucks

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

I thought it was a Really really great movie. The cast was AWESOME!!!.I really would want to act in that movie but i didnt well hope that ill See you guys in other movies*** Gabriela Swica

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

IT was so Awesome.It was the best in movie i`ve ever seen!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

It`s really good. You can see the spiritual battle within the story ~Alex~

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

"The Lord of the Rings" is one of the best movies of the Millenium. It should have gotten OSCARS for all catergories, except the categories like "best animated film" or "best ducu" =)

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2004

Awesome. Too bad they had to cut out a lot from the books, but then again who could sit through a 6 hour movie?

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2004

the lord of the rings: the return of the king is the best movie ever and i not just saying that because of orlando bloom!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

The Return of the King was awsome. My friend Amery saw it before me and said it was the best, man was she ever right.LORD OF THE RINGS ROXXXX!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

Who gave this anything below 5 stars??? When i see this on the list, I cry when i see 4.2 stars average. You people have to be ashamed of yourselves for giving it anything less then 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

IT was the best movie ever I have been counting down the days untill it`s release (MAY 25) I couldn`t believe it`s coming out so soon as oppose to the first 2. I saw it in theatres twice and was amazed both times. I didn`t even like LOTR when the fellowship came out and now I love LOTR. all of the male actors were sizzling hot in that movie ( especially Orlando Bloom) I am a LOTR fanatic now. can`t wait for May 25 !!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

Ok that movie might have been very long but i have to admit its the best monie i have seen all year. i saw it twice and my opinion about this movie has not changed WOW!!!! it desever every oscar is got. its just too bad that its al over.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2004

E-P-I-C. Epic. That`s simply what it was.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

The Best movie after Titanic

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

It`s the most amazing picture that I have seen

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

There has never been nor ever will be a better movie

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Lord of The Rings is great. Actually it is beyond great it is stupendous. LOTR addict, Laura

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

One word... WOW!! For a movie that`s supposed to be so good it was really boring. I felt like i wuz going to fall asleep. Seriously.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

ehh... it was ok, but not the greatest ifound it almost boring i fell asleep halfway through(LOL)

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

one word...WOW. that was one of the best movies ever. peter jackson did the books worthy, seanery... now i want to go to new zealand. elijah wood... iloveyouiloveyou. billy boyd has a great voice. orlando bloom... iloveyouiloveyou... WHAT i would do to meet the whole cast and crew i dont know...anyone who said it was boring is out of their mind. All the actors: AMAZING JOB!!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: