The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers Movie Poster

4.58 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.58

Based on 166718 votes and 772 reviews


  • User rating: 4.58 88.34%
  • User rating: 4.58 0.42%
  • User rating: 4.58 0.82%
  • User rating: 4.58 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.58 8.69%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 772

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2003

A brilliant masterpiece. Peter Jackson will be hard pressed to out do himself after his work on the trilogy. I can not wait to see LOTR-The Return on the King.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2003

It was the best movie ever!!!!!There`s no fantasy movie better than it!!`can`t wait `til the last one!!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2003

It was the best movie I ever saw. You can count on me to be there on the premiere of «The Return of the King»! I wouldn`t miss it for the world! Other producers and actors will have to work real hard to beat these movies of «Lord of the Rings».

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2003

It was the best ever!! Especially Legolas

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2003

I thought it was awsome!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

a visual treat .. wonderful ..viggo mortensen and ian mckellen are outstnding cheers to peter jackson ..he`s next to speilberg !

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

It is incredible how Peter Jackson has lived up to making my trilogy an even greater masterpiece. J.R.R. Tolkien

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent excellent, excellent excellent. that is all that I will say. I think it explains for itself

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

3 THUMBS UP

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

it was cool

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

2/5 hope part 3 is better

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE... BETTER THAN THE MATRIX, BY FAR! ORLANDO BLOOM IS THE HOTTEST, CANT WAIT FOR THE 3RD ONE TO COME OUT AND THE DVD TO COME OUT!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

its the best movie i ever seen..They picked the right actors for the movie .

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

Books were a lot better, hope part 3 lives up to the novels

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

It was a great movie, even better then the first one, it had great graphics.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

Great action from start to finish and the plot was simple to follow ever for people who haven`t read the books. Probably one of the best movies in a very long time. Go see it if you can because you will enjoy it completely. A whole lot of fun. From, Movie Fan

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2003

I haven`t been this impressed by a movie since the original Star Wars back when I was a kid. Peter Jackson does a terrific job translating what is a very hard book to bring to the screen. These movies have got me back into reading fantasy books and brought back my belief that great movies can still exist. This xmas can`t come soon enough for ROTK.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2003

The Lord of the Rings 1 and 2 by Jackson are absolutely brilliant and I expect the third will be no less. Excellent work and an excellent experience.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2003

What A Girl Wants - #1???? How? Anyone who saw Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers would agree, that this movie was the best yet. Peter Jackson done an awesome job of bringing the books to life. Of all the fantasy genre movies out there, LOTR: The Two Towers was the most accurate. J.R.R. Tolkien would be proud.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

This was a great movie. I read the lotr trilogy and loved it. This movie was a great adaptation. I seriously recommend that people read the books before watching the movie so they can appreciate tolkiens brilliance and then watch the movie. But whatever you choose, it cannot be denied that LotR is one of the best movies of all time!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

LOTR!!!This is the best movie ever!!!I just love everything about it!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2003

A travesty. Have these people read the book?

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

LOTR rocks!!! Best movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

wow that was the best

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

It was Great

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2003

I think Lord Of The Rings is exagerating in a sence but still like beware, the evil might still be out there and it shows that friendship is strong... like the fellowship. Anyhow, the graphics and screen play was well done and congradulations with the actors!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

This was the most amazing cinematic experience ever!! Amazing, brilliant, beautiful!!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

Still think that it should have won for best picture, actor and supporting actor. Oscars never did get it right...

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

This is the best movie ever. Period. All you people who don`t like fantasy...well....I think you`ll still like this. It is the BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2003

I thought it was a great movie cuz I am such a fantasy. Of course it wouldn`t win best pic cuz it doesn`t have the greatest acting but it still is an AWSOME movie!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

Oh my! How could this be better than the best film ever?! It just is! Best sequal in the world, best film on the planet! DO NOT MISS THIS.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

so good i can`t wait for the dec 18/2003!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

It was a great, adventurous movie! my freinds and i went to see it like five times! It is totally enthralling, and while you`re watching it you`d wish it`d never end.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

This is how a book should be adopted to film. Part of the quality of the film is based on the non-hollywood group who directed and acted in the film, otherwise it would have been dumbed down for the short attention span of the American audience.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

Pippin and Merry just rock !!!! They are the best. Best movie ever made. A huge thanks to Peter Jackson and all the team... Can`t wait to see the third one. PJ should win an OSCAR for his work...

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2003

Exellent! My favorite one- until the third, that is...

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

the best one yet i cant wait to see number 3 people who say it sucked the have no tast

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

it was one the best movies i ever say go see it its worth every penny u spend i seen it 4 times and i liked it everyone of them

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

ThIs movie for me had only one flaw....... legoles is too good of a shot!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2003

By far the greatest epic ever made.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

Excellen! BEST MOVIE EVER!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

BRILLIANT!! A GREAT ACCOMPLISHMENT!! As a LOTR fan, I was not dissapointed with The Fellowship of The Ring, nor The Two Towers. I thought the actors chosen to portray their characters were perfect. The anticipation that is building for the final movie The Return of the King is unbearable.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

It is absolutely, hands down the best movie I have ever seen but really any movie with Orlando Bloom is gonna be fantastic

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

Absouluty amazing true to the books all around the best pic of the year

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

"Lord Of The Rings - The Two Towers" is not a good movie ... it`s a GREAT movie ! Peter Jackson done well with this "hard to adapt" tome of the story. This one had more changes from the book than "The Felloship Of The Ring", but it fit well. Good work Mr.Jackson !

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

This movie was the most amazing movie I ever saw!! The fight scenes are amazing, all the actors were great! It is definitely one of the best movies of the year.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

It rocked! Except for the scenes with Liv Talor. The fight seens were awsome and the graghics will blow your mind. by:nebular

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

I absoulutely loved the whole movie, Gollum was a bit more pitifully loveable than in the book but overall it was very fascinating. :)

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

The lord of the rings 2 ROCKS!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2003

i thought it was an awsome movie even better then the first one. there was so much more action and i just loved it!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: